• [MOD] Resize wallpaper for restrain resize template. 1 0 5 1
Currently:  

Author Topic: [MOD] Resize wallpaper for restrain resize template.  (Read 55626 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Eagle Eye

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 191
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Resize wallpaper for restrain resize template.
« Reply #15 on: February 11, 2006, 08:06:20 PM »
does this mod use a lot of server resource?   :?

Offline eshpro

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
    • gallery.eshpro.com
Re: [MOD] Resize wallpaper for restrain resize template.
« Reply #16 on: February 16, 2006, 05:43:48 AM »
so from what i understood. when i upload image (800x600 (for example)) to my gallery, it will automaticly rezise image on template (500x350 for example) and automaticly adds link on image when pressing on image to go to original (800X600) image ????

Offline Eagle Eye

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 191
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Resize wallpaper for restrain resize template.
« Reply #17 on: February 16, 2006, 10:53:43 AM »
Yep, you got it correct  :D

 :idea: since this MOD opens images in a ordinary new browser window, u can also use a JavaScript so that it opens in a new " chromeless window " window (i.e., without the toolbar, address bar etc....)

modify something like: (in your template/media/jpg.html and others if needed)
Code: [Select]
<td width="32" height="32" align="center" valign="middle"><a alt="{image_name}" href="{media_src}" onClick="NewWindow(this.href,'name','800','600','yes');return false"><img src="image.php?v={media_src}" border="0"/></a></td>
add: (in your template/header.html )

Code: [Select]
<script type="text/javascript">
var win = null;
function NewWindow(mypage,myname,w,h,scroll){
LeftPosition = (screen.width) ? (screen.width-w)/2 : 0;
TopPosition = (screen.height) ? (screen.height-h)/2 : 0;
settings =
'height='+h+',width='+w+',top='+TopPosition+',left='+LeftPosition+',scrollbars='+scroll+',resizable'
win = window.open(mypage,myname,settings)
}
</script>

also a nice idea to keep all JavaScripts in an external ,js file so that your HTML files on site looks clean.....

use something like
Code: [Select]
<script type="text/javascript" src="{template_url}/images/file_name.js"></script>
:D

Offline Eagle Eye

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 191
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Resize wallpaper for restrain resize template.
« Reply #18 on: March 02, 2006, 12:43:06 PM »
DEMO: [/color] www.hotDT.com

Offline nznevin

  • Pre-Newbie
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Resize wallpaper for restrain resize template.
« Reply #19 on: March 02, 2006, 11:49:12 PM »
This Mod looks great. Can it be used to open the original file "size" and not be restricted to the "wallpaper" sizings? Forgive me if I'm missing the point.

I too have the same problem as JensF and Vampireus where the images appear as thumbnails until you go to the Details page where no image appears at all. I have tried to translate the German posts here but cannot find one that relates to this problem.

Any help would be appreciated. Cheers
« Last Edit: March 03, 2006, 02:11:53 AM by nznevin »

Offline Eagle Eye

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 191
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Resize wallpaper for restrain resize template.
« Reply #20 on: March 03, 2006, 02:06:18 PM »
nznevin if you do all the steps correctly u should be getting it working fine... :wink:
I guess u have made a mistake in step 3
Quote
This Mod looks great. Can it be used to open the original file "size" and not be restricted to the "wallpaper" sizings? Forgive me if I'm missing the point.
you mean, on the details page, when clicking the image (resized image) ? if yes: ofcourse  :wink:

check a demo here www.hotdt.com to see what this mod can achieve… (ps, a little modification: http://www.4homepages.de/forum/index.php?topic=10720.msg61386#msg61386 is needed to get exactly this result as on the site.)

Offline Optimum

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Resize wallpaper for restrain resize template.
« Reply #21 on: March 21, 2006, 02:31:27 PM »
Hi,

I'm a total noob with this gallery sistem, first time I'm using it, and I love it already.
This mod was the exact thing that I was looking for.

I have a fixed site width, with about 500px space for the image to be displayed (inside detail file).
I have quite a few images that are bigger that the window, so a "open in a new window" is the exact thing I was looking for.
But I've enocuntered a problem. Two actually.

First thing it, I get the link to open in a new window on ALL my pictures, even those that are smaller then 500px. I'd imagine that the link to full sized picture would only appear when needed (for pictures that are bigger then 500px). Right?
Further more, I don't get the link on a picture, I get the picture name with link attached (meaning, I can't click on the picture, since there's no link attached to it. Above the image I get the image name with the link).
And the last thing, when my images are above 500px limit, the script doesn't resize them, the image just dissapears.

