• [MOD] Facebook Connector V1.0 & V2.0 5 0 5 1
Currently:  

Author Topic: [MOD] Facebook Connector V1.0 & V2.0  (Read 244142 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline alemam

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • games mofadlty
    • View Profile
    • العاب مفضلتي
Re: [MOD] Facebook Connector V1.0
« Reply #60 on: July 22, 2010, 12:44:21 PM »

Offline budduke

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 506
    • View Profile
    • http://www.budduke.com
Re: [MOD] Facebook Connector V1.0
« Reply #61 on: July 22, 2010, 03:07:58 PM »
@alemam,
You can try this modified login.php file...
Not sure why you removed some of the code that was there...
http://www.budduke.com/files/login.zip

If this does not work then I think it something to do with your google-friendy mod or something else I am overlooking.
If you could temporarly remove the google friendly code, if it is easy enough, to see if everything works at that time and let me know.

Also, did you add the code too ALL these pages?
categories.php, lightbox.php, member.php, register.php, rss.php, top.php, index.php, postcards.php, search.php, and details.php ?
Buddy Duke
www.budduke.com

Offline alemam

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • games mofadlty
    • View Profile
    • العاب مفضلتي
Re: [MOD] Facebook Connector V1.0
« Reply #62 on: July 22, 2010, 04:12:58 PM »
yes i do something with your google-friendy mod in sessions.php and functions.php

you can see all files form here   http://games.mofadlty.com/files.zip


and i test new files and only edit [MOD] Facebook Connector V1.0

and same problem


very sorry for the inconvenience
« Last Edit: July 22, 2010, 05:00:12 PM by alemam »

Offline budduke

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 506
    • View Profile
    • http://www.budduke.com
Re: [MOD] Facebook Connector V1.0
« Reply #63 on: July 22, 2010, 05:24:43 PM »
Before I look through these files, can you make sure that you added the code too ALL these pages?
categories.php, lightbox.php, member.php, register.php, rss.php, top.php, index.php, postcards.php, search.php, and details.php ?
Code: [Select]
include_once(ROOT_PATH.'facebook/fbstatus.php');//MOD facebook connect
I looked at the index.php file and did not see it. Without that code it will not check to see if you are logged in or not.
Buddy Duke
www.budduke.com

Offline alemam

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • games mofadlty
    • View Profile
    • العاب مفضلتي
Re: [MOD] Facebook Connector V1.0
« Reply #64 on: July 22, 2010, 06:24:43 PM »
Thanks!

The problem was I did not pay attention to this choice

it's working now

I am going to translate into Arabic How of installation...

Thank you very much for the help
« Last Edit: July 26, 2010, 04:19:20 PM by alemam »

Offline piczilla

  • Pre-Newbie
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Facebook Connector V1.0
« Reply #65 on: August 03, 2010, 02:15:23 AM »
Hey,

I have an idea. I don't know if it will be hard to integrate, but here it goes:

I have tons of friends on facebook that upload their photography through there. I was wondering if there was a way for them to connect with my site and transfer their images over to my site. Is that possible?

Coulton

Offline budduke

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 506
    • View Profile
    • http://www.budduke.com
Re: [MOD] Facebook Connector V1.0
« Reply #66 on: August 04, 2010, 02:02:05 AM »
I have an idea. I don't know if it will be hard to integrate, but here it goes:

I have tons of friends on facebook that upload their photography through there. I was wondering if there was a way for them to connect with my site and transfer their images over to my site. Is that possible?

I knew when I was creating this mod I was opening up a can of worms  :lol:

I think the answer is yes, it can be done, but not sure. I compared other gallery scripts (not 4images) and I found a couple of tries at it and I guess it is working for them.
Looking at the API calls that you can make to facebook, it should be possible.
Looking at Facebook's policies...
http://developers.facebook.com/policy
Quote
2.You may cache data you receive from the Facebook API in order to improve your application’s user experience, but you should try to keep the data up to date. This permission does not give you any rights to such data (including the right to transfer) absent explicit consent from the users who own the data.
3.Users give you their basic account information when they connect with your application. For all other data, you must obtain explicit consent from the user who provided the data to us before using it for any purpose other than displaying it back to the user on your application. A user’s friends’ data can only be used in the context of the user’s experience on your application.

It looks like you are able to pull images from your own account, not friends or groups unless you are the owner of that photo as long as you have something posted on the 4images side that the user gives consent to do so and Facebook is also wanting in their policy for the user to be able to quickly and easily remove the images from your site if they choose to.

My vision of how this should look on the 4images side would be...
when the user is in a category that they have rights to upload to there would be an extra button at the top 'import from facebook album' and then they would see a list of their albums and then a list (thumbnails) of the photos in the album to choose from and then import them.
On the flip side, maybe a button on the details or lightbox page that has 'export to facebook album' and kinda doing the same thing.

Is that what you had in mind?

It sounds like an interesting adventure for the next version of this mod. I am already working on a way to track the likes/shares per image so you can have them on your TOP page like the ratings and downloads so I will add this to the list.

I will be honest, I am not on the computer much in the summer, computer room is 100degrees with 90% humidity, so I am on my computer very little till the heat passes so don't expect this to happen overnight unless someone else wants to take it on...

If anyone has any other ideas for the facebook integration, now would be a good time to ask...

