Author Topic: Make a notice board on index page in option of Admin CP  (Read 19353 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline mathuatden

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 55
    • View Profile
Make a notice board on index page in option of Admin CP
« on: October 13, 2007, 11:09:28 AM »
How I can do it?
Thanks

Offline thunderstrike

  • 4images Guru
  • *******
  • Posts: 2.327
    • View Profile
Re: Make a notice board on index page in option of Admin CP
« Reply #1 on: October 13, 2007, 12:44:07 PM »
Notice board in index for what feature and what you need in ACP ?
8 steps need when ask question -

- PHP version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- mySQL version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- 4images version
- Post screenshot / URL
- Post code in BB Code (no need full file for code) or post attach file
- It doesn't work. What is say - what is do for no work
- Install MOD ? If so - please say (troubleshooting)
- Read FAQ ? Install Bug fixes ?

Offline mathuatden

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 55
    • View Profile
Re: Make a notice board on index page in option of Admin CP
« Reply #2 on: October 13, 2007, 03:47:48 PM »
I want from option of ACP I can send notice to index page. Example :
Code: [Select]
Today I will post very very images of Britney Spear. Good luck to all member
Admin
I want easy manager my notice by ACP
Thanks you for refly

Offline thunderstrike

  • 4images Guru
  • *******
  • Posts: 2.327
    • View Profile
8 steps need when ask question -

- PHP version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- mySQL version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- 4images version
- Post screenshot / URL
- Post code in BB Code (no need full file for code) or post attach file
- It doesn't work. What is say - what is do for no work
- Install MOD ? If so - please say (troubleshooting)
- Read FAQ ? Install Bug fixes ?

Offline Loda

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 353
    • View Profile
    • Fotosucht Schweiz
Re: Make a notice board on index page in option of Admin CP
« Reply #4 on: October 13, 2007, 08:15:49 PM »
or try this for a little notice...

1. insert in your settings table a new field called "schlagzeile"

2. in admin/settings php find
Quote
show_setting_row("gz_compress_level");
add after
Code: [Select]
show_setting_row("schlagzeile", "textarea");
3. in includes/page_header.php find:
Quote
"media_url" => MEDIA_PATH,
add after this:
Code: [Select]
"schlagzeile" => $schlagzeile,
4.then at the end before "?>"
you insert this:
Code: [Select]
//-----------------------------------------------------
//--- Schlagzeile ---------------------------------
//-----------------------------------------------------
$site_template->register_vars(array(
"schlagzeile" => ($config['schlagzeile'] != "") ? "".$config['schlagzeile']."" : ""
));

5. in lang/admin.php you find this:
Quote
$setting['gz_compress_level'] = "GZip Kompressionslevel<br /><span class=\"smalltext\">0-9, 0=keine, 9=maximal</span>";
note! my mother language is german.. you find your own "setting['gz_compress_level']" in your default language.
add after this:
Code: [Select]
$setting['schlagzeile'] = "Note";
6. in your home.html you can insert now this:
{schlagzeile}

design is you part..

Offline thunderstrike

  • 4images Guru
  • *******
  • Posts: 2.327
    • View Profile
Re: Make a notice board on index page in option of Admin CP
« Reply #5 on: October 13, 2007, 08:50:26 PM »
@Loda:

Where is this $variable in page_header.php file ?

Quote
$schlagzeile

Is no say no where in code you post ...
8 steps need when ask question -

- PHP version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- mySQL version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- 4images version
- Post screenshot / URL
- Post code in BB Code (no need full file for code) or post attach file
- It doesn't work. What is say - what is do for no work
- Install MOD ? If so - please say (troubleshooting)
- Read FAQ ? Install Bug fixes ?

Offline musicsurfer

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 184
    • View Profile
Re: Make a notice board on index page in option of Admin CP
« Reply #6 on: April 04, 2008, 04:21:14 PM »
Hallo

Was genau muss ich denn für Punk1 machen ?


