4images Forum & Community
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
December 19, 2014, 12:47:18 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
You're looking for some 4images templates and styles? Then visit this thread to show websites with 4images templates to download.
Togle to toolbar
Translate this page with =>
Translate this page >
* Home Help Search Login Register
 
+  4images Forum & Community
|-+  4images Modifications / Modifikationen
| |-+  Mods & Plugins (Releases & Support) (Moderators: mawenzi, Rembrandt)
| | |-+  [Mod] Add/Remove image to/from lightbox without page refresh (2009-07-29)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: «« « 1 2 [3] 4 5 » »» Print
Current Topic Rating: *****
Author Topic: [Mod] Add/Remove image to/from lightbox without page refresh (2009-07-29)  (Read 73235 times)
Vincent
4images Moderator
Addicted member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1195

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 6


View Profile WWW
« Reply #30 on: May 24, 2005, 08:07:36 AM »

V@no
thanks for this info - could you tell me how to clean the check_lightbox function! or should this be a new topic?
the funny part is "unexpected $ in D:\web-data\foto.wombat.ch\http\includes\functions.php on line 1580" line 1580 is absolut the closing part of the function.php

sincerly
vincent
Logged

Beati pauperi spiritus

4images 1.7 // My Installed Mods

V@no
If you don't tell me what to do, I won't tell you where you should go :)
Administrator
4images Guru
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 17849

Thank You
-Given: 47
-Receive: 556

mmm PHP...


View Profile WWW
« Reply #31 on: May 24, 2005, 02:39:47 PM »

as I said, the error has nothing to do with this mod. U do something wrong somewhere else in functions.php
I have no clue why u even touching that check_lightbox function.
My suggestion is restore backups and try again.
Logged

Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
Please do not PM me asking for help unless you've been specifically asked to do so. Such PMs will be deleted without answer. (forum rule #6)
Extension for Firefox/Thunderbird: Master Password+    Back/Forward History Tweaks (restartless)    Cookies Manager+    Fit Images (restartless for Thunderbird)
Vincent
4images Moderator
Addicted member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1195

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 6


View Profile WWW
« Reply #32 on: May 24, 2005, 10:57:39 PM »

V@no
i know what you mean with restoring backups - as you could test it works no without mod  - but if you log in and add a picture no problems are, exprect the page refreshs! this is how it works now - if i add the code i have the above errors!

sincerly
vincent
Logged

Beati pauperi spiritus

4images 1.7 // My Installed Mods

V@no
If you don't tell me what to do, I won't tell you where you should go :)
Administrator
4images Guru
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 17849

Thank You
-Given: 47
-Receive: 556

mmm PHP...


View Profile WWW
« Reply #33 on: May 24, 2005, 11:58:13 PM »

if i add the code i have the above errors!
I really have no clue how u can get that error by adding the code from this mod...
change editor maybe?
seriosly, the error is comming from the part of the file absolutely not related to the code u are supposed to change acording to this mod...
perhaps its comming from "lightbox for guests" mod, but then why do we discuss it here, under this thread? Wink
Logged

Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
Please do not PM me asking for help unless you've been specifically asked to do so. Such PMs will be deleted without answer. (forum rule #6)
Extension for Firefox/Thunderbird: Master Password+    Back/Forward History Tweaks (restartless)    Cookies Manager+    Fit Images (restartless for Thunderbird)
Vincent
4images Moderator
Addicted member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1195

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 6


View Profile WWW
« Reply #34 on: July 25, 2005, 11:33:03 PM »

V@no
now it works also on my page - the only point is - sincer the mod is running it is not telling sombody to register to use the lightbox!
bevor the MOD when sombody would add to the lightbox and was not registerd it failled and a information came!

could you tell me how to got the error information back?

sincerly
vincent
Logged

Beati pauperi spiritus

4images 1.7 // My Installed Mods

V@no
If you don't tell me what to do, I won't tell you where you should go :)
Administrator
4images Guru
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 17849

Thank You
-Given: 47
-Receive: 556

mmm PHP...


