4images Forum & Community
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
May 27, 2018, 06:57:52 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
Check the new Tutorial subforum with helpfull guides and tutorials for modifications and tweaks.
Togle to toolbar
Translate this page with =>
Translate this page >
* Home Help Search Login Register
 
+  4images Forum & Community
|-+  4images Modifications / Modifikationen
| |-+  Mods & Plugins (Releases & Support) (Moderators: mawenzi, Rembrandt)
| | |-+  [MOD] Slideshow II
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 ... 14 » »» Print
Current Topic Rating: ****
Author Topic: [MOD] Slideshow II  (Read 213902 times)
deejay_
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 76

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 1

www.fotoeck.at


View Profile WWW
« on: April 05, 2005, 09:36:19 PM »

Hi all!

I have made a MOD which increases the slideshow mod with many features.

If you want to post bugs or problems or any new features
please first look at http://www.the-deejay.com/mantis/ (4images/4images) for allready existing problem/bug/feature.
If you did not find what you want to know you are pleased to post it in the forum.

If someone translates the language files (admin_slideshowII.inc, main_slideshowII.inc) to his mother tongue i will be happy if he/she sends me the translated files, so i can include them in the zipfile for the mod.
And if someone send me additionally the install and update file translated too, then the mod would getting more and more simple to install.


1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
37
38
39
40
41
42
43
44
45
46
47
48
49
50
SlideshowII MOD for 4images - Image Gallery Management System.

Version: 1.3

Date: 2004-07-11

Author: Daniel Janesch <admin@the-deejay.com> http://www.the-deejay.com

Description:

This MOD shows all pictures of one Gallery as an slideshow. You can choos between three direction (ascending, descending or coincidentally).
The pictures could also changed manually and the time who long a picture is shown could also be changed.
Also you can use crossfade effects for visitors with internet explorer.

For a live-demo you can visit http://www.the-deejay.com.

New in v1.3 - 2004-07-11
    Now it is possible to turn on/off the message after all pictures are shown in the controll panel.
    Also the slideshow could be opend in new a full size window.
    The javascript error is now catched for Opera browsers.

v1.2 - 2004-06-13
    Now you can choose if the slideshow should open in a new window or not in the control panel.
    Additional you can choose if you open the details or not when the visitor clicks on an image.
    And you can set the maximum size (height, width) of the pictures in the slideshow.

v1.1 - 2004-06-04
    All script parts which have to be copied into existing files are now in new files and
    only a reference to the file is inserted in the existing file.
    Now all single quotes (') have been replaced by double quotes (").
    Also the slideshow button is available as simple text link {slideshow_link} .

v1.0 - 2004-05-27
    The release of the slideshow mod II.


Installation Level: Easy
Installation Time: 10 Minutes

Files To Edit: 9
       
        /4images/templates/default/categories.html
        /4images/scripts/4images.js (if not available /4images/templates/default/header.html)
        /4images/templates/default/header.html
        /4images/categories.php
        /4images/admin/index.php
        /4images/lang/english/admin.php
        /4images/lang/english/main.php
        /4images/lang/deutsch/admin.php
        /4images/lang/deutsch/main.php



You can downlod the files (172KB) at: http://www.the-deejay.com/downloads/
Also you could donwload an arabic translation at: http://www.the-deejay.com/downloads/
Thanks to Omar Aziz (mr.omaraziz@gmail.com) for the translation.

A running live-demo could be viewed under http://www.the-deejay.com/

deejay_
« Last Edit: June 14, 2013, 08:58:11 AM by deejay_ » Logged

Vincent
4images Moderator
Addicted member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1195

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 8


View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: April 06, 2005, 09:29:42 PM »

would be nice if it would not only work in a catecorie
but also by search keywords and then have a Slideshow!

vincent
Logged

Beati pauperi spiritus

4images 1.7 // My Installed Mods

lachendepaul
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 40

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 07, 2005, 01:00:52 PM »

Hi,

There is a problem.
When i'm logged in with my administrator password i can see in every group the slide show
When i'm logged in with a normal user password i can see the slide show not in all groups, there are some who works and some who dont work

When i'm not logged in i see no slideshow in the groups.

ALSO WHEN I AM CHANGED THIS OPTION IN THE ADMIN:
Should the slideshow button only be shown registred users YES/NO
Logged
max.cady
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 67

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: April 07, 2005, 08:39:22 PM »

Same problem here. Even if the settings say the slideshow button should be visible for unregistered users too ... no button shows up unless the user logs in. Otherwise great tool!
Logged
lachendepaul
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 40

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: April 13, 2005, 04:10:20 PM »

My problem is not solved right now, so nobody can't see my slideshow (problem is writing 2 message before).

But i'm also busy with the layout of the slide show (and also wait for a comment of my fault),
and there is an another problem. My text for PAUZE, CONTINUE, NEXT, PREVOUIS is BLUE.
But my layout is also blue, so you dont see the text because its the same colour.