. insert in your settings table a new field called "schlagzeile"



Gruss

Offline Loda

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 353
    • View Profile
    • Fotosucht Schweiz
Re: Make a notice board on index page in option of Admin CP
« Reply #7 on: April 07, 2008, 07:31:42 PM »
Hallo

Was genau muss ich denn für Punk1 machen ?


. insert in your settings table a new field called "schlagzeile"



Gruss

..du musst zu deiner datenbank gehen und dort in der "4images_settings" tabelle ein neues feld anlegen, das heisst "schlagzeile"

Offline musicsurfer

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 184
    • View Profile
Re: Make a notice board on index page in option of Admin CP
« Reply #8 on: April 07, 2008, 07:55:22 PM »
Danke Loda

das werde ich mal versuchen, habe sowas noch nie gemacht


Ich habe es nur geschafft wenn ich als TYP = TEXT eingegeben habe
Ist das denn so richtig ?

Viele Grüße Musicsurfer
« Last Edit: April 07, 2008, 11:30:00 PM by musicsurfer »

Offline musicsurfer

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 184
    • View Profile
Re: Make a notice board on index page in option of Admin CP
« Reply #9 on: April 07, 2008, 11:41:15 PM »
Habe es jetzt mal versucht, aber auf meiner Home-Seite kommt leider keine News-Schalgzeile
Ich habe aber eigentlich alles so gemacht wie oben beschrieben wurde :(

Offline nicomachi

  • Pre-Newbie
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Make a notice board on index page in option of Admin CP
« Reply #10 on: September 05, 2008, 01:43:32 PM »
Ich hab das jetzt genauso eingebaut, wie es oben stand und auch einen Eintrag in 4images_settings gemacht, der schlagzeile lautet, aber dennoch denke ich, dass ich irgendwas beim hinzufügen ind die Datenbank flasch gemacht haben. Kann mir jemand bitte ein SQL Query geben oder das evt. nochmal genauer erklären.

Offline bergblume

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 463
  • on to the top!
    • View Profile
Re: Make a notice board on index page in option of Admin CP
« Reply #11 on: April 24, 2009, 12:08:08 PM »
bekomme die lösung leider auch nicht zum laufen... es wird auf der startseite (trotz eingefügten {schlagzeile}) nichts angezeigt...
in meiner Control panel wird allerdings leider auch die Nachricht unter Note nciht gespeichert... was ist hier falsch oder zu tun?

Offline bergblume

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 463
  • on to the top!
    • View Profile
Re: Make a notice board on index page in option of Admin CP
« Reply #12 on: September 26, 2009, 10:04:42 PM »
kann jmd. von den admins bitte diesen post mal überprüfen und schauen wie dies klappen könnte... obiger vorschlag funktioniert nicht.
danke, bergblume

Offline Sunny C.

  • Addicted member
  • ******
  • Posts: 1.806
  • I ♥ 4I
    • View Profile
Re: Make a notice board on index page in option of Admin CP
« Reply #13 on: September 26, 2009, 10:17:37 PM »
Gehört hier nicht hin, aber warum steht da bei thunderstrike "thunderstrike(banned)" ??

Offline V@no

  • If you don't tell me what to do, I won't tell you where you should go :)
  • Global Moderator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 17.849
  • mmm PHP...
    • View Profile
    • 4images MODs Demo
Re: Make a notice board on index page in option of Admin CP
« Reply #14 on: September 26, 2009, 11:40:57 PM »
Apparently they were banned for spamming, after several warnings...forum was cleaned up afterwards.
Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
Please do not PM me asking for help unless you've been specifically asked to do so. Such PMs will be deleted without answer. (forum rule #6)
Extension for Firefox/Thunderbird: Master Password+    Back/Forward History Tweaks (restartless)    Cookies Manager+    Fit Images (restartless for Thunderbird)