4images Forum & Community
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
May 27, 2018, 09:45:50 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
4images is now on facebook. Click here and become a fan!
Togle to toolbar
Translate this page with =>
Translate this page >
* Home Help Search Login Register
 
+  4images Forum & Community
|-+  4images Modifications / Modifikationen
| |-+  Mods & Plugins (Releases & Support) (Moderators: mawenzi, Rembrandt)
| | |-+  Signature image v2.3
0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: «« « 1 ... 28 29 30 31 [32] Print
Current Topic Rating: *****
Author Topic: Signature image v2.3  (Read 487922 times)
Rembrandt
Moderator
4images Guru
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 4187

Thank You
-Given: 116
-Receive: 896

Vienna


View Profile WWW
« Reply #465 on: January 15, 2014, 04:46:36 AM »

search and remove in signature.php:
1
TYPE HEAP
Logged

Meine 4Images Modifikationen  Now over 100 Modification Online!    Meine 4images Demo Seite


Please do not PM me asking for help unless you've been specifically asked to do so. Such PMs will be deleted without answer. (forum rule #6)
aryan2029
Pre-Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 2

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #466 on: February 27, 2014, 05:53:32 AM »

Thank you very much
Logged
geohei
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 85

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #467 on: October 27, 2015, 09:01:43 PM »

Another one ... my hoster changed from PHP 5.2 to 5.6 (FastCGI). Now i get the following message for signature.php:

1
Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/xxx/gallery/includes/db_mysql.php:196) in /home/xxx/signature/signature.php on line 379

I read: http://www.4homepages.de/forum/index.php?topic=3378.0
However I don't see which of the 3 solutions could apply to signature.php.
I didn't change any (!) PHP code.

Which makes it even more strange ... sometimes, the signature shows, but without the random picture on the left side.
Could it be a mysql issue (I believe the hoster also changed this version recently to 5.6)?

Why is that and what can I do?

BTW ... the underlying 4images 1.7.11 gallery seems (!?) to work properly.

Thanks,
« Last Edit: October 28, 2015, 10:22:50 AM by geohei » Logged

Rembrandt
Moderator
4images Guru
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 4187

Thank You
-Given: 116
-Receive: 896

Vienna


View Profile WWW
« Reply #468 on: October 28, 2015, 07:28:34 AM »

Hi!
Saved the "signature.php" in ASCII (single byte) Encoding without BOM.

mfg Andi

Logged

Meine 4Images Modifikationen  Now over 100 Modification Online!    Meine 4images Demo Seite


Please do not PM me asking for help unless you've been specifically asked to do so. Such PMs will be deleted without answer. (forum rule #6)
geohei
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 85

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #469 on: October 28, 2015, 10:01:43 AM »

Saved the "signature.php" in ASCII (single byte) Encoding without BOM.
Thanks for the answer!
Didn't know that ASCII can be with or without BOM.

I checked the script. Notepad++ says ASCII (Encoding > Encode in ASCII).

Also ... nothing changed, except PHP (from 5.2 to 5.6 [both FastCGI]) and MySQL (from 5.1 to 5.6).
For me, it must be PHP or MySQL related.

What do you think?

BTW ... check my signature with multiple browser refreshs and have a look. Sometimes nothing shows (when the error hits) and sometimes it's a blank signature (without random picture on the left side).

When invoking the script manually (using the browser http://xxx/signature.php), it shows ...

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
An unexpected error occured. Please try again later.
An unexpected error occured. Please try again later.
An unexpected error occured. Please try again later.
Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/xxx/gallery/includes/db_mysql.php:196) in /home/xxx/signature/signature.php on line 379
Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/xxx/gallery/includes/db_mysql.php:196) in /home/xxx/signature/signature.php on line 380
Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/xxx/gallery/includes/db_mysql.php:196) in /home/xxx/signature/signature.php on line 381
Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/xxx/gallery/includes/db_mysql.php:196) in /home/xxx/signature/signature.php on line 382
Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/xxx/gallery/includes/db_mysql.php:196) in /home/xxx/signature/signature.php on line 383
Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/xxx/gallery/includes/db_mysql.php:196) in /home/xxx/signature/signature.php on line 384
‰PNG ...
« Last Edit: October 29, 2015, 08:34:10 PM by geohei » Logged

geohei
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 85

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #470 on: October 30, 2015, 07:21:20 AM »

For troubleshooting ... which MySQL and PHP versions do you have, which are known to be working with signature.php?