I will post if I was successful or not when I get to that point.
Buddy Duke
www.budduke.com

Offline Lucifix

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 710
    • View Profile
    • http://www.slo-foto.net
Re: [MOD] Facebook Connector V1.0
« Reply #67 on: August 04, 2010, 02:58:22 PM »
I'm testing MOD and till now everything is working just fine. But my concerns are that when user register with FB account he doesn't agree with Term of Services of my website. I mean OK, who does read that? But what would happened if anything goes wrong and user said that he didn't have change to read them and so he can't agree with them.

I saw great integration with FB connection on this side:
http://www.workstir.com

When you sign in with FB account you must still fill some of the information: like password, username, ..., and agree with TOS.

Check it out, maybe someone will have idea how to integrate this in 4images gallery.

Offline budduke

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 506
    • View Profile
    • http://www.budduke.com
Re: [MOD] Facebook Connector V1.0
« Reply #68 on: August 05, 2010, 01:10:06 AM »
@ Lucifix,
I am glad you described what it should do because when I logged in with my facebook account the dialog just disappeared. I did not see any of the other stuff you was talking about until I clicked on the account tab. I would think this would be possible.

My thought are that a site should be easy for people to sign up and not cumbersome. I feel asking for all that info again would turn me away because why would I sign in with facebook if I have to fill the stuff in anyway, I might as well just signed up the old fashion way.

I do agree with you that they should have to agree to your terms for your site also before allowed access. It should not be allot of work to make happen. I am just torn about the user having to create a username/password when they just logged in with their username/password for facebook. I may make it so the admin can decide which way to do it. I also cheated their system by using a different e-mail then what I use for facebook and they did not catch it, so that site has a bogus e-mail for my account when they should have just pulled the e-mail from facebook which could lead to spammers maybe...

I do have the one extra field in the user database that may be used for this purpose because the user is set as 'new' when they sign in with facebook, maybe another screen could show up when they log in that after agreeing to terms then it would change them from 'new' to 'registered' and then things should be good legally for you.

It is on the list of things to update...
Buddy Duke
www.budduke.com

Offline Lucifix

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 710
    • View Profile
    • http://www.slo-foto.net
Re: [MOD] Facebook Connector V1.0
« Reply #69 on: August 05, 2010, 02:02:04 PM »
Yes I agree with you that you should give users to many options when they register. And that is all about Facebook connection! Right now I'm without idea how/where to insert option that new user must agree with TOS on site. Maybe little popup window on first connect that would warn user about TOS?

Offline Lucifix

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 710
    • View Profile
    • http://www.slo-foto.net
Re: [MOD] Facebook Connector V1.0
« Reply #70 on: August 18, 2010, 11:46:15 AM »
Am I the only one who is having problems with login through Facebook account? When I click on Facebook login button nothing happens. So I need to refresh site to see that I'm logged in. I tried this in IE, FF and Chrome.

Offline budduke

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 506
    • View Profile
    • http://www.budduke.com
Re: [MOD] Facebook Connector V1.0
« Reply #71 on: August 18, 2010, 04:31:38 PM »
Am I the only one who is having problems with login through Facebook account? When I click on Facebook login button nothing happens. So I need to refresh site to see that I'm logged in. I tried this in IE, FF and Chrome.

Are you using google friendly links?
I do know the current mod places ?fbstatus=1 at the end to tell the script that you just logged in. if it does not see it on the link then it has to wait to a refresh.

I am going to be going through the mod in the next couple weeks to cleanup the code a little more, maybe I can find a way of using session variables instead of the link code...
« Last Edit: August 18, 2010, 05:50:09 PM by budduke »
Buddy Duke
www.budduke.com

Offline rekorderek

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Facebook Connector V1.0
« Reply #72 on: October 22, 2010, 05:31:26 PM »
Hi Budduke,

I would like to congratulate the time, you're a genius!
4images shaping the system for more than 1 month and is now stuck at work.

The access control system I would like to integrate the facebook-el 4images, but I can not find the file install_facebook.php.
I'm looking for here: http://github.com/facebook/php-sdk/
but unfortunately there is not.

Could you help me? I pay for the course.
thanks,
Jean Mitchel, from Hungary

Offline Lucifix

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 710
    • View Profile
    • http://www.slo-foto.net
Re: [MOD] Facebook Connector V1.0
« Reply #73 on: October 22, 2010, 06:39:41 PM »
Hi Budduke,

I would like to congratulate the time, you're a genius!
4images shaping the system for more than 1 month and is now stuck at work.

The access control system I would like to integrate the facebook-el 4images, but I can not find the file install_facebook.php.
I'm looking for here: http://github.com/facebook/php-sdk/
but unfortunately there is not.

Could you help me? I pay for the course.
thanks,
Jean Mitchel, from Hungary

Check 1st post for attachments (at the bottom)

Offline rekorderek

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Facebook Connector V1.0
« Reply #74 on: October 22, 2010, 09:11:23 PM »
Thank You Lucifix, Budduki

"this mod is based on the facebook php-sdk kit that is available at...
http://github.com/facebook/php-sdk/
Place the facebook_install.php file in the root of your gallery and run it to add the fields to your user table. (DELETE THIS FILE AFTER YOU RUN IT!)" from 1. post

http://developers.facebook.com/plugins - here, unfortunately I can not find the code install_facebook.php, fbmain.php

I'm looking for a whole day, but I do not know what to do, pls help me

 

Post your comments here