4images Forum & Community
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
December 11, 2017, 03:18:54 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
4images is now on facebook. Click here and become a fan!
Togle to toolbar
Translate this page with =>
Translate this page >
* Home Help Search Login Register
 
+  4images Forum & Community
|-+  4images Help / Hilfe
| |-+  FAQ, Tips
| | |-+  Cannot upload large files (larger than 2Mb)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: «« « 1 [2] 3 4 » »» Print
Author Topic: Cannot upload large files (larger than 2Mb)  (Read 155223 times)
Jmello
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 17

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #15 on: February 24, 2006, 02:48:30 PM »

Hi!
It is like this now. I succeed to upload if I am on the CP, but if I try to upload as an user it gives me this message with a 1,5MB file:
Array
(
    [media_file] => Array
        (
            [name] => Nenhuma Sombra Por Perto.mp3
            [type] => audio/mpeg
            [tmp_name] => /tmp/phpEGmVIc
            [error] => 0
            [size] => 1507477
        )

    [thumb_file] => Array
        (
            [name] =>
            [type] =>
            [tmp_name] =>
            [error] => 4
            [size] => 0
        )

)


================
And this with a  7Mb file

Array
(
    [media_file] => Array
        (
            [name] => 06 - Superfcie.mp3
            [type] => audio/mpeg
            [tmp_name] => /tmp/phpl8vpbI
            [error] => 0
            [size] => 7010725
        )

    [thumb_file] => Array
        (
            [name] =>
            [type] =>
            [tmp_name] =>
            [error] => 4
            [size] => 0
        )

)
Logged
V@no
If you don't tell me what to do, I won't tell you where you should go :)
Administrator
4images Guru
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 17849

Thank You
-Given: 47
-Receive: 565

mmm PHP...


View Profile WWW
« Reply #16 on: February 25, 2006, 12:01:57 AM »

Well, as you can see there is no [error] for the media file in both cases, that means PHP accepted it. So, the problem is in 4images settings. How much is the max allowed filesize you set in the settings?

Some how I think the answer will be: "DOH! "
Wink Laughing
Logged

Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
Please do not PM me asking for help unless you've been specifically asked to do so. Such PMs will be deleted without answer. (forum rule #6)
Extension for Firefox/Thunderbird: Master Password+    Back/Forward History Tweaks (restartless)    Cookies Manager+    Fit Images (restartless for Thunderbird)
Jmello
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 17

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #17 on: February 25, 2006, 01:35:39 AM »

Oh Boy  Embarassed!
you REALLY know your thing!
"DOH! "
It was the limit on the last menu (under Categories).
Thanks a lot!  Very Happy It  Works!!!!

PS: I think that now this Faq is complete  Mr. Green
Logged
Robertoj
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 12

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #18 on: May 25, 2006, 09:17:15 AM »

mm i dunno if im too dumb but theres no "if ($action == "uploadimage") {" in my member.php file i have Version 4images 1.7.2 installed.

Help would be gratefully apreciated.
Logged
V@no
If you don't tell me what to do, I won't tell you where you should go :)
Administrator
4images Guru
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 17849

Thank You
-Given: 47
-Receive: 565

mmm PHP...


View Profile WWW
« Reply #19 on: May 25, 2006, 02:18:20 PM »

yes, there is.
Logged

Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
Please do not PM me asking for help unless you've been specifically asked to do so. Such PMs will be deleted without answer. (forum rule #6)
Extension for Firefox/Thunderbird: Master Password+    Back/Forward History Tweaks (restartless)    Cookies Manager+    Fit Images (restartless for Thunderbird)
Robertoj
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 12

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #20 on: May 26, 2006, 09:40:40 AM »

Mmmm i think im dumb here is my /root member.php file:
http://www.robertojuri.com.ar/downloads/b/member.rar
Logged
Robertoj
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 12

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #21 on: May 29, 2006, 07:14:39 AM »

ok i finally found it seems i had it different cause some of the mods i installed, this is the code:
if ($action == "uploadimage" || $action=="multiuploadimage") {

i placed:

echo "<pre>";
print_r($HTTP_POST_FILES);

below it works but got the array error, i set the filezise and thumbnail size to 99000 and i still get the array error
please help. Rolling Eyes

Thanx
Logged
V@no
If you don't tell me what to do, I won't tell you where you should go :)
Administrator
4images Guru
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 17849

Thank You
-Given: 47
-Receive: 565

mmm PHP...


