Author Topic: [MOD] Country flags (based on IP) in whos online in ACP  (Read 111147 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline metal_brain

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 90
  • For all the reasons we have to die
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Country flags (based on IP) in whos online in ACP
« Reply #60 on: November 09, 2008, 01:56:12 PM »
thanks millions  :D :D :D
such a great MOD!

Offline __G__

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 286
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Country flags (based on IP) in whos online in ACP
« Reply #61 on: February 07, 2009, 09:56:24 AM »
Hi was trying to get this work with 4images 1.7.6 it didnt work does any one know how to make it work this is what was happening when i was trying to get it to work



Offline Hagen-Roderich

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 127
    • View Profile
    • Hof Jokers
Re: [MOD] Country flags (based on IP) in whos online in ACP
« Reply #62 on: July 10, 2009, 11:55:27 AM »

Offline Sebas Bonito

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 271
  • Sebas Bonito
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Country flags (based on IP) in whos online in ACP
« Reply #63 on: July 13, 2009, 03:16:09 AM »
Works fine on V1.7.6
Flags: http://flags.blogpotato.de/zip/small/world.zip
In this case, the file-typ have to be changed (gif->png).

so search this:
Code: [Select]
/*
  MOD VISITORS COUNTRY FLAGS
  START INSERT
*/
        $cid = geoip_country_code_by_addr($gi, $row['session_ip']);
        if (empty($cid)) $cid = "lan";
        $countries[$cid] = isset($countries[$cid]) ? $countries[$cid]+1 : 1;
        $username = "<img src=\"".ROOT_PATH."flags/".strtolower($cid).".gif"."\" alt=\"".(($cid != "lan") ? $gi->GEOIP_COUNTRY_NAMES[$gi->GEOIP_COUNTRY_CODE_TO_NUMBER[$cid]] : "Unknown or LAN")."\" border=0> ".$username;
/*
  MOD VISITORS COUNTRY FLAGS
  END INSERT
*/
and replace it with
Code: [Select]
/*
  MOD VISITORS COUNTRY FLAGS
  START INSERT
*/
        $cid = geoip_country_code_by_addr($gi, $row['session_ip']);
        if (empty($cid)) $cid = "lan";
        $countries[$cid] = isset($countries[$cid]) ? $countries[$cid]+1 : 1;
        $username = "<img src=\"".ROOT_PATH."flags/".strtolower($cid).".png"."\" alt=\"".(($cid != "lan") ? $gi->GEOIP_COUNTRY_NAMES[$gi->GEOIP_COUNTRY_CODE_TO_NUMBER[$cid]] : "Unknown or LAN")."\" border=0> ".$username;
/*
  MOD VISITORS COUNTRY FLAGS
  END INSERT
*/

AND search:
Code: [Select]
/*
  MOD VISITORS COUNTRY FLAGS
  ORIGINAL BLOCK:
        echo "<td>".$lang['userlevel_guest']."</td>\n";
*/
/*
  MOD VISITORS COUNTRY FLAGS
  START REPLACE
*/
        $cid = geoip_country_code_by_addr($gi, $row['session_ip']);
        if (empty($cid)) $cid = "lan";
        $countries[$cid] = isset($countries[$cid]) ? $countries[$cid]+1 : 1;
        echo "<td><img src=\"".ROOT_PATH."flags/".strtolower($cid).".png"."\" alt=\"".(($cid != "lan") ? $gi->GEOIP_COUNTRY_NAMES[$gi->GEOIP_COUNTRY_CODE_TO_NUMBER[$cid]] : "Unknown or LAN")."\" border=0> ".$lang['userlevel_guest']."</td>\n";
/*
  MOD VISITORS COUNTRY FLAGS
  END REPLACE
*/
and replace with this
Code: [Select]
/*
  MOD VISITORS COUNTRY FLAGS
  ORIGINAL BLOCK:
        echo "<td>".$lang['userlevel_guest']."</td>\n";
*/
/*
  MOD VISITORS COUNTRY FLAGS
  START REPLACE
*/
        $cid = geoip_country_code_by_addr($gi, $row['session_ip']);
        if (empty($cid)) $cid = "lan";
        $countries[$cid] = isset($countries[$cid]) ? $countries[$cid]+1 : 1;
        echo "<td><img src=\"".ROOT_PATH."flags/".strtolower($cid).".gif"."\" alt=\"".(($cid != "lan") ? $gi->GEOIP_COUNTRY_NAMES[$gi->GEOIP_COUNTRY_CODE_TO_NUMBER[$cid]] : "Unknown or LAN")."\" border=0> ".$lang['userlevel_guest']."</td>\n";
/*
  MOD VISITORS COUNTRY FLAGS
  END REPLACE
*/

Offline batu544

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 336
    • View Profile
    • Free Celebrity wallpapers
Re: [MOD] Country flags (based on IP) in whos online in ACP
« Reply #64 on: July 16, 2009, 05:44:49 PM »
HI,
     Here I have a problem.. The Ips which are used by google bot usually displays as guest.. but it should display as Google-bot..

any idea how to do this ... ??

