• [MOD] Facebook Connector V1.0 & V2.0 5 0 5 1
Currently:  

Author Topic: [MOD] Facebook Connector V1.0 & V2.0  (Read 244137 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline budduke

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 506
    • View Profile
    • http://www.budduke.com
Re: [MOD] Facebook Connector V1.0
« Reply #135 on: July 01, 2011, 01:36:55 AM »
@ bma2004,

I will be setting up a test server this weekend and will PM you a link to get to it and I will need you to login with a russian facebook account so I can see what is getting stored in the database of 4images.
looking over facebook's forums and bug lists, there has been allot of issues in regards to russian names but not what we are seeing here.

I like chalenges, I wish I knew other languages better  :(

UPDATE:
With the help of bma2004 doing some login testing for me (Thank you!) I think we got it working and these are the steps I took to make it happen.
I do not know if you have to do all of them but this is what I did to my test site to make it start working with the Russian names correctly...

BACKUP YOUR DATABASE AND ALL TEMPLATE FILES BEFORE STARTING THIS

First,
I used Notepad++ http://notepad-plus-plus.org/ and opened ALL of my template files into it. (not sure if you need to do all of them or not)
Then I clicked on each file's tab and chose "encoding" menu, select "convert to UTF-8 without BOM" for each template file.
After I was finished changing them to this encoding, I clicked on the "save all" icon to save the changes to all the files at once.

Second,
I opened up the lang/your language/main.php file and changed the $lang['charset'] = "utf-8" (it did not look like any of the others worked correctly)
You can try skipping this step and see what your own results are.

Third,
I replaced the facebook/fbstatus.php file with the one attached to this post (it is changed to UTF-8 and added a function for special characters)

Fouth,
This can cause allot of problems, but also attached is a "utf8-conversion.php" file I had to run on my database to change everything over to charset "utf-8" and fields collate to "utf8-general-ci". I did not create this file but it does what I needed pretty well.
Place this file in your root of your gallery and change the username/password/db/host to your settings for your database and run the file, then delete it.
If there are ANY unusual chacters in your database specific to your language it can loose them or mess things up pretty bad.
if you know your database is already "UTF-8" and your text fields are collate "utf8-general-ci" (or maybe a version if this) then DO NOT RUN THIS FILE.
Test it the way it is to see if it works for you. (I am not being held responsible for any damages to your database, always backup first!)

The only thing that I noticed is that when you look at the user database in phpadmin, the russian users have weird characters in them, but when you look in 4images admin "edit user" area, they look correct. Not sure what is happening there...

If I did not leave anything out then this should fix your russian character issues with the facebook login. If anyone is more knowledgable on this subject (fonts/ect...) and knows an easier way to accomplish this then I would love to hear from you so I can test your solution.
« Last Edit: July 04, 2011, 08:50:57 PM by budduke »
Buddy Duke
www.budduke.com

Offline sathishIPL

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 54
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Facebook Connector V1.0
« Reply #136 on: July 18, 2011, 04:26:21 PM »
hi budduke,

could you please see attached screenshot?  it seems the site has not been logged via Facebook.



Is Facebook SDK has been changed?


Offline budduke

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 506
    • View Profile
    • http://www.budduke.com
Re: [MOD] Facebook Connector V1.0
« Reply #137 on: July 18, 2011, 08:12:42 PM »
@ sathishIPL,
It looks like it is logging into facebook correctly, just not into 4images.
You need to recheck the inserts to make sure you placed everything in the correct places.
If you can zip your changed files and send them to me I can take a look at them.
Buddy Duke
www.budduke.com

Offline Saschilys

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 51
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Facebook Connector V1.0
« Reply #138 on: July 19, 2011, 02:13:27 PM »
Ich habe auch ein problem.
Ich habe alles nach der Anleitung installiert, aber der Login funktioniert nicht.

Link: http://www.pic-host4.me

ZIP: http://www.pic-host4.me/files.zip

Kannst du mir helfen?

Curl und Json sind installiert (eigener Server)



I also have a problem.
I installed everything according to the instructions, but the login does not work.

Link: http://www.pic-host4.me

ZIP: http://www.pic-host4.me/files.zip

Can you help me?

Curl and json are installed (dedicated server)

Offline sathishIPL

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 54
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Facebook Connector V1.0
« Reply #139 on: July 20, 2011, 05:44:46 AM »
@ sathishIPL,
It looks like it is logging into facebook correctly, just not into 4images.
You need to recheck the inserts to make sure you placed everything in the correct places.
If you can zip your changed files and send them to me I can take a look at them.


Thanks budduke !!!!

I will check my modifications and will get back to u.

One morething if you look my URL http://www.website.com/index.php?fb_status=1   ...If i login or logout [ it seems something wrong in the Session?] the URL remains the same ..



UPDATE::: successfully implemented ..thnks duke.
Problem with including fbstatus.php. .
As we include in global.php it should affect all files !
« Last Edit: July 20, 2011, 08:31:53 PM by sathishIPL »

Offline sathishIPL

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 54
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Facebook Connector V1.0
« Reply #140 on: July 21, 2011, 04:08:03 PM »
This looks very promising... but I have a question:

What would happened when you signup with facebook account and your username is already taken?

I have also noticed that there is error with logout link. When you want to logout from gallery some FB code show up.
first question: It will add numbers to the end of the name until it gets a username that does not already exist.

second one: do you have php warnings being suppressed? I do know it makes a call to facebook to see if you are attached or not but I rechecked the code to make sure I removed that array that you say is showing up. Can you provide me with a link to see if it is the same thing?

Thx for you answers, here is attached screenshot of that error that i was talking about...




