4images Forum & Community
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
September 20, 2018, 08:55:59 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
Togle to toolbar
Translate this page with =>
Translate this page >
* Home Help Search Login Register
 
+  4images Forum & Community
|-+  4images Issues / Ausgaben
| |-+  Discussion & Troubleshooting (Moderators: Acidgod, ivan, Rembrandt)
| | |-+  auto thumbnails quit working 3 days ago in ver 1.7
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: auto thumbnails quit working 3 days ago in ver 1.7  (Read 6041 times)
1TxLady
Pre-Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 6

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« on: June 13, 2005, 09:48:04 AM »

we have been running ver 1.7 for several months with no changes in last few days to files,templates, or code

on 6/09 auto thumbnailer stopped working

images upload to server, but thumbnails are no longer created automatically

I can view all uploaded files correctly by opening the default thumbnail, but if i go to edit the image by manually adding a thumbnail file name .. i.e. image1.gif  the uploaded file is not found in db and 404's out

if i go in to autothumbnailer in acp, i get the list of files without thumbnails, click create thumbnails and it errors out the entire list of images with ( example) :

Create thumbnail for: lil birdy (thumb_gridfemale1844.gif) ....   
   Error creating thumbnail!

here are the settings in ACP:

under Settings -- is as follows

thumbnail size in pixels is 102 
resize fixed width
thumbnail quality 100


under Auto Thumbnailner - is as follows

thumbnail size is 100
resize proportionately
thumbnail quality is 75

host server was moved the week before, but this did not show up for several more days so i don't think it is a safe mode issue as it did not occur immediately

any ideas?
 Arrow Confused

P.S.  - i deleted the last file uploaded prior to the problem occuring in case it was a corrupt file. Additionally, today I validated 5 more uploads and 1 of the 5 created a thumbnail automatically ..... way odd !!!
Logged
V@no
If you don't tell me what to do, I won't tell you where you should go :)
Administrator
4images Guru
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 17849

Thank You
-Given: 47
-Receive: 577

mmm PHP...


View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: June 13, 2005, 10:16:06 AM »

after all that u forgot to mention which module do u use: GD, GD2, ImageMagic or NetPBM
Logged

Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
Please do not PM me asking for help unless you've been specifically asked to do so. Such PMs will be deleted without answer. (forum rule #6)
Extension for Firefox/Thunderbird: Master Password+    Back/Forward History Tweaks (restartless)    Cookies Manager+    Fit Images (restartless for Thunderbird)
1TxLady
Pre-Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 6

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: June 13, 2005, 10:19:38 AM »

sorry .. imagemagick
Logged
1TxLady
Pre-Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 6

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: June 14, 2005, 04:11:55 PM »

I surely would appreciate some help Smile
Logged
V@no
If you don't tell me what to do, I won't tell you where you should go :)
Administrator
4images Guru
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 17849

Thank You
-Given: 47
-Receive: 577

mmm PHP...


View Profile WWW
« Reply #4 on: June 15, 2005, 12:16:57 AM »

sounds like your hoster changed something, or u've provided a wrong path to IM executible or IM is corrupted

try to play with the path, or maybe try use GD instead.
Logged

Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
Please do not PM me asking for help unless you've been specifically asked to do so. Such PMs will be deleted without answer. (forum rule #6)
Extension for Firefox/Thunderbird: Master Password+    Back/Forward History Tweaks (restartless)    Cookies Manager+    Fit Images (restartless for Thunderbird)
1TxLady
Pre-Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 6

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: June 15, 2005, 12:57:41 AM »

tyvm ... talking to host now ... may be imagemagick usr/bin file .... will let you know Smile 
Logged
1TxLady
Pre-Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 6

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #6 on: June 15, 2005, 03:34:39 AM »

IM path was corrupt ........ thank you very much for your help
Logged
1TxLady
Pre-Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 6

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #7 on: June 16, 2005, 08:17:28 PM »

ok fixed corrupt IM path ...  new images thumbnailing correctly .. however... old images thumbnails are smaller size than new ones ... any way to fix older images thumbs ? they're too compressed and wrong size ......... and tyvm again for your help b4!!
Logged
V@no
If you don't tell me what to do, I won't tell you where you should go :)
Administrator
4images Guru
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 17849

Thank You
-Given: 47
-Receive: 577

mmm PHP...


View Profile WWW
« Reply #8 on: June 17, 2005, 12:18:23 AM »

there is a plugin "rebuild thumbnails".
Logged

Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
Please do not PM me asking for help unless you've been specifically asked to do so. Such PMs will be deleted without answer. (forum rule #6)
Extension for Firefox/Thunderbird: Master Password+    Back/Forward History Tweaks (restartless)    Cookies Manager+    Fit Images (restartless for Thunderbird)
Pages: [1] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.105 seconds with 19 queries.
Post your comments here