Author Topic: Flash Slideshow  (Read 218215 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline ch€ri{Bi}˛

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 315
  • A PRoBLeM wIthOUt SoLuTioN Is NoT rEAllY a PRoBLeM
    • View Profile
    • Pat's Gallery
Re: Flash Slideshow
« Reply #60 on: November 18, 2005, 03:11:49 PM »
For making Flash slideshow the best way is http://geovid.com/Flash_SlideVidShow/
Its easy to manage and lets you create HTML code for flash. :mrgreen:
:arrow: in this proposal, it is possible to create static slideshows but I did not see a possibility for a dynamic creation of the slideshows...

...and dynamic creation is the most interesting thing in this MOD  :wink:
ch€ri{Bi}˛


Offline maziggy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 38
    • View Profile
Re: Flash Slideshow
« Reply #61 on: December 23, 2005, 02:49:22 PM »
I like the flashshow, looks very nice.

Is there any way to change the flash file to achieve the following:

- Change the window size so that pictures will be dsiplay with 800 pixel instead of 640 ?
- Change the default option settings ?

I'm not familiar with flash. So i wondering if that can be changed when opening the file with the Macromedia editor.

Thanks, Martin

Offline maziggy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 38
    • View Profile
Re: Flash Slideshow
« Reply #62 on: December 23, 2005, 05:31:12 PM »
I like the flashshow, looks very nice.

Is there any way to change the flash file to achieve the following:

- Change the window size so that pictures will be dsiplay with 800 pixel instead of 640 ?
- Change the default option settings ?

I'm not familiar with flash. So i wondering if that can be changed when opening the file with the Macromedia editor.

Thanks, Martin


OK, just found out that i can change the default options via the button link in categories.php.

But how can the images displayed be displayed with ahigher resolution (e.g. 800x600 instead of 640x480) ?

Any help is highly appreciated.

Thanks, Martin

Offline maziggy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 38
    • View Profile
Re: Flash Slideshow
« Reply #63 on: December 27, 2005, 09:57:13 AM »
Can someone please point me into the right direction. Just tried to change the movie size but without success.

Thanks, Martin

Offline ch€ri{Bi}˛

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 315
  • A PRoBLeM wIthOUt SoLuTioN Is NoT rEAllY a PRoBLeM
    • View Profile
    • Pat's Gallery
Re: Flash Slideshow
« Reply #64 on: December 27, 2005, 02:09:19 PM »
Quote
But how can the images displayed be displayed with ahigher resolution (e.g. 800x600 instead of 640x480) ?
what is the size of your pictures ? 800x600 or 640x480 ?
do you want to increase the size or simply dislay pictures up to 800x600 ?
did you try this ?
ch€ri{Bi}˛


Offline maziggy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 38
    • View Profile
Re: Flash Slideshow
« Reply #65 on: December 27, 2005, 02:17:16 PM »
Quote
But how can the images displayed be displayed with ahigher resolution (e.g. 800x600 instead of 640x480) ?
what is the size of your pictures ? 800x600 or 640x480 ?
do you want to increase the size or simply dislay pictures up to 800x600 ?
did you try this ?

I already set the max., dimensions so that they will fit to my images.

My pics are at least 800x600 or greater. Currently they will be all resized and displayed with 640x480. I would like to get the flash show to resize/show them with 800x600 pixel instead.

Thanks, Martin




Thanks

Offline ch€ri{Bi}˛

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 315
  • A PRoBLeM wIthOUt SoLuTioN Is NoT rEAllY a PRoBLeM
    • View Profile
    • Pat's Gallery
Re: Flash Slideshow
« Reply #66 on: December 27, 2005, 07:45:40 PM »
if you want to display bigger pics (up to 1024x768 here), try this:

  • in your root directory, open categories.php
  • find :
Code: [Select]
window.open('".$flashshow_url."','_blank','toolbar=0, location=0, directories=0, status=0, scrollbars=0, resizable=0, copyhistory=0, menuBar=0, width=640, height=480')and replace by:
Code: [Select]
window.open('".$flashshow_url."','_blank','toolbar=0, location=0, directories=0, status=0, scrollbars=0, resizable=0, copyhistory=0, menuBar=0, width=1024, height=768')[/list]