View Profile WWW
« Reply #35 on: July 26, 2005, 12:56:00 AM »

sincer the mod is running it is not telling sombody to register to use the lightbox!
bevor the MOD when sombody would add to the lightbox and was not registerd it failled and a information came!

could you tell me how to got the error information back?
There is no such thing in default 4images behavour. By default lighbox button is greyed-out and not clickable, so u must be refering to some other code...
Logged

Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
Please do not PM me asking for help unless you've been specifically asked to do so. Such PMs will be deleted without answer. (forum rule #6)
Extension for Firefox/Thunderbird: Master Password+    Back/Forward History Tweaks (restartless)    Cookies Manager+    Fit Images (restartless for Thunderbird)
Steel Rat
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 19

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile WWW
« Reply #36 on: September 04, 2005, 08:45:39 AM »

Hi V@no,

Just tried this mod and am getting unexpected results. This is a pretty simple mod to add so I'm pretty sure I didn't screw it up.

Anyway. With Firefox 1.0.6, the lightbox image never changes when clicked. Then if I got to my lightbox, a bunch of stuff has been added, seemingly randomly.

In IE 6 the response is a little different on the surface. Clicking a lightbox button the first time seems to have no effect. If I click the same one a second time the checked mark shows up. Going to my lightbox again shows a bunch of other stuff added to the lightbox.

Any thoughts?

Thanks.

SR
Logged

Steel Rat
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 19

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile WWW
« Reply #37 on: September 10, 2005, 06:17:16 AM »

Will it be possible to receive some assistance on this?
Logged

Steel Rat
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 19

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile WWW
« Reply #38 on: September 26, 2005, 05:39:11 PM »

I guess not... Crying or Very sad
Logged

V@no
If you don't tell me what to do, I won't tell you where you should go :)
Administrator
4images Guru
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 17849

Thank You
-Given: 47
-Receive: 556

mmm PHP...


View Profile WWW
« Reply #39 on: September 27, 2005, 12:07:14 AM »

can I see it in action?
Logged

Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
Please do not PM me asking for help unless you've been specifically asked to do so. Such PMs will be deleted without answer. (forum rule #6)
Extension for Firefox/Thunderbird: Master Password+    Back/Forward History Tweaks (restartless)    Cookies Manager+    Fit Images (restartless for Thunderbird)
Steel Rat
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 19

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile WWW
« Reply #40 on: October 18, 2005, 11:41:35 PM »


Only if we can coordinate a time. I don't want to leave the mod in place since it doesn't work right for me.
Logged

fgallery
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 46

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile WWW
« Reply #41 on: October 19, 2005, 11:07:53 AM »

Just tried this mod and am getting unexpected results. This is a pretty simple mod to add so I'm pretty sure I didn't screw it up.
Anyway. With Firefox 1.0.6, the lightbox image never changes when clicked. Then if I got to my lightbox, a bunch of stuff has been added, seemingly randomly.
In IE 6 the response is a little different on the surface. Clicking a lightbox button the first time seems to have no effect. If I click the same one a second time the checked mark shows up. Going to my lightbox again shows a bunch of other stuff added to the lightbox.
Any thoughts?

Works fine for me with:
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.2; ru-RU; rv:1.7.10) Gecko/20050717 Firefox/1.0.6
IE 6.0.3790.1830
Opera 8.5 (Build    7700; Win32;Windows NT 5.2)

And I also don't have the 'draw-back' Vano described.
Logged

http://f-gallery.com.ua
Artistic Photography, Fashion Photography, Cities and Streets of The World, Personal Photos of Livejournal Users.
Ch*yeuk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 27

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #42 on: July 25, 2006, 12:55:02 AM »

Awesome! I was really annoyed that I had to keep pressing back to go back to the previous page when my clickstream didn't go to the right page. Not only that, but I had to press back twice.. for some reason. Anyways, glad this mod exists. Installed it, working perfectly, loving it =D The "draw-back" also doesn't occur for me.. or I misunderstood what you meant.
Logged
pixelsmith
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 12

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0

4images & GT Zaskar FAN


View Profile
« Reply #43 on: July 27, 2006, 03:55:12 PM »

Dear Fans,
this MOD  will run with the actual version 1.7.3.

greetings
Logged

broken signature
BlackGoat
Pre-Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 3

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #44 on: April 06, 2007, 11:15:06 AM »

For everyone's info: this MOD works on version 1.7.4
Logged
Pages: «« « 1 2 [3] 4 5 » »» Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.12 seconds with 20 queries.