I am receiving the same error while logout.


Offline budduke

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 506
    • View Profile
    • http://www.budduke.com
Re: [MOD] Facebook Connector V1.0
« Reply #141 on: July 22, 2011, 12:22:57 AM »
I am receiving the same error while logout.

I did not see this error when I loged out of your site. Can you attach a screenshot of what you are geting?

PS TO EVERYONE: Facebook just released their new javascript today. I have been working on version 2 of this mod for the last couple months using their new PHP SDK and have been waiting for this javascript update, so I should be posting the new one in the next couple of weeks after I am finished testing it.
I have included a couple of addons that have been requested and the code is running faster and does not need to refresh so often. In my testing, in only adds .02 seconds to the page load compaired to the old one that may have taken a couple of seconds added to the page. So I think everyone will be very happy when I get it finished.
Buddy Duke
www.budduke.com

Offline sathishIPL

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 54
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Facebook Connector V1.0
« Reply #142 on: July 22, 2011, 12:06:51 PM »
Hi Budduke,

Thanks for your valuable reply.

currently am testing the mods in local  host.i am receiving the same error what lucifix received in your site.

I will wait for Newer one as facebook updated their SDK versions to 3.

I am just begginer in PHP and i am learning thro the open source.


Offline siddhamalli

  • Pre-Newbie
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Facebook Connector V1.0
« Reply #143 on: August 10, 2011, 07:50:38 AM »
Hi im trying to implement this at xxx: xxx: myview. in/photo/ the facebook login button appears but its not doing anything when i click on it , its just thr thats all , can you please help me fix it .

Offline budduke

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 506
    • View Profile
    • http://www.budduke.com
Re: [MOD] Facebook Connector V1.0
« Reply #144 on: August 10, 2011, 12:19:44 PM »
Hi im trying to implement this at xxx: xxx: myview. in/photo/ the facebook login button appears but its not doing anything when i click on it , its just thr thats all , can you please help me fix it .

Can you provide a link so I can see what is happening?
Buddy Duke
www.budduke.com

Offline MrAndrew

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 302
    • View Profile
    • Aviation PhotoBase
Re: [MOD] Facebook Connector V1.0
« Reply #145 on: August 19, 2011, 03:22:05 PM »
Dear developers, please help me resolve my problem... Login FB correct, but not login in gallery... Always refreshing page...

Try please

Link: http://skyphotos.ru

Many thanks!

Offline budduke

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 506
    • View Profile
    • http://www.budduke.com
Re: [MOD] Facebook Connector V1.0
« Reply #146 on: August 20, 2011, 12:04:16 AM »
Dear developers, please help me resolve my problem... Login FB correct, but not login in gallery... Always refreshing page...

Try please

Link: http://skyphotos.ru

Many thanks!

I just logged into that site using my facebook account and it it seems fine...
What browser are you using? are you using a certain language on that site when you log in? I was using english and then I changed it to german and both seemed fine from IE9

Please read my earlier post...
http://www.4homepages.de/forum/index.php?topic=27396.msg158343#msg158343
PS to everyone:
I am working on a newer version of this mod that should run allot better. They just posted an update to the PHP and javascript kit last week so I am working with it now...
Buddy Duke
www.budduke.com

Offline MrAndrew

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 302
    • View Profile
    • Aviation PhotoBase
Re: [MOD] Facebook Connector V1.0
« Reply #147 on: August 21, 2011, 09:12:16 PM »
A little detail in step was lost

In in the includes\page_header.php file...

Find:

    "fb_appid" => FBAPPID,
	
"fbl_loggedin" => $fbl_loggedin,
	
"fbl_confirm" => $lang['fbl_confirm'],
	
"fbl_lang" => $lang['fbl_lang'],
	
"fbl_passmessage" => $lang['fbl_passmessage'],
	
"fbl_sharing" => $lang['fbl_sharing'],


Replace:

    "fb_appid" => FBAPPID,
	
"fbl_loggedin" => $fbl_loggedin,
	
"fbl_confirm" => $lang['fbl_confirm'],
	
"fbl_lang" => $lang['fbl_lang'],
	
"fbl_change_password" => $lang['fbl_change_password'],
	
"fbl_passmessage" => $lang['fbl_passmessage'],
	
"fbl_sharing" => $lang['fbl_sharing'],


"fbl_change_password" => $lang['fbl_change_password'],

Offline khan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 35
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Facebook Connector V1.0
« Reply #148 on: September 28, 2011, 11:27:30 PM »
Hi,
this mod was working perfect with V 1.7.7 Now I am trying to install this mod on V 1.7.10 but getting this error message:
Fatal error: Call to undefined method Session::fb_login() in /home/MY USER/public_html/facebook/fbstatus.php on line 72

after this when i remove ?fb_status=1 from the url and reload the page its shows facebook loged in but 4images login form is still visible means user is loged in to facebook but not to 4images.

any idea?

Offline budduke

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 506
    • View Profile
    • http://www.budduke.com
Re: [MOD] Facebook Connector V1.0
« Reply #149 on: September 29, 2011, 02:03:28 PM »
Hi,
this mod was working perfect with V 1.7.7 Now I am trying to install this mod on V 1.7.10 but getting this error message:
Fatal error: Call to undefined method Session::fb_login() in /home/MY USER/public_html/facebook/fbstatus.php on line 72

after this when i remove ?fb_status=1 from the url and reload the page its shows facebook loged in but 4images login form is still visible means user is loged in to facebook but not to 4images.

any idea?
Check the insert thar you needed to place in the sessions.php file
That is where the fb_login() function should reside. I have installed this mod on 1.7.10 without any issues.
Buddy Duke
www.budduke.com