  • in your templates, open flashshow.html
  • find :
Code: [Select]
codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=6,0,0,0" WIDTH="640" HEIGHT="480"and replace by :
Code: [Select]
codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=6,0,0,0" WIDTH="1024" HEIGHT="768"[/list]

BUT... all the images (even smallest) will be modified to reach this size  :?
to answer your question here : replace 1024x768 to 800x600 .
ch€ri{Bi}˛


Offline maziggy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 38
    • View Profile
Re: Flash Slideshow
« Reply #67 on: December 28, 2005, 09:42:53 AM »
@cheribibi: Thanks, but that's what i already tried. Please have a look at the attached image to see how the result looks like the code is modified. The problem is that the window will be 800x600 but the pics are still displayed with 640x480.

Cannot find the attached pic so i placed it onto my web server. the URL is http://www.newyorkcity.de/foo/flashshow.jpg.

Any ideas ?

Thanks in advance!

Cheers, Martin

Rembrandt

  • Guest
Re: Flash Slideshow
« Reply #68 on: December 28, 2005, 12:25:44 PM »
Hi!

@maziggy, i have the same problem.

mfg Rembrandt

Offline ch€ri{Bi}˛

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 315
  • A PRoBLeM wIthOUt SoLuTioN Is NoT rEAllY a PRoBLeM
    • View Profile
    • Pat's Gallery
Re: Flash Slideshow
« Reply #69 on: December 28, 2005, 12:43:20 PM »
  :oops: excuse me... in my last post:
Quote
in your templates, open flashshow.php
should be :
Quote
in your templates, open flashshow.html
in the picture you post, it seems the swf movie is not resized... and width and height for the swf movie are set in flashshow.html  :wink:
in this file there are 2 places where you can modify width and height. try to modify both of them
ch€ri{Bi}˛


Rembrandt

  • Guest
Re: Flash Slideshow
« Reply #70 on: December 28, 2005, 12:57:38 PM »
Hi!

@cheribibi,
ok, but the window sitze is every time 640x480

mfg Andi

http://pixelbox.pi.funpic.de/categories.php?cat_id=1&sessionid=d09585791d11016f13d671646f41a8f8

Offline maziggy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 38
    • View Profile
Re: Flash Slideshow
« Reply #71 on: December 28, 2005, 01:17:33 PM »
  :oops: excuse me... in my last post:
Quote
in your templates, open flashshow.php
should be :
Quote
in your templates, open flashshow.html
in the picture you post, it seems the swf movie is not resized... and width and height for the swf movie are set in flashshow.html  :wink:
in this file there are 2 places where you can modify width and height. try to modify both of them

Whew...didn't saw the second one in the next line. Now it's working.

Thanks!

Offline ch€ri{Bi}˛

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 315
  • A PRoBLeM wIthOUt SoLuTioN Is NoT rEAllY a PRoBLeM
    • View Profile
    • Pat's Gallery
Re: Flash Slideshow
« Reply #72 on: December 28, 2005, 06:36:16 PM »
Hi!

@cheribibi,
ok, but the window sitze is every time 640x480

mfg Andi

http://pixelbox.pi.funpic.de/categories.php?cat_id=1&sessionid=d09585791d11016f13d671646f41a8f8
everything seems to work for you now   8)
ch€ri{Bi}˛


Offline nicholas

  • Pre-Newbie
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Flash Slideshow
« Reply #73 on: February 17, 2006, 01:03:57 AM »
i don't want to use the original size pictures as flashshow..

is there a way to just use the thumbnails in the flashshow??

Offline wallpapers

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 107
    • View Profile
    • Tuned-Cars.Net
Re: Flash Slideshow
« Reply #74 on: March 07, 2006, 06:57:54 PM »
This slideshow is perfect. :lol:
I had some problems with permissions with the .xml files, I diddn't know that they are chmod 777. :roll:

But averything is working now. :D

Thanks tot share this mod. :mrgreen: