• [MOD] Histogram 4 0 5 1
Currently:  

Author Topic: [MOD] Histogram  (Read 222100 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Joss

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 68
    • View Profile
    • All about digital photography
Re: [MOD] Histogram
« Reply #90 on: April 13, 2007, 10:02:01 PM »
Hi all,
it seems to me, that histogram is wrong in some case. Look for this:
http://gallery.imagemaster.ru/img8184.htm
http://gallery.imagemaster.ru/img8103.htm

You can save the pictures and open them in Photoshop and compare histograms. I think the problem arises in case when too many pixels in shadows (left side of histogram). It looks like a non-normalize histogram. Does anybody have any ideas?

Also, there is another problem - the histogram images don't remove from server when we remove the the image. Does anyone have a solution?

Thanks!
Digital Photo Gallery: http://gallery.imagemaster.ru

Offline Acidgod

  • 4images Moderator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 2.421
  • It's me?
    • View Profile
    • Flash-Webdesign
Re: [MOD] Histogram
« Reply #91 on: April 13, 2007, 10:06:23 PM »
only scaling is diffent i think...

Offline Joss

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 68
    • View Profile
    • All about digital photography
Re: [MOD] Histogram
« Reply #92 on: April 13, 2007, 10:13:08 PM »
Acidgod,
thanks for the reply. I think so. But scaling is different only in some cases (as I've describe above). So, probably there is a decision of this problem? Anyway, I'll try to understand the code and find a solution.
Digital Photo Gallery: http://gallery.imagemaster.ru

Offline Acidgod

  • 4images Moderator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 2.421
  • It's me?
    • View Profile
    • Flash-Webdesign
Re: [MOD] Histogram
« Reply #93 on: April 13, 2007, 10:27:12 PM »
can make some screenshots? where i can see the differents between Photoshop an this Mod?

Offline Joss

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 68
    • View Profile
    • All about digital photography
Re: [MOD] Histogram
« Reply #94 on: April 13, 2007, 10:32:51 PM »
Ok, I'll prepare it now.
But I found the "root of evil", it's a following code:

Code: [Select]
$max_value=max($max)/150;
 $m[0]=max($r);
 $m[1]=max($b);
 $m[2]=max($g);
 $max_rgb=max($m)/150;

If we change 150 to 450 e.g., on my examples we get a right scaling histogram. But for other images,  the histogram will overflow top line (sorry for my English, I'm from Russia).  :oops:
Digital Photo Gallery: http://gallery.imagemaster.ru

Offline Joss

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 68
    • View Profile
    • All about digital photography
Re: [MOD] Histogram
« Reply #95 on: April 13, 2007, 10:38:04 PM »
There is an example of histograms for the image:
http://gallery.imagemaster.ru/img8103.htm

Photoshop histogram is above, 4images is below.
Digital Photo Gallery: http://gallery.imagemaster.ru

Offline Joss

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 68
    • View Profile
    • All about digital photography
Re: [MOD] Histogram
« Reply #96 on: April 13, 2007, 10:47:57 PM »
I'm sorry, why I can't see this thread in "Mods & Plugins (Releases & Support)" branch?
Digital Photo Gallery: http://gallery.imagemaster.ru

Offline Acidgod

  • 4images Moderator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 2.421
  • It's me?
    • View Profile
    • Flash-Webdesign
Re: [MOD] Histogram
« Reply #97 on: April 13, 2007, 10:57:58 PM »
(sorry for my English, I'm from Russia).  :oops:

And i am German... (o:
My English is not even better... *g

I'm sorry, why I can't see this thread in "Mods & Plugins (Releases & Support)" branch?

Too much sticky Threads... )o:
http://www.4homepages.de/forum/index.php?board=15.200
There you can find it... (11 site)

And that is a problem only with black and white images, right?

Offline Joss

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 68
    • View Profile
    • All about digital photography
Re: [MOD] Histogram
« Reply #98 on: April 13, 2007, 11:06:27 PM »
Thanks! :) I already tried so and so....
No, the problem not only with b/w images. It seems to me that the problem with all pictures (b/w and color) which have a lot of 0,0,0 and 255,255,255 pixels. In other words with images who have a "splash" in shadow/higlights.
Digital Photo Gallery: http://gallery.imagemaster.ru

Offline Joss

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 68
    • View Profile
    • All about digital photography
Re: [MOD] Histogram
« Reply #99 on: April 13, 2007, 11:38:25 PM »
I think that the following algorithm can fix the situation (I'll describe it by words) :

1. In
Code: [Select]
$max_value=max($max)/150; and $max_rgb=max($m)/150;
we must ignore values with indexes with range (for example) 0 ... 20, and from 235 ... 255. Especially because in that range can get black/white frame of image.

2. Instead of search the ONE max value we must find the max value with some density (by other words, the max values is a value which have some pixels in 20..235 range (e.g. 10 or 20).
Digital Photo Gallery: http://gallery.imagemaster.ru

Offline Frank Götze

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
    • Photography Portal Galerie
Re: [MOD] Histogram
« Reply #100 on: June 04, 2007, 06:55:56 AM »
Hi mawenzi,

thanks a lot for this great mod.  :D

Frank.

Offline mawenzi

  • Moderator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 4.500
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Histogram
« Reply #101 on: August 09, 2007, 10:18:57 PM »
Hallo Ivan,
... so wie es aussieht, hast du ja die Version von meiner Website installiert ...
... werde mir die Sache mal ansehen ...
... aber wenn es zunächst bei dir mit einer .htacess funktioniert, dann bist du ja schon ein Schritt weiter ...
... und wenn es an "register_globals on" (auch meine Einstellung) liegt, dann ist es ja ein Serverproblem ...
Your first three "must do" before you ask a question ! ( © by V@no )
- please read the Forum Rules ...
- please study the FAQ ...
- please try to Search for your answer ...

You are on search for top 4images MOD's ?
- then please search here ... Mawenzi's Top 100+ MOD List (unsorted sorted) ...

Offline barabangel

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 28
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Histogram
« Reply #102 on: October 02, 2007, 12:38:22 PM »
My histogram is...




How to make it look like that one.


Offline mawenzi

  • Moderator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 4.500
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Histogram
« Reply #103 on: October 02, 2007, 01:09:35 PM »
Your first three "must do" before you ask a question ! ( © by V@no )
- please read the Forum Rules ...
- please study the FAQ ...
- please try to Search for your answer ...

You are on search for top 4images MOD's ?
- then please search here ... Mawenzi's Top 100+ MOD List (unsorted sorted) ...

Offline barabangel

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 28
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Histogram
« Reply #104 on: October 02, 2007, 02:16:05 PM »
 :D Thanks!