4images Forum & Community
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
October 17, 2017, 03:20:56 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
Togle to toolbar
Translate this page with =>
Translate this page >
* Home Help Search Login Register
 
+  4images Forum & Community
|-+  4images Help / Hilfe
| |-+  FAQ, Tips
| | |-+  How can I show more new images on home page?
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 » »» Print
Author Topic: How can I show more new images on home page?  (Read 149074 times)
V@no
If you don't tell me what to do, I won't tell you where you should go :)
Administrator
4images Guru
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 17849

Thank You
-Given: 47
-Receive: 565

mmm PHP...


View Profile WWW
« on: July 20, 2005, 02:59:41 AM »

If you would like to show more new images on your 4images homepage, you will need:
Open index.php
Find:
1
$num_new_images = $config['image_cells'];
Replace it with:
1
$num_new_images = XX;
Where XX is the number of images.
Logged

Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
Please do not PM me asking for help unless you've been specifically asked to do so. Such PMs will be deleted without answer. (forum rule #6)
Extension for Firefox/Thunderbird: Master Password+    Back/Forward History Tweaks (restartless)    Cookies Manager+    Fit Images (restartless for Thunderbird)
Egly
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 71

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 4


View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: September 04, 2005, 11:21:18 PM »

Great! Thats exactly what i´ve been searching for Exclamation
Logged

HaveFun
Pre-Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 7

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 05, 2005, 11:42:42 PM »

Thanks for the tipp.

I set the value to 0, to deactivate the "new pics".
The border and the heading is still there ... but I found no other way to deactivate it.
Logged
mawenzi
4images Moderator
4images Guru
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 4500

Thank You
-Given: 36
-Receive: 121


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: December 05, 2005, 11:51:34 PM »

The border and the heading is still there ... but I found no other way to deactivate it.

... delete the table-code around the {new_images}-Tag in /templates/<your_template>/home.html.
( but ... make a backup from your original home.html )

mawenzi
Logged

Your first three "must do" before you ask a question ! ( © by V@no )
- please read the Forum Rules ...
- please study the FAQ ...
- please try to Search for your answer ...

You are on search for top 4images MOD's ?
- then please search here ... Mawenzi's Top 100+ MOD List (unsorted sorted) ...
HaveFun
Pre-Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 7

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: December 06, 2005, 12:02:28 AM »

wow ... thanks for your "realtime-reply" Smile

I deleted
1
<td class="head1">{new_images}</td>

Now, its a little bit better ... it looks like this, now:
(Neue Bilder = New images)

Logged
mawenzi
4images Moderator
4images Guru
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 4500

Thank You
-Given: 36
-Receive: 121


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: December 06, 2005, 12:17:56 AM »

@ HaveFun,

... but i mean delete all table-code around the {new_images}-Tag ...
... example for default template ...
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
<table width="450" border="0" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0">
<tr><td class="head1">
       <table width="100%" border="0" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="4">
       <tr><td class="head1" valign="top">{lang_new_images}</td>
       </tr></table>
</td></tr>
<tr><td class="head1">{new_images}</td>
</tr></table>

mawenzi
Logged

Your first three "must do" before you ask a question ! ( © by V@no )
- please read the Forum Rules ...
- please study the FAQ ...
- please try to Search for your answer ...

You are on search for top 4images MOD's ?
- then please search here ... Mawenzi's Top 100+ MOD List (unsorted sorted) ...
HaveFun
Pre-Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 7

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #6 on: December 06, 2005, 12:39:43 AM »

great, mawenzi! Works perfectly  Laughing
Logged
kajkool
Pre-Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 4

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #7 on: December 22, 2005, 06:41:00 PM »

thanx my problem has been solved Smile
Logged
lorddean
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 20

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile WWW
« Reply #8 on: February 05, 2006, 04:20:03 PM »

If you would like to show more new images on your 4images homepage, you will need:
Open index.php
Find:
1
$num_new_images = $config['image_cells'];
Replace it with:
1
$num_new_images = XX;
Where XX is the number of images.
What do I do, if this don't work? If I set XX to 3 it shows 3 new pictures on the front, but if I set the number above 4 it only shows 4 pictures. How do I get it to add an extra row with more pictures?
Logged
V@no
If you don't tell me what to do, I won't tell you where you should go :)
Administrator
4images Guru
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 17849

Thank You
-Given: 47
-Receive: 565

mmm PHP...


View Profile WWW
« Reply #9 on: February 05, 2006, 09:01:13 PM »

below that line insert:
1
$config['image_cells'] = XX;
Where XX is the number of images per row.
Logged

Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
Please do not PM me asking for help unless you've been specifically asked to do so. Such PMs will be deleted without answer. (forum rule #6)
Extension for Firefox/Thunderbird: Master Password+    Back/Forward History Tweaks (restartless)    Cookies Manager+    Fit Images (restartless for Thunderbird)
egyptsons
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 47

Thank You
-Given: 1
-Receive: 0


View Profile WWW
« Reply #10 on: March 25, 2006, 07:39:51 PM »

 Cool Thanks V@n  Wink
Logged

Thanx God
error
Pre-Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 1

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #11 on: April 19, 2006, 01:24:52 PM »

OK. Everythig is fine, but what should I do if I want to show "New More Images" not only on home page, but on the others sites too? Can yuo help me to solve this problem?
Logged
Robertoj
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 12

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #12 on: May 05, 2006, 06:20:21 PM »

Was really usefull, thanx mawenzi and v@no  Wink
Logged
proverbdoll
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 11

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile WWW
« Reply #13 on: May 20, 2006, 05:33:19 AM »

Sweet! Thank you!
Logged

mstgokcen
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 44

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #14 on: July 20, 2006, 06:57:48 PM »

OK. Everythig is fine, but what should I do if I want to show "New More Images" not only on home page, but on the others sites too? Can yuo help me to solve this problem?


+1 Yes I need it to. In my frontpage there are 20 photos but I need next button for another recently 20 photos... I think it is not so hard but it is for me Smile

Anyone can help plz?
Logged
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 » »» Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.378 seconds with 19 queries.
Post your comments here