4images Forum & Community
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
December 03, 2016, 08:43:45 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
Check the new Tutorial subforum with helpfull guides and tutorials for modifications and tweaks.
Togle to toolbar
Translate this page with =>
Translate this page >
* Home Help Search Login Register
 
+  4images Forum & Community
|-+  4images Issues / Ausgaben
| |-+  Discussion & Troubleshooting (Moderators: Acidgod, ivan, Rembrandt)
| | |-+  right click disabler does work for Mozilla or Opera
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: right click disabler does work for Mozilla or Opera  (Read 3642 times)
CaribeJoe
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 22

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile WWW
« on: April 06, 2003, 11:59:33 AM »

I can't speak about other releases but I can regarding Mozilla 3.1 (the current release) and Opera 6.05 for Windows.

In Mozilla (Win), when you right click on a 4homepages image, even the board's embedded images such as the header logo, the copyright notice does pop open - but so does the usual menu. The menu is fully functional, including the usual choices to save a copy of the image or open it in Photoshop.  

In Opera (Win), it's even more transparent. The disabler "copyright notice" doesn't even appear. just the usual right click menu.

I suspect that what I am reporting applies to all Linux browsers (Kimmander, Mozilla, Nautilus, etc.).  I'lll jump over there and check it but unless I post a mesage to the contrary in the next hour or so, I think you can assume it's also the case
Logged

Thank you,
CaribeJoe
Chris
4images Moderator
4images Guru
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 4487

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 31

Did u ever stop to think and then forget to start?


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: April 06, 2003, 06:48:18 PM »

This works for me.

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
<script language="JavaScript" type="text/JavaScript">
today=new Date();
y0=today.getFullYear();
var message="© Copyright 1995-"+y0+" Vivid Views by Chris Norton";
function clickIE4(){
if (event.button==2){
alert(message);
return false;
}
}
function clickNS4(e){
if (document.layers||document.getElementById&&!document.all){
if (e.which==2||e.which==3){
alert(message);
return false;
}
}
}
if (document.layers){
document.captureEvents(Event.MOUSEDOWN);
document.onmousedown=clickNS4;
}
else if (document.all&&!document.getElementById){
document.onmousedown=clickIE4;
}
document.oncontextmenu=new Function("alert(message);return false");
</script>
Logged

hyde101
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 410

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0

34TR.COM (Running 4images)


View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: August 24, 2005, 05:50:43 PM »

How can we fix the warning message and avoid to show up twice?
I think this is Firefox Bug, but whenever I right click