Author Topic: Link/bordercolor around thumbnails?  (Read 34490 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline tobz

  • Pre-Newbie
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Link/bordercolor around thumbnails?
« on: March 12, 2003, 02:53:20 PM »
I have changed my link and visited link colors and it worked but I still have a blue link color and a purple visited color around my thumbnail images, how do I change this? I have tried the css and header file but with no luck.

Thanks in advance...
Tobias

Offline Chris

  • 4images Moderator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 4.487
  • Did u ever stop to think and then forget to start?
    • View Profile
Link/bordercolor around thumbnails?
« Reply #1 on: March 12, 2003, 10:55:30 PM »
Check inside thumbnail_bit.html

Offline realeyes

  • Pre-Newbie
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Link/bordercolor around thumbnails?
« Reply #2 on: November 23, 2005, 06:52:33 PM »
i'm having difficulty changing the border color around the thumbnails. this is what i have in my thumbnail_bit.html:

Code: [Select]
<!-- you wish detail page in a small javascript open window, use {thumbnail_openwindow} -->
{thumbnail}<br />
<b>{image_name}</b> {if image_is_new}<sup class="new">{lang_new}</sup>{endif image_is_new}
<br />
<a href="{cat_url}">{cat_name}</a><br />
{if allow_comments}{lang_comments} {image_comments}{endif allow_comments}<br />

i do not see where to change the border. help finding where i need to do this would be greatly appreciated. thanks.

Offline mawenzi

  • 4images Moderator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 4.500
    • View Profile
Re: Link/bordercolor around thumbnails?
« Reply #3 on: November 23, 2005, 07:24:05 PM »
find in /includes/functions.php all thumbnail-codes (similar like) :
Quote
$thumb = "< ... here your thumb-code ... >";

and replace every (and similar) by :
Quote
$thumb = "<table cellspacing=\"0\" cellpadding=\"2\" border=\"0\"><tr><td bgcolor=\"#FF0000\">< ... here your thumb-code ... ></td></tr></table>";

configuration :
- cellpadding=\"2\"  -  your bordersize
- bgcolor=\"#FF0000\" - your bordercolor
- in APC set image border - 0

mawenzi

PS.: We all use other thumb-code-versions, therefore the new general representation of the thumbnail-code !

« Letzte Änderung: 24.11.2005 um 19.18 von mawenzi »
« Last Edit: November 24, 2005, 04:38:34 PM by V@no »
Your first three "must do" before you ask a question ! ( © by V@no )
- please read the Forum Rules ...
- please study the FAQ ...
- please try to Search for your answer ...

You are on search for top 4images MOD's ?
- then please search here ... Mawenzi's Top 100+ MOD List (unsorted sorted) ...

Offline realeyes

  • Pre-Newbie
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Link/bordercolor around thumbnails?
« Reply #4 on: November 24, 2005, 04:06:46 AM »
am i only to replace the EXACT code (the first mentioned), or do i replace ALL that look remotely similar?

i tried it, and it just gave me errors on line 328 and such. ??? meh. it's not a big deal, but my thumbnails would look nicer with a border.

thanks for the help. :)

Offline V@no

  • If you don't tell me what to do, I won't tell you where you should go :)
  • Global Moderator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 17.849
  • mmm PHP...
    • View Profile
    • 4images MODs Demo
Re: Link/bordercolor around thumbnails?
« Reply #5 on: November 24, 2005, 09:46:33 AM »
Try again, I've updated mawenzi's post above, there was a little misstake ;)
Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
Please do not PM me asking for help unless you've been specifically asked to do so. Such PMs will be deleted without answer. (forum rule #6)
Extension for Firefox/Thunderbird: Master Password+    Back/Forward History Tweaks (restartless)    Cookies Manager+    Fit Images (restartless for Thunderbird)

Offline realeyes

  • Pre-Newbie
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Link/bordercolor around thumbnails?
« Reply #6 on: November 24, 2005, 04:16:22 PM »
i did that and got the following error:

Fatal error: Call to undefined function: multilang() in /home/realeyes/public_html/4images/includes/functions.php on line 333

so i just took out the multilang() and it worked fine, so if you could please edit that code again for others that would be great.

thank you both very much.  :mrgreen:

Offline V@no

  • If you don't tell me what to do, I won't tell you where you should go :)
  • Global Moderator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 17.849
  • mmm PHP...
    • View Profile
    • 4images MODs Demo
Re: Link/bordercolor around thumbnails?
« Reply #7 on: November 24, 2005, 04:38:47 PM »
ok, fixed again...:?
Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
Please do not PM me asking for help unless you've been specifically asked to do so. Such PMs will be deleted without answer. (forum rule #6)
Extension for Firefox/Thunderbird: Master Password+    Back/Forward History Tweaks (restartless)    Cookies Manager+    Fit Images (restartless for Thunderbird)

Offline mawenzi

  • 4images Moderator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 4.500
    • View Profile
Re: Link/bordercolor around thumbnails?
« Reply #8 on: November 24, 2005, 06:18:11 PM »
ok ... my mistake ... I did not take the original thumb code ...  :?
thanks V@no for the correction ... !
Your first three "must do" before you ask a question ! ( © by V@no )
- please read the Forum Rules ...
- please study the FAQ ...
- please try to Search for your answer ...

You are on search for top 4images MOD's ?
- then please search here ... Mawenzi's Top 100+ MOD List (unsorted sorted) ...

