• [MOD] Batch Copy/Move/Edit Images v4.15.7 (2011-01-09) 5 0 5 1
Currently:  

Author Topic: [MOD] Batch Copy/Move/Edit Images v4.15.7 (2011-01-09)  (Read 547436 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Sun Zaza

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 399
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Batch Copy/Move/Edit Images v4.12 (2008-12-26)
« Reply #270 on: December 28, 2008, 02:00:36 AM »
Hi v@no,

I have an idea for your mod, maybe you can implement it in it.

When you add an image, you get the succes page like the example in the attachment.

I was thinking about adding a link to edit the image. Because If you realize for example that the image name wrong is, you can easily edit it again.
Now you have to do more than 2 steps to go to the edit page.

What do you think about that?

Offline V@no

  • If you don't tell me what to do, I won't tell you where you should go :)
  • Global Moderator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 17.849
  • mmm PHP...
    • View Profile
    • 4images MODs Demo
Re: [MOD] Batch Copy/Move/Edit Images v4.13 (2008-12-27)
« Reply #271 on: December 28, 2008, 05:55:11 AM »
Thank you guys for the suggestions.

Changes in v4.12 and v4.13:

Code: [Select]
- Fixed: if error occur while saving an image, it didn't mark the form field where the error was.
 - Added: direct links to media/thumb files at edit image page. (links are at filename)
 - Added: new setting $exif_enable to enable/disable EXIF support. This setting will only work if PHP itself supports EXIF, otherwise it will be ignored and EXIF support will be disabled.

 - Added: image resize, thumbnail resize/create at add/edit image pages
 - Added: edit image link after new image added
 - Added: delete image link at image edit page (next to image name header)
 - Changed: image name field at add images page is no longer required, if left empty filename will be used
 - Changed: return to "add images" page after image(s) successfully added
 - Changed: improved message display after new image(s) added

New settings added:

Code: [Select]
$exif_enable = 1; //use exif? if PHP doesn't support read_exif_data() function, this setting will be ignored and exif support will be disabled.
$image_resize_default = 1; //resize image by default for add new images page (1 = yes, 0 = no)
$thumb_tools_default = 2; //thumbnail tools by default for add new images page (0 = skip, 1 = resize, 2 = create)

$image_resize_type = -1; //image resize type (-1 = use settings, 1 = proportionally, 2 = fixed width, 3 = fixed height)
$image_resize_quality = -1; //image quality (-1 = use settings, 0-100 = quality)
$image_resize_width = -1; //image resize width (-1 = use settings)
$image_resize_height = -1; //image resize height (-1 = use settings)

$thumb_resize_type = -1; //thumbnail resize type (-1 = use settings, 1 = proportionally, 2 = fixed width, 3 = fixed height)
$thumb_resize_quality = -1; //thumbnail quality (-1 = use settings, 0-100 = quality)
$thumb_resize_dimension = -1; //thumbnail resize dimention (-1 = use settings)

New language strings:

Code: [Select]
    $lang['skip'] = "Skip";
    $lang['resize'] = "Resize";
    $lang['create_thumb'] = "Create";
    $lang['thumb_tools_add'] = "Thumbnail tools<br /><span class=\"smalltext\"><b>Resize</b> - resize uploaded thumbnail<br /><b>Create</b> - create thumbnail from image file</span>";
    $lang['thumb_tools_edit'] = "Thumbnail tools<br /><span class=\"smalltext\"><b>Delete</b> - delete existing thumbnail<br /><b>Resize</b> - resize existing or new uploaded thumbnail<br /><b>Create</b> - create thumbnail from image file</span>";
    $lang['image_resize'] = "Resize image";
    $lang['image_resize_skipped'] = "Image resize skipped";
    $lang['image_resize_error'] = "Image resize error";
    $lang['image_resize_success'] = "<b>Image resized</b> (from %sx%s to %sx%s)";
    $lang['thumb_resize_skipped'] = "Thumbnail resize skipped";
    $lang['thumb_resize_error'] = "Thumbnail resize error";
    $lang['thumb_resize_success'] = "Thumbnail resized";
    $lang['thumb_create_skipped'] = "Thumbnail create skipped";
    $lang['thumb_create_error'] = "Thumbnail create error";
    $lang['thumb_create_success'] = "Thumbnail created";
    $lang['log'] = "Log";

@cruxy:
the presets feature is more complicated then I thought...it might take a while...
« Last Edit: December 28, 2008, 06:08:42 AM by V@no »
Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
Please do not PM me asking for help unless you've been specifically asked to do so. Such PMs will be deleted without answer. (forum rule #6)
Extension for Firefox/Thunderbird: Master Password+    Back/Forward History Tweaks (restartless)    Cookies Manager+    Fit Images (restartless for Thunderbird)

Offline Sun Zaza

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 399
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Batch Copy/Move/Edit Images v4.13 (2008-12-27)
« Reply #272 on: December 28, 2008, 06:06:30 AM »
You are welcome.