But this is the code of my css file:
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
.head1 {
  background-color: #004C75;
  color: #ffffff;
  font-family: Tahoma, Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif;
  font-size: 11px;
  font-weight: bold;
}

And this is the code of my slideshow:
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
    <table width="700" border="0" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0" class="tablebottom">
        <tr>
          <td width="6"><img src="{template_url}/images/header_detail_left.gif" width="6" height="19" alt="" /></td>
          <td width="684" align="center" class="head1">
            <b>{first_pic_link}<b>&nbsp;&nbsp;
            <b>{prev_pic_link}<b>&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;
            {current_image_of}
            &nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;<b>{next_pic_link}<b>
            &nbsp;&nbsp;<b>{last_pic_link}<b>
          </td>
          <td width="6"><img src="{template_url}/images/header_detail_right.gif" width="6" height="19" alt=""/></td>
        </tr>
        <tr><td><img src="{template_url}/images/spacer.gif" width="1" height="5" alt="" /></td></tr>
        <tr>
          <td colspan="3" align="center" class="head1">
            &nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;{order_list}&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;
            {stop_play_button}&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;
            {interval_list}
          </td>
        </tr>
      </table>
Logged
max.cady
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 67

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: May 16, 2005, 06:21:41 AM »

Hi Paul,
I had the same problem that only registered users could see the slideshow button. However this problem has suddenly dissappeared.

I am not quite sure why ... it must have been due to any other mod I have installed. I am no expert here so I can only guess ... one mod required an updated paging.php. Not sure if it really has any influence on the slide show button but it is the only explanation I have for the problem suddenly being solved Wink

In the meantime the slideshow has become one of my favorite mods  Very Happy
Logged
sicarius
Pre-Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 6

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #6 on: May 17, 2005, 05:56:03 PM »

I've the same problem ...  Crying or Very sad

Has Anybody Solved This Problem ???
Logged
sicarius
Pre-Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 6

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #7 on: May 18, 2005, 12:29:11 AM »

 Very Happy Very Happy Very Happy Very Happy Very Happy

The Reason:

Only when "Upload" is aktiv. "Diashow" will be visible!!!
When Upload is not aktiv. "Diashow" are invisible.


It would be nice when anybod fixed this bug  Mr. Green
Logged
sicarius
Pre-Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 6

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #8 on: May 18, 2005, 12:45:43 AM »

 Confused Another Bug:

When the end of die diashow is reached and you click on the last Picture you go not to the detail screen.

I used Firefox.
Logged
max.cady
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 67

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #9 on: May 18, 2005, 07:07:48 PM »

sicarius,
just download and install the paging.php from v@no
http://gallery.vano.org/file18dl

After I installed it I didn't have any problems with the visibility of the
slideshow button any more. Don't ask me why ... but it solved the problem  Very Happy
« Last Edit: May 19, 2005, 12:56:31 AM by V@no » Logged
max.cady
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 67

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #10 on: May 22, 2005, 11:03:00 AM »

I have usually jpg-files and everything works fine.  Very Happy
Now I had a gif-file and the slideshow just skipped it.
Is there a way to enable the mod for gif-files too?

Most of my files are jpg files anyway and if I know it wont work with gif I will stick to my jpg files.
However  .. I am just curious what is the reason for not displaying gif-files and if there is a way to
extent the slideshow to gif files.
Logged
fatty
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 11

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #11 on: May 24, 2005, 01:34:42 AM »

i get this error for some reason  Question



Using firefox nothing happens at all, using IE the page loads with an error, which is the above message.

would be greatful for any suggestions

Logged
fatty
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 11

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #12 on: May 24, 2005, 02:03:14 AM »

http://www.thatnite.com/4images/slideshow.php?action=slideshow&cat_id=66&s=ab708daec73b58a2c461154911bfb30b

taking the url section from the properties of the slideshow button and adding the rest of the site link to it seems to work:

From properties of button:
./slideshow.php?action=slideshow&cat_id=66&s=ab708daec73b58a2c461154911bfb30b

Modded to:
http://www.thatnite.com/4images/slideshow.php?action=slideshow&cat_id=66&s=ab708daec73b58a2c461154911bfb30b
Logged
Silver-MG
Pre-Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 5

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #13 on: July 20, 2005, 11:03:06 AM »

Hallo

Ich habe die 4images_slideshowII_1_3.zip Installiert. Wenn ich nun in meiner Galerie auf den Button
Diashow klicke,bekomme ich folgenden Fehler....

Zeile : 1
Zeichen: 1
Fehler: Objekt erwartet
Code:0
URL: /galerie/categories.php?

Ich suche nun schon seit Stunden diesen Fehler und komme nicht weiter.

Ich hoffe mir kann hier jemand weiterhelfen ?
Logged
IzyB
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 69

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile WWW
« Reply #14 on: July 22, 2005, 09:46:48 PM »

Does this work fine in 1.71?
Logged

Namaste,
Tina
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 ... 14 » »» Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.064 seconds with 19 queries.
Post your comments here