... later ....

What about .htaccess?
Do I need entries in .htaccess?

... later ...

Also ... putting "error_reporting(E_ALL);" in line 2 of signatures.php didn't help.
No extra output compared to the output without the debugging option.

Thanks,
« Last Edit: October 31, 2015, 12:46:27 AM by geohei » Logged

geohei
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 85

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #471 on: November 06, 2015, 06:12:28 PM »

Got it !!!

First ...
http://www.4homepages.de/forum/index.php?topic=24177.0
... then...
http://stackoverflow.com/questions/15358412/mysql-restore-db-syntax-error-in-procedure
... and finally ... I searched "TYPE = HEAP" and deleted it in signature.php, and that was it!
All like described in #465 above.
Logged

Jan-Lukas
Addicted member
******
Offline Offline

Posts: 1278

Thank You
-Given: 153
-Receive: 48


View Profile WWW
« Reply #472 on: November 15, 2015, 04:45:12 PM »

möchte hier mal auf mein "kleines" Problem hinweisen

Ich habe ja 2 Images Galerien, auf einem Server (Hosteurope) unter 2 verschiedenen Domains.
Wenn ich die beiden Signaturen auf einer Seite einbaue, kommt es zu folgendem Problem.
Beim aktualisieren, kommt es sehr oft vor, das beide Signaturen die gleichen Daten bekommen (verschiedene Datenbanken)

Bin da ein wenig ratlos, habe mal beide Signaturen eingebaut, damit ihr es sehen könnt.
Logged

Danke Harald



Sumale.my
Addicted member
******
Offline Offline

Posts: 1768

Thank You
-Given: 168
-Receive: 83

Neverdie


View Profile
« Reply #473 on: November 17, 2015, 01:31:54 PM »

@Jan,
das kann ich bestätigen.

Das Problem ist der Browser.
Beide Signaturen heissen gleich: katalog.png > Führt zu Probleme in der Cache, war jedenfalls bei mir so.
Eine davon umbenennen und das Problem ist behoben.

Signatur 1: http://www.ue-ei-portal-sammlerkatalog.de/katalog.png
Signatur 2: http://www.online-fremdfigurenkatalog.de//katalog.png (Ein Slash zu viel)

LG
Logged
geohei
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 85

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #474 on: January 21, 2018, 09:32:26 AM »

Hi.

I just changed my web server from PHP 5.6 to 7.0.
signature.php (v2.3) isn't working anymore.
The rest of 4images works fine.

Is there any "classic" trap I was falling into?

Otherwise, I post the exact erros.

Thanks,

... later ...

I noticed that ...

1
/signature/go

... works, but ...

1
/signature/signature.png

... creates this error:

1
2
3
Fatal error: Uncaught Error: Call to undefined function mysql_connect() in /4images/includes/db_mysql.php:37 Stack trace:
#0 /signature/signature.php(142): Db->__construct('<myhost>', '<myuser>', '<mypassword>', '<mydatabase>')
#1 {main} thrown in /4images/includes/db_mysql.php on line 37

<myhost>, <myuser>, <mypassword> and <mydatabase> are of course correct.

... later ...

I found the solution.

Changing this line in signature ...

1
2
3
...
  include(ROOT_PATH.'includes/db_mysqli.php');
...

(i.s.o. db_mysql.php)
« Last Edit: January 21, 2018, 10:36:42 AM by geohei » Logged

mahsabk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 13

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile WWW
« Reply #475 on: April 17, 2018, 01:25:08 PM »

how can i have an email signiture?
Logged

<a href="http://karenlift.com">بازرسی جرثقیل آسانسور و لیفتراک</a>
<a href="http://karenboiler.com">بازرسی دیگ بخار و مخازن تحت فشار و صدور گواهی سلامت</a>
<a href="http://karenweld.com">بازرسی جوش</a>
Pages: «« « 1 ... 28 29 30 31 [32] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.057 seconds with 21 queries.
Post your comments here