4images Forum & Community
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
May 21, 2018, 01:18:56 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
Togle to toolbar
Translate this page with =>
Translate this page >
* Home Help Search Login Register
 
+  4images Forum & Community
|-+  4images Modifications / Modifikationen
| |-+  Templates & Styles (Requests & Discussions) (Moderator: Rembrandt)
| | |-+  Show a thumbnail instead of a folder icon next to category
0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: «« « 1 [2] 3 4 » »» Print
Author Topic: Show a thumbnail instead of a folder icon next to category  (Read 124391 times)
Cottelletje
Pre-Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 8

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #15 on: September 05, 2005, 03:13:34 PM »

what do you have to do to show a image(different for each categorie)in place of that folder icon?
where and what do i have to change please?
Logged
TheOracle
Guest
« Reply #16 on: September 05, 2005, 03:32:24 PM »

Quote  [Expand]

what do you have to do to show a image(different for each categorie)in place of that folder icon?


To install this MOD :

http://www.4homepages.de/forum/index.php?topic=6922.0
Logged
nika2000
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 64

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #17 on: September 07, 2005, 01:28:59 PM »

Hi at all!

I have some categories which don't have pictures itself, but they have under-categories with pictures.
I have installes this mod, but near this categories there is no pictrure displayed Sad
Is there a possibility to show an random-picture of one off their under-categories?

Greetings Nika-2000
Logged
TheOracle
Guest
« Reply #18 on: September 07, 2005, 11:54:09 PM »

Quote  [Expand]

Is there a possibility to show an random-picture of one off their under-categories?


I might be wrong but I don't think this functionnality has ever been published yet.
Logged
Lunique
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 109

Thank You
-Given: 8
-Receive: 0

V 1.7.7


View Profile
« Reply #19 on: September 08, 2005, 12:42:59 AM »

I know this has been asked before and I'm still waiting for any answer that's why I watch all topics that fits to this question.
Would be great if someone know how to make it!
Logged
john.bieling
Pre-Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 1

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #20 on: September 12, 2005, 12:46:24 PM »

I thought about that for a while and I MIGHT have an idea to get this working, but this is a workaround. An working 4images-setup is running at http://galerie.cvjmbonn.de

The idea is to use a switch, which turns the display of the thumbs in an category off, imagine you have the following setup

1. Cars
1.1 old cars
1.2 new cars

Cars has no pictures but you want to have a random thumb from old and new next to cars catogy info.
1. step: you DO include a set of pictures in cars, from which these thumbs are generated
2. step: you switch the thumbs-display in cars OFF (which leaves you with an empty category again)

The first step is quite simple, you upload images as links to the real images, choose the thumbnail in both, img and thumbnail, no space used for that.

Second step needs adjustment of template categories.html, you put the following "brace" around the stuff that should be ignored if the switch is set

<?php $pos = strpos ("{cat_description}", "class='hc'"); if ($pos === false) {  ?>

  {paging_stats}
  ...
  {if thumbnails}
  ...
  {endif thumbnails}
  ...
  {paging}
   ...
   {category_dropdown_form}</td>
   ...

<?php }  ?>

YOU descide by this, which parts should be ignored, i skip stats, thumbs, paging and the dropdown list

Now you have to activate the switch, just add <span class='hc'></span> to the description of the category you want to clear, and you are done (hopefully you do not have an hc-css-class, if so, you have to choose another name for the switch)

Yours
John
Logged
TheOracle
Guest
« Reply #21 on: September 14, 2005, 03:44:21 AM »

If you intend to use PHP commands under your HTML template files, make sure to enable the PHP_CODE initial under your includes/constants.php file. Wink

Note: It is not the safest method but it could work anyway.
Logged
Adrienne
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 10

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #22 on: September 25, 2005, 09:55:20 PM »

Jises.
Can I just pay someone to do this for me?
Anyone?
Logged
Lunique
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 109

Thank You
-Given: 8
-Receive: 0

V 1.7.7


View Profile
« Reply #23 on: September 25, 2005, 10:09:41 PM »

Ah it's working !
Many hugs to you John !!!
The only thing I don't like is that it is still counting them in {num_images} but I don't mind
Logged
V@no
If you don't tell me what to do, I won't tell you where you should go :)
Administrator
4images Guru
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 17849

Thank You
-Given: 47
-Receive: 565

mmm PHP...


View Profile WWW
« Reply #24 on: September 25, 2005, 10:21:58 PM »

Jises.
Can I just pay someone to do this for me?
Anyone?
I guess if you cant even do the simple code change from these modification, then yes, you'd better pay someone do it for you...
Logged

Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
Please do not PM me asking for help unless you've been specifically asked to do so. Such PMs will be deleted without answer. (forum rule #6)
Extension for Firefox/Thunderbird: Master Password+    Back/Forward History Tweaks (restartless)    Cookies Manager+    Fit Images (restartless for Thunderbird)
geoffbryant
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 23

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile WWW
« Reply #25 on: October 07, 2005, 11:09:30 PM »

That's a very simple mod that works well for me except for one thing. I have both horizontally and vertically oriented images in my categories. Is there a way that I can get the random images both resized and correctly proportioned rather than being stretched or squeezed in one direction. Thanks
Logged

Geoff Bryant
NTH
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 43

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #26 on: January 10, 2006, 10:34:24 PM »

Hi!
{if random_cat_image_file}<a href="{cat_url}"><img src="{random_cat_image_file}" width="45" height="30" border="0"></a>{endif random_cat_image_file}

What must enter here : {cat_url} that the image open.  (details.php?image_id=3269)
Logged
V@no
If you don't tell me what to do, I won't tell you where you should go :)
Administrator
4images Guru
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 17849

Thank You
-Given: 47
-Receive: 565

mmm PHP...


View Profile WWW
« Reply #27 on: January 11, 2006, 01:00:40 AM »

Sorry, I didnt understand your question...
Logged

Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
Please do not PM me asking for help unless you've been specifically asked to do so. Such PMs will be deleted without answer. (forum rule #6)
Extension for Firefox/Thunderbird: Master Password+    Back/Forward History Tweaks (restartless)    Cookies Manager+    Fit Images (restartless for Thunderbird)
NTH
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 43

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #28 on: January 11, 2006, 07:28:10 AM »

Sad
When I use the sript, the image link represents the category.
So that may settle, so that image represents the image's space, as the random image.
Logged
NTH
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 43

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #29 on: January 14, 2006, 10:30:41 PM »

I would like If the category I open image, that image and may not be the category opened.
Logged
Pages: «« « 1 [2] 3 4 » »» Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.059 seconds with 19 queries.