Offline realeyes

  • Pre-Newbie
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Link/bordercolor around thumbnails?
« Reply #9 on: November 24, 2005, 06:22:02 PM »
ut-oh. i just realized that now the link doesn't work on the thumbnails. you hover over the thumbnail and the url shows up in the status window but it doesn't go anywhere when you click on them.  :?: ah, so complicated.

Offline mawenzi

  • 4images Moderator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 4.500
    • View Profile
Re: Link/bordercolor around thumbnails?
« Reply #10 on: November 24, 2005, 07:34:06 PM »
ok, now I fixed again ...  :wink:

mawenzi
Your first three "must do" before you ask a question ! ( © by V@no )
- please read the Forum Rules ...
- please study the FAQ ...
- please try to Search for your answer ...

You are on search for top 4images MOD's ?
- then please search here ... Mawenzi's Top 100+ MOD List (unsorted sorted) ...

Offline Jdm

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Re: Link/bordercolor around thumbnails?
« Reply #11 on: February 10, 2006, 03:53:25 PM »
Hi!
I have the nice white border but also cannot click on the pictures...  :roll:
Can you help me?
Thanks!
 :oops:

Offline mawenzi

  • 4images Moderator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 4.500
    • View Profile
Re: Link/bordercolor around thumbnails?
« Reply #12 on: February 13, 2006, 11:18:44 PM »
you only add the table code (red code) to your $thumb - tag ?
for a fresh 4images functions.php it should look like this ...
Code: [Select]
  if ($show_link) {
    if ($open_window) {
      $thumb = "<table cellspacing=\"0\" cellpadding=\"2\" border=\"0\"><tr><td bgcolor=\"#FF0000\"><a href=\"".$site_sess->url(ROOT_PATH."details.php?".URL_IMAGE_ID."=".$image_id.((!empty($mode)) ? "&amp;mode=".$mode : ""))."\" onclick=\"opendetailwindow()\" target=\"detailwindow\">".$thumb."</a></td></tr></table>";
    }
    else {
      $thumb = "<table cellspacing=\"0\" cellpadding=\"2\" border=\"0\"><tr><td bgcolor=\"#FF0000\"><a href=\"".$site_sess->url(ROOT_PATH."details.php?".URL_IMAGE_ID."=".$image_id.((!empty($mode)) ? "&amp;mode=".$mode : ""))."\">".$thumb."</a></td></tr></table>";
    }
  }
Your first three "must do" before you ask a question ! ( © by V@no )
- please read the Forum Rules ...
- please study the FAQ ...
- please try to Search for your answer ...

You are on search for top 4images MOD's ?
- then please search here ... Mawenzi's Top 100+ MOD List (unsorted sorted) ...

Offline technobia

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
Re: Link/bordercolor around thumbnails?
« Reply #13 on: April 12, 2006, 04:55:22 AM »
Is this the procedure good for ver. 1.7.2?   My thumbnail borders are the standard normal (blue) and visited (purple) link color.  I would therfore assume this would be controled by a stylesheet but I have not had luck with that apporch.  Then I found this post but I am sure I understand what code to put where.

REF mawenzi's post:
$thumb = "table cellspacing=\"0\" cellpadding=\"2\" border=\"0\"><tr><td bgcolor=\"#FF0000\"> < ... here your thumb-code ..> ></td></tr></table>";

Below is all the code that appears to be related to thumbnails in my includes/functions.php  Where does the red code go exactly?  Is there a way to use the a.link, a.hover, a.visited colors as one might in a css file?

Code: [Select]
function get_thumbnail_code($media_file_name, $thumb_file_name = "", $image_id, $cat_id, $image_name = "", $mode = "", $show_link = 1, $open_window = 0) {
  global $site_sess, $config;

  if (!check_media_type($media_file_name)) {
    $thumb = "<img src=\"".ICON_PATH."/404.gif\" border=\"0\" alt=\"\" />";
  }
  else {
    if (!get_file_path($thumb_file_name, "thumb", $cat_id, 0, 0)) {
      $file_src = ICON_PATH."/".get_file_extension($media_file_name).".gif";
      $image_info = @getimagesize($file_src);
      $width_height = (!empty($image_info[3])) ? " ".$image_info[3] : "";
      $thumb = "<img src=\"".$file_src."\" border=\"0\"".$width_height." alt=\"".$image_name."\" />";
    }
    else {
      $file_src = get_file_path($thumb_file_name, "thumb", $cat_id, 0, 1);
      $image_info = @getimagesize($file_src);
      $width_height = (!empty($image_info[3])) ? " ".$image_info[3] : "";
      $thumb = "<img src=\"".$file_src."\" border=\"".$config['image_border']."\"".$width_height." alt=\"".$image_name."\" />";
    }
  }

  if ($show_link) {
    if ($open_window) {
      $thumb = "<a href=\"".$site_sess->url(ROOT_PATH."details.php?".URL_IMAGE_ID."=".$image_id.((!empty($mode)) ? "&amp;mode=".$mode : ""))."\" onclick=\"opendetailwindow()\" target=\"detailwindow\">".$thumb."</a>";
    }
    else {
      $thumb = "<a href=\"".$site_sess->url(ROOT_PATH."details.php?".URL_IMAGE_ID."=".$image_id.((!empty($mode)) ? "&amp;mode=".$mode : ""))."\">".$thumb."</a>";
    }
  }
  return $thumb;
}

Thanks - Technobia

Offline Adrienne

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: Link/bordercolor around thumbnails?
« Reply #14 on: May 20, 2006, 06:56:51 PM »
I would like to know too!  :?:

 

Post your comments here