Quote
the presets feature is more complicated then I thought...it might take a while...

No proble.

I have another very important request:

How can I add a table separator to the additional fields in the add images page.

I will explain:

I have 10 additonal fields  on my gallery. everytime when I add an image I use only 3 additional fields. For example:

additional field 1
additional field 2
additional field 3

Table separator

additional field 4
additional field 5
additional field 6
...

PS: I will update my file right now. I cannot wait :D

Thanks again for your good work. I like it.

Offline V@no

  • If you don't tell me what to do, I won't tell you where you should go :)
  • Global Moderator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 17.849
  • mmm PHP...
    • View Profile
    • 4images MODs Demo
Re: [MOD] Batch Copy/Move/Edit Images v4.13 (2008-12-27)
« Reply #273 on: December 28, 2008, 06:18:35 AM »
In admin/admin_functions.php find:
Code: [Select]
      $field_name = ($i) ? $key."_".$i : $key;
Insert above:
Code: [Select]
      if (in_array($key, array("additional_field_1", "additional_field_2", "additional_field_3")))
      {
        show_table_separator();
      }
Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
Please do not PM me asking for help unless you've been specifically asked to do so. Such PMs will be deleted without answer. (forum rule #6)
Extension for Firefox/Thunderbird: Master Password+    Back/Forward History Tweaks (restartless)    Cookies Manager+    Fit Images (restartless for Thunderbird)

Offline Sun Zaza

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 399
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Batch Copy/Move/Edit Images v4.13 (2008-12-27)
« Reply #274 on: December 28, 2008, 06:26:49 AM »
Thanks V@no.

I got this error:

Code: [Select]
Warning: Missing argument 1 for show_table_separator() in /hsphere/local/home/*****/*****/admin/admin_functions.php on line 351
 

Offline V@no

  • If you don't tell me what to do, I won't tell you where you should go :)
  • Global Moderator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 17.849
  • mmm PHP...
    • View Profile
    • 4images MODs Demo
Re: [MOD] Batch Copy/Move/Edit Images v4.13 (2008-12-27)
« Reply #275 on: December 28, 2008, 06:27:59 AM »
ok, try:

show_table_separator("");

(you can add some text if you want)
Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
Please do not PM me asking for help unless you've been specifically asked to do so. Such PMs will be deleted without answer. (forum rule #6)
Extension for Firefox/Thunderbird: Master Password+    Back/Forward History Tweaks (restartless)    Cookies Manager+    Fit Images (restartless for Thunderbird)

Offline Sun Zaza

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 399
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Batch Copy/Move/Edit Images v4.13 (2008-12-27)
« Reply #276 on: December 28, 2008, 06:31:35 AM »
Perfect V@no. :D

It is working better than I thought.

Offline Sun Zaza

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 399
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Batch Copy/Move/Edit Images v4.13 (2008-12-27)
« Reply #277 on: December 28, 2008, 06:43:23 AM »
I have a very important suggestion for you.

I will explain:

When You try to upload an image and you get an error. For example you forgot to choose the category. The problem is that the pad for uploading the image and the thumb disappear.
Then you have to choose it again for the second time.

What do you think about that?

Offline V@no

  • If you don't tell me what to do, I won't tell you where you should go :)
  • Global Moderator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 17.849
  • mmm PHP...
    • View Profile
    • 4images MODs Demo
Re: [MOD] Batch Copy/Move/Edit Images v4.13 (2008-12-27)
« Reply #278 on: December 28, 2008, 06:54:03 AM »
There is nothing I can do about that. Browsers for security reason don't allow change "file" fields.
But, depends on the OS you are using (not server's OS) you can quickly select previously opened files from the dropdown menu at "file upload" window.
Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
Please do not PM me asking for help unless you've been specifically asked to do so. Such PMs will be deleted without answer. (forum rule #6)
Extension for Firefox/Thunderbird: Master Password+    Back/Forward History Tweaks (restartless)    Cookies Manager+    Fit Images (restartless for Thunderbird)

Offline Sun Zaza

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 399
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Batch Copy/Move/Edit Images v4.13 (2008-12-27)
« Reply #279 on: December 28, 2008, 07:01:58 AM »
Thanks V@no.

