Author Topic: Dropdown with Images  (Read 5930 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Trev

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 53
    • View Profile
Dropdown with Images
« on: July 15, 2005, 11:23:03 PM »
Hi!

Can somebody help me with this (Rate_form.html)

Code: [Select]
<form method="post" action="{self}">
  <table border="0" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="1">
    <tr>
      <td>
        <table border="0" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="3" class="row1">
          <tr>
            <td valign="bottom">
              <select name="rating" class="select">
                <option value="">--</option>
                <option value="5">5 - Absolut Klasse! <img src="5.gif" width="74" height="18"></option>
                <option value="4">4 - Klasse</option>
                <option value="3">3 - Geht so</option>
                <option value="2">2 - Weniger gut</option>
                <option value="1">1 - Oh weia!</option>
              </select>
            </td>
            <td>
              <input type="hidden" name="action" value="rateimage" />
              <input type="hidden" name="id" value="{image_id}" />
              <input type="submit" value="{rate}" class="button" name="submit" />
            </td>
          </tr>
        </table>
      </td>
    </tr>
  </table>
</form>

As you can see I tried to add an Image in the Dropdown part, but it doesn't work - the Image is not shown.
Has anyone an Idea how to manage it?

Thanks!
Trev

Offline V@no

  • If you don't tell me what to do, I won't tell you where you should go :)
  • Global Moderator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 17.849
  • mmm PHP...
    • View Profile
    • 4images MODs Demo
Re: Dropdown with Images
« Reply #1 on: July 16, 2005, 12:15:33 AM »
I dont think its possible...
Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
Please do not PM me asking for help unless you've been specifically asked to do so. Such PMs will be deleted without answer. (forum rule #6)
Extension for Firefox/Thunderbird: Master Password+    Back/Forward History Tweaks (restartless)    Cookies Manager+    Fit Images (restartless for Thunderbird)

Offline Trev

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 53
    • View Profile
Re: Dropdown with Images
« Reply #2 on: July 16, 2005, 04:32:09 AM »
Hi V@no,

well actually it is, but can't be shown in IE Browser. If you would like to look:

Code: [Select]
<html>
<head>
<style type="text/css">
<!--

option[value=Australien]:before {
 content: url("dropdown-menue-mit-grafiken-2.gif");
}
option[value=Deutschland]:before {
 content: url("dropdown-menue-mit-grafiken-3.gif");
}
option[value=Frankreich]:before {
 content: url("dropdown-menue-mit-grafiken-4.gif");
}
option[value=Kuba]:before {
 content: url("dropdown-menue-mit-grafiken-5.gif");
}
option[value=Mexiko]:before {
 content: url("dropdown-menue-mit-grafiken-6.gif");
}
option[value=USA]:before {
 content: url("dropdown-menue-mit-grafiken-7.gif");
}

-->
</style>
<title>DropDown-Menü mit Grafiken</title>
</head>
<body>

<select size="1">
<option value="Australien"> Australien</option>
<option selected value="Deutschland"> Deutschland</option>
<option value="Frankreich"> Frankreich</option>
<option value="Kuba"> Kuba</option>
<option value="Mexiko"> Mexiko</option>
<option value="USA"> USA</option>
</select>

</body>
</html>


This is just a sample...
But as 80% use the IE Browser it's not that interesting- what a pitty... :?

Is someone good in DHTML? That should be possible?!? MAYBE?!?  :lol:

Best regards
Trev

Offline marod0er

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 199
    • View Profile
Re: Dropdown with Images
« Reply #3 on: July 17, 2005, 09:29:48 AM »
I think it's closer to 90%  :lol:
Greetz: Lasse

Offline Trev

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 53
    • View Profile
Re: Dropdown with Images
« Reply #4 on: July 18, 2005, 02:20:26 PM »
NoBODY AN ANSWER?
Wazzup are u all lying in the sun  8) ?