• [MOD] Facebook Connector V1.0 & V2.0 5 0 5 1
Currently:  

Author Topic: [MOD] Facebook Connector V1.0 & V2.0  (Read 244380 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline Lucifix

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 710
    • View Profile
    • http://www.slo-foto.net
Re: [MOD] Facebook Connector V1.0
« Reply #75 on: October 22, 2010, 09:14:37 PM »
If you look at the end of 1st post you'll see attached file Facebook_connect.zip

If you unzip it you'll find install_facebook.php

Here you go, to make it easier:
http://www.4homepages.de/forum/index.php?action=dlattach;topic=27396.0;attach=5471

Offline rekorderek

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Facebook Connector V1.0
« Reply #76 on: October 25, 2010, 06:32:09 AM »
Thank you very much.
Selective according to their sight, as I returned several hours and could not find the first comment. It is incredible that we have, thank you very much. This forum is worthy of recognition at the international level. I am glad that you are. :)

Offline rekorderek

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Facebook Connector V1.0
« Reply #77 on: November 22, 2010, 08:23:38 PM »
Hi,
Great module, thanks for Bud!
Character encoding problem with my site.
UTF8 was when I went to the fbmain.php file, then the user's name appears correctly on facebook. accented characters appear together in a nickname, but the other accented characters in place of '? " question mark appears - this is a bug
Ansi mode without boom when I went to the file, then strange characters appear instead of accented characters.
Anybody got any idea?
Thank you very much progress, too!

ansi:


utf8 with question mark

Offline tramfahrer

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 112
    • View Profile
    • Straßenbahn-, Bus- und Eisenbahnbilder
Re: [MOD] Facebook Connector V1.0
« Reply #78 on: November 25, 2010, 07:06:27 PM »
Hi i made the changes like on the first page, but i get HTTP 500 error ??

whats wrong ... ??


Offline budduke

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 506
    • View Profile
    • http://www.budduke.com
Re: [MOD] Facebook Connector V1.0
« Reply #79 on: November 25, 2010, 11:31:55 PM »
Hi i made the changes like on the first page, but i get HTTP 500 error ??

whats wrong ... ??


I need more information, When are you getting the http 500 error?
Did you recheck all steps?
Does your site meet the requirements posted at the top of the mod?
Do you have a link that I can see the problem in action?
Buddy Duke
www.budduke.com

Offline tiberiur

  • Pre-Newbie
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Facebook Connector V1.0
« Reply #80 on: November 27, 2010, 04:50:46 PM »
i try to install Facebook Connector v1.0 mod on my 4gallery site but i get an error.
When i running facebook_install.php the installation status say:

Code: [Select]
   1. Error:

      ALTER TABLE `4images_users` ADD `fb_userid` VARCHAR(255) NOT NULL, ADD `fl_facebook` ENUM(\'new\',\'normal\',\'registered\') NOT NULL DEFAULT \'registered\'

myphp version is: PHP Version 5.2.9

Can you help me guys?

Offline budduke

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 506
    • View Profile
    • http://www.budduke.com
Re: [MOD] Facebook Connector V1.0
« Reply #81 on: November 28, 2010, 12:22:10 AM »
i try to install Facebook Connector v1.0 mod on my 4gallery site but i get an error.
When i running facebook_install.php the installation status say:

Code: [Select]
  1. Error:

      ALTER TABLE `4images_users` ADD `fb_userid` VARCHAR(255) NOT NULL, ADD `fl_facebook` ENUM(\'new\',\'normal\',\'registered\') NOT NULL DEFAULT \'registered\'

myphp version is: PHP Version 5.2.9

Can you help me guys?

Some servers are having problems running the installer I created so you may have to add the field manually..
See this post http://www.4homepages.de/forum/index.php?topic=27396.msg148838#msg148838
and look at the bottom to see how it should look in your phpadmin
Buddy Duke
www.budduke.com

Offline tiberiur

  • Pre-Newbie
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Facebook Connector V1.0
« Reply #82 on: November 28, 2010, 06:35:14 PM »
How can I add them manually?

Thanks

Offline budduke

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 506
    • View Profile
    • http://www.budduke.com
Re: [MOD] Facebook Connector V1.0
« Reply #83 on: November 30, 2010, 12:35:27 AM »
How can I add them manually?