View Profile WWW
« Reply #22 on: May 29, 2006, 11:32:31 AM »

what is array error?
Logged

Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
Please do not PM me asking for help unless you've been specifically asked to do so. Such PMs will be deleted without answer. (forum rule #6)
Extension for Firefox/Thunderbird: Master Password+    Back/Forward History Tweaks (restartless)    Cookies Manager+    Fit Images (restartless for Thunderbird)
Robertoj
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 12

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #23 on: May 29, 2006, 07:07:12 PM »

Array
(
    [media_file] => Array
        (
            [name] => DSC01330.JPG
            [type] => image/pjpeg
            [tmp_name] => /tmp/phpF6f2k9
            [error] => 0
            [size] => 2272608
        )

    [thumb_file] => Array
        (
            [name] =>
            [type] =>
            [tmp_name] =>
            [error] => 4
            [size] => 0
        )

)
Logged
V@no
If you don't tell me what to do, I won't tell you where you should go :)
Administrator
4images Guru
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 17849

Thank You
-Given: 47
-Receive: 565

mmm PHP...


View Profile WWW
« Reply #24 on: May 29, 2006, 08:43:59 PM »

http://us3.php.net/manual/en/features.file-upload.errors.php

error 4 = file was not uploaded.
Logged

Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
Please do not PM me asking for help unless you've been specifically asked to do so. Such PMs will be deleted without answer. (forum rule #6)
Extension for Firefox/Thunderbird: Master Password+    Back/Forward History Tweaks (restartless)    Cookies Manager+    Fit Images (restartless for Thunderbird)
Robertoj
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 12

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #25 on: May 30, 2006, 07:49:03 AM »

strange, its the same error jmello got and although it gives me that error still uploads the photo, could it be a thumbnail error?
 Confused
Logged
V@no
If you don't tell me what to do, I won't tell you where you should go :)
Administrator
4images Guru
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 17849

Thank You
-Given: 47
-Receive: 565

mmm PHP...


View Profile WWW
« Reply #26 on: May 30, 2006, 02:25:38 PM »

1)
Array
(
 [media_file] => Array
 (
 [name] => DSC01330.JPG
 [type] => image/pjpeg
 [tmp_name] => /tmp/phpF6f2k9
 [error] => 0
 [size] => 2272608
 )

 [thumb_file] => Array
 (
 [name] =>
 [type] =>
 [tmp_name] =>
 [error] => 4
 [size] => 0
 )

)

2) I still dont understand what is the problem in the first place...
Logged

Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
Please do not PM me asking for help unless you've been specifically asked to do so. Such PMs will be deleted without answer. (forum rule #6)
Extension for Firefox/Thunderbird: Master Password+    Back/Forward History Tweaks (restartless)    Cookies Manager+    Fit Images (restartless for Thunderbird)
Robertoj
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 12

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #27 on: May 31, 2006, 03:27:44 AM »

the only problem is that when i upload a file bigger than 2 mb i get that script, i dont know if that is ok or if i did something wrong, besides giving me that script the file is uploaded.

Question are:

1)is this script an error?
2)is there a way to geting rid of it?

Thanx v@no for your help bro  Wink
Logged
V@no
If you don't tell me what to do, I won't tell you where you should go :)
Administrator
4images Guru
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 17849

Thank You
-Given: 47
-Receive: 565

mmm PHP...


View Profile WWW
« Reply #28 on: May 31, 2006, 06:09:42 AM »

This "script" is what you added from the first page as a debug code. you should remove it as soon as the issue is resolved.
Logged

Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
Please do not PM me asking for help unless you've been specifically asked to do so. Such PMs will be deleted without answer. (forum rule #6)
Extension for Firefox/Thunderbird: Master Password+    Back/Forward History Tweaks (restartless)    Cookies Manager+    Fit Images (restartless for Thunderbird)
monkey
Pre-Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 4

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #29 on: September 25, 2007, 06:42:21 AM »

hi,
I have godaddy.com as my host.
I used their software called metropolis to install 4images.
I cant find anywhere inside the gallery folder where I installed 4images (in ANY) folder where my php.ini file is.
Anybody successfully set the larger file size. I am really lost here.
Logged
Pages: «« « 1 [2] 3 4 » »» Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.147 seconds with 19 queries.