Thanks

Offline mawenzi

  • Moderator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 4.500
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Country flags (based on IP) in whos online in ACP
« Reply #65 on: July 16, 2009, 07:39:24 PM »
@batu544

[MOD] Treat bots as users with less rights : http://www.4homepages.de/forum/index.php?topic=8752.0
Your first three "must do" before you ask a question ! ( © by V@no )
- please read the Forum Rules ...
- please study the FAQ ...
- please try to Search for your answer ...

You are on search for top 4images MOD's ?
- then please search here ... Mawenzi's Top 100+ MOD List (unsorted sorted) ...

Offline zakaria666

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 211
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Country flags (based on IP) in whos online in ACP
« Reply #66 on: August 08, 2010, 11:48:30 PM »
Hello vano,

what do i save this link as sir, http://geolite.maxmind.com/download/geoip/api/php/geoip.inc???

it comes as a page with php code inside it so what chould i save it as geoip.inc?

Offline V@no

  • If you don't tell me what to do, I won't tell you where you should go :)
  • Global Moderator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 17.849
  • mmm PHP...
    • View Profile
    • 4images MODs Demo
Re: [MOD] Country flags (based on IP) in whos online in ACP
« Reply #67 on: August 09, 2010, 12:01:59 AM »
I've fixed the links, except for flags.zip...unfortunately I've lost the package, so if anyone still have it, please attach or supply a link to it.
Thanks.


@zakaria666:
Right click on the link and select "save as" (or similar) and yes, save it as geoip.inc
Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
Please do not PM me asking for help unless you've been specifically asked to do so. Such PMs will be deleted without answer. (forum rule #6)
Extension for Firefox/Thunderbird: Master Password+    Back/Forward History Tweaks (restartless)    Cookies Manager+    Fit Images (restartless for Thunderbird)

Offline Hagen-Roderich

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 127
    • View Profile
    • Hof Jokers
Re: [MOD] Country flags (based on IP) in whos online in ACP
« Reply #68 on: August 09, 2010, 08:15:07 AM »
I've fixed the links, except for flags.zip...unfortunately I've lost the package, so if anyone still have it, please attach or supply a link to it.
Thanks.

http://www.4homepages.de/forum/index.php?topic=6709.msg138521#msg138521

Offline zakaria666

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 211
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Country flags (based on IP) in whos online in ACP
« Reply #69 on: August 09, 2010, 01:25:34 PM »
@ Hagen Roderick,

Hi sir, he was talking about the flags. If cannot download other flags from else where because of the fact that it may not be the same as the one in the .dat file, so if anyone here still have the FLAG. ZIP? please upload it, please

thank u

Offline V@no

  • If you don't tell me what to do, I won't tell you where you should go :)
  • Global Moderator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 17.849
  • mmm PHP...
    • View Profile
    • 4images MODs Demo
Re: [MOD] Country flags (based on IP) in whos online in ACP
« Reply #70 on: August 09, 2010, 02:08:49 PM »
@ Hagen Roderick,

Hi sir, he was talking about the flags. If cannot download other flags from else where because of the fact that it may not be the same as the one in the .dat file, so if anyone here still have the FLAG. ZIP? please upload it, please

thank u
The reply Hagen-Roderich showed contains a link to the flags.

I've attached the package with converted into .gif images to the original post. Thank you Hagen-Roderich.
« Last Edit: August 09, 2010, 02:22:29 PM by V@no »
Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
Please do not PM me asking for help unless you've been specifically asked to do so. Such PMs will be deleted without answer. (forum rule #6)
Extension for Firefox/Thunderbird: Master Password+    Back/Forward History Tweaks (restartless)    Cookies Manager+    Fit Images (restartless for Thunderbird)

Offline zakaria666

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 211
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Country flags (based on IP) in whos online in ACP
« Reply #71 on: August 09, 2010, 02:52:28 PM »
my apologizes i should i seen it.

@ VANO,

I have done everything that u said but below is the problem im getting. What am i doing wrong sir


Offline V@no

  • If you don't tell me what to do, I won't tell you where you should go :)
  • Global Moderator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 17.849
  • mmm PHP...
    • View Profile
    • 4images MODs Demo
Re: [MOD] Country flags (based on IP) in whos online in ACP
« Reply #72 on: August 09, 2010, 03:05:37 PM »
If it's a missing image, then find out what image it is and create a copy of gb.gif as this missing image
Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
Please do not PM me asking for help unless you've been specifically asked to do so. Such PMs will be deleted without answer. (forum rule #6)
Extension for Firefox/Thunderbird: Master Password+    Back/Forward History Tweaks (restartless)    Cookies Manager+    Fit Images (restartless for Thunderbird)

Offline zakaria666

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 211
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Country flags (based on IP) in whos online in ACP
« Reply #73 on: August 09, 2010, 03:45:46 PM »
hello vano

i checked the flag file and its not missing the gb.gif, the gf.gif is still there and i dont know why its playing up. It may have to do with the geoip.inc file,

Offline Tino23

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 191
    • View Profile
    • LMJ - Motorsport
Re: [MOD] Country flags (based on IP) in whos online in ACP
« Reply #74 on: August 21, 2010, 12:17:54 PM »
Die eu.gif fehlt in der Flag Datei. eu.zip