Thanks
By asking that question I am assuming you have not worked with your database administration interface for you site before...
I would hate for you to try things that could destroy your entire site if you did them wrong.
Let me think about this a little more and see if I can come up with a different database installer file for you to try...

I wish one of my test servers gave the same symptoms so I knew when I had it fixed but all of my servers run the installer just fine
Buddy Duke
www.budduke.com

Offline tramfahrer

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 112
    • View Profile
    • Straßenbahn-, Bus- und Eisenbahnbilder
Re: [MOD] Facebook Connector V1.0
« Reply #84 on: December 02, 2010, 07:29:39 PM »
Hi i made the changes like on the first page, but i get HTTP 500 error ??

whats wrong ... ??


I need more information, When are you getting the http 500 error?
Did you recheck all steps?
Does your site meet the requirements posted at the top of the mod?
Do you have a link that I can see the problem in action?


after the first Step, i made the changes I get the 500 Error...
i check all steps
my phpversion allows CURL an that other feature ,,,,

www.tram-und-bahnbilder.de is my site ...

Offline budduke

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 506
    • View Profile
    • http://www.budduke.com
Re: [MOD] Facebook Connector V1.0
« Reply #85 on: December 02, 2010, 09:16:02 PM »
@ tramfahrer,
I did not see the facebook connector on that link you sent.
Can you setup a test site with the mod installed and send me a link?
Buddy Duke
www.budduke.com

Offline tramfahrer

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 112
    • View Profile
    • Straßenbahn-, Bus- und Eisenbahnbilder
Re: [MOD] Facebook Connector V1.0
« Reply #86 on: December 02, 2010, 09:25:34 PM »
@ tramfahrer,
I did not see the facebook connector on that link you sent.
Can you setup a test site with the mod installed and send me a link?

i made the changes back... 
the testsite comes in a few days ...

Offline comicart

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 150
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Facebook Connector V1.0
« Reply #87 on: December 19, 2010, 06:05:50 AM »
I installed this successfully (I think) I'm getting an error.
http://alrioart.com/

When some clicks "log in to facebook" the pop up window says "An Error Occured"
An error occurred. Please try again later.

Could it by my fbmain file?

It starts out like this...
Code: [Select]
$fbappid = "<<numbers>>";
$fbapi = "<<more_numbers>>"; //facebook api
$fbsecret = "<<numbers_and_letters>>"; //facebook secret
$fbdomain = "<<alrioart.com>>"; //facebook domain

Is that correct or should I take out the << and >>?

I just tried it without the << and >> and it made no difference. I still get that error. :(

I click on Log In With Facebook and view the link and see the AP Id and FP api  is not showing. Instead it shows fbappid and fbapi.
I tried changing fbmain files to the earlier version reported here on these threads and it did not change this.
Users still can't log in.
Can anyone help? Maybe I have it set up wrong at Facebook? They have a different interface now than the screen shots that accompany this tutorial.

2:53am EST.
I've been looking at these files and making sure I have the right thing done. I just don't get it. Everything is done right it should be working.


Terry

Terry
« Last Edit: December 20, 2010, 08:57:49 AM by comicart »

Offline budduke

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 506
    • View Profile
    • http://www.budduke.com
Re: [MOD] Facebook Connector V1.0
« Reply #88 on: December 20, 2010, 09:05:00 PM »
@comicart,

please look at this post...
http://www.4homepages.de/forum/index.php?topic=27396.msg148725#msg148725
Mainly the change you need to make in the pageheader.php file

That should fix your problem,

Sorry for the delay, my computer crashed 5 days ago, lost 750gig of data and work...
Maybe someday I will learn why backup is so important. But for now, I just cry allot...
Buddy Duke
www.budduke.com

Offline comicart

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 150
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Facebook Connector V1.0
« Reply #89 on: December 20, 2010, 09:13:16 PM »
Ack! That is terrible news!
Thanks for writing during this crisis.

My Issue now seems to be with the "add modification to this script.
This now shows a broken link under the names of users *not* registered through Facebook.
See here for an example of a broken image in the comments section (Scroll down):
http://alrioart.com/details.php?image_id=4221

Here is an example of it actually working.
http://alrioart.com/details.php?image_id=4259


« Last Edit: December 21, 2010, 06:27:03 AM by comicart »