What am I doing wrong?
I have GD2 installed on my server.

I should also mention I'm a total noob in php, but I learn really fast.

Please help.

TIA!!
Mat

Offline kashmore

  • Pre-Newbie
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Resize wallpaper for restrain resize template.
« Reply #22 on: April 12, 2006, 03:23:04 PM »
I love this mod, but I'm experiencing a couple of glitches that I've been unable to work out.  Some of the time it is working properly, but most of the time when I click on the details page I get the full size image with an empty 'box' on top of it, or either both sizes of images are displayed.

ex:

   



If I hit refresh a few times it will sometimes correct itself, though sometimes it does not.. I've cleared the cache, and have no clue where to proceed from here.  Any ideas? 

Offline misskia

  • Pre-Newbie
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Resize wallpaper for restrain resize template.
« Reply #23 on: April 12, 2006, 08:42:15 PM »
I'm having the same trouble as Kashmore above.  It works fine except sometimes it displays the smaller resized version and also the original sized version on the same page.

Offline ka

  • Pre-Newbie
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Resize wallpaper for restrain resize template.
« Reply #24 on: April 13, 2006, 12:20:16 AM »
hey folks i cant see my images in details.php

http://www.wallpaperize.com/img32.htm

i think i have a problem with jpg.html.. http://www.wallpaperize.com/image.php?v=http://www.wallpaperize.com/wallpaper/data/categories/Girls/papers/Adriana_Lima_1272003103001PM616.jpg

it is obviously abnormal url..

how can i solve it?

Offline ka

  • Pre-Newbie
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Resize wallpaper for restrain resize template.
« Reply #25 on: April 13, 2006, 12:12:38 PM »
anyone alive in there?

Offline V@no

  • If you don't tell me what to do, I won't tell you where you should go :)
  • Global Moderator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 17.849
  • mmm PHP...
    • View Profile
    • 4images MODs Demo
Re: [MOD] Resize wallpaper for restrain resize template.
« Reply #26 on: April 13, 2006, 02:42:44 PM »
Your server does not have GD2 installed.
Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
Please do not PM me asking for help unless you've been specifically asked to do so. Such PMs will be deleted without answer. (forum rule #6)
Extension for Firefox/Thunderbird: Master Password+    Back/Forward History Tweaks (restartless)    Cookies Manager+    Fit Images (restartless for Thunderbird)

Offline Paprika

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Resize wallpaper for restrain resize template.
« Reply #27 on: May 07, 2006, 01:10:32 AM »
I love this mod, but I'm experiencing a couple of glitches that I've been unable to work out.  Some of the time it is working properly, but most of the time when I click on the details page I get the full size image with an empty 'box' on top of it, or either both sizes of images are displayed.

ex:

   



If I hit refresh a few times it will sometimes correct itself, though sometimes it does not.. I've cleared the cache, and have no clue where to proceed from here.  Any ideas? 

I'm having the same exact problem!!

EDIT: I think have been able to fix the problem as described above in the quoted post by kashmore.

1) Open up the modded /includes/functions.php
2) Find the following code located in that file. (It's actually within the function get_media_code):
Code: [Select]
if ($width > $lang['wm_width'] || $height > $lang['wm_height']){
      $set = 'true';
      }else{
      $notset = 'true';
      }

3) .. And REPLACE all of that with:
Code: [Select]
      if ($width > $lang['wm_width'] || $height > $lang['wm_height']){
      $set = 1;
      $notset = 0;
      }else{
      $set = 0;
      $notset = 1;
      }
4) Save the file!

Let me know if it works people. I tried this with 1.7.2
« Last Edit: May 07, 2006, 03:24:44 AM by Paprika »

Offline GizMoh

  • Pre-Newbie
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Resize wallpaper for restrain resize template.
« Reply #28 on: May 23, 2006, 01:29:58 PM »
Erstmal Dank für dieses MOD.

Bin vollends zufrieden damit.
Nur eine Frage. Wie kann ich das Bild so vergrößern, dass nicht nur das Bild im neuen Fenster aufgeht, sondern das Bild mittig auf schwarzem Hintergrund erscheint?

Danke GizMoh

Offline buonbuon

  • Pre-Newbie
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Resize wallpaper for restrain resize template.
« Reply #29 on: May 25, 2006, 06:18:02 PM »
Is this mod for upload and link? or just the upload only?