I am using Windows Vista 62 bit and he did not allow me to do that.

Offline V@no

  • If you don't tell me what to do, I won't tell you where you should go :)
  • Global Moderator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 17.849
  • mmm PHP...
    • View Profile
    • 4images MODs Demo
Re: [MOD] Batch Copy/Move/Edit Images v4.13 (2008-12-27)
« Reply #280 on: December 28, 2008, 07:37:06 AM »
Perhaps we are talking about different things, but this is what I meant:


Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
Please do not PM me asking for help unless you've been specifically asked to do so. Such PMs will be deleted without answer. (forum rule #6)
Extension for Firefox/Thunderbird: Master Password+    Back/Forward History Tweaks (restartless)    Cookies Manager+    Fit Images (restartless for Thunderbird)

Offline Sun Zaza

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 399
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Batch Copy/Move/Edit Images v4.13 (2008-12-27)
« Reply #281 on: December 28, 2008, 01:12:25 PM »
Actually I did the same, but I will try again later when I upload a file to the gallery.

Many thanks for your professional support :D
« Last Edit: December 31, 2008, 10:22:11 PM by cruxy »

Offline V@no

  • If you don't tell me what to do, I won't tell you where you should go :)
  • Global Moderator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 17.849
  • mmm PHP...
    • View Profile
    • 4images MODs Demo
Re: [MOD] Batch Copy/Move/Edit Images v4.14 (2008-12-28)
« Reply #282 on: December 28, 2008, 06:43:42 PM »
Change log for v4.14:

Code: [Select]
-Added: search form presetsTo save current form into a preset, type preset name at the bottom of the form.
If a preset with same name already present it will be overwritten.
If checkbox selected, the preset will be saved as "auto load" and will automatically used when you return to search form page.
If "reset" button pressed, the form will be restored to it's default and default will be used for "auto load"

New settings:
Code: [Select]
$presets_session = 0; //use sessions to store presets? (1 = yes, 0 = no) If no, use $presets_file
$presets_file = ROOT_PATH."data/images_presets.txt"; //file where presets will be stored. Must be writable!
$savesearchform setting is no longer used


New language strings:
Code: [Select]
    $lang['log'] = "Log";
    $lang['load'] = "Load";
    $lang['msg'] = "Message";
    $lang['presets'] = "Presets";
    $lang['preset_save'] = "Save this form in a preset<br /><span class=\"smalltext\">Use the checkbox to save the preset as \"auto load\"</span>";
    $lang['preset_load_error'] = "Error loading preset";
    $lang['preset_delete_error'] = "Error deleting preset";
    $lang['preset_save_error'] = "Error saving preset";
    $lang['preset_loaded'] = "loaded";

Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
Please do not PM me asking for help unless you've been specifically asked to do so. Such PMs will be deleted without answer. (forum rule #6)
Extension for Firefox/Thunderbird: Master Password+    Back/Forward History Tweaks (restartless)    Cookies Manager+    Fit Images (restartless for Thunderbird)

Offline shadowhunter

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 114
    • View Profile
    • Fotogalerie & Fotocommunity scluzern.com
Re: [MOD] Batch Copy/Move/Edit Images v4.14 (2008-12-28)
« Reply #283 on: December 28, 2008, 07:16:37 PM »
V@no, thanks a lot for your work!!!

It's perfect!

Good evening!
Greetings


PS: A short question: Is it possible that you make/implement for the user-search (admin/users.php) the same good part "search in additional user fields" into it? (In the user-search it hasn't much choice to looking for someone yet.) That would be very nice, because I could use it very well. Thank you in advance...

Offline Sun Zaza

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 399
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Batch Copy/Move/Edit Images v4.14 (2008-12-28)
« Reply #284 on: December 28, 2008, 10:47:20 PM »
Hi V@no, congratulation. the new version is great.

I did not test everything yet, but I am doing it right now.
« Last Edit: December 28, 2008, 11:19:14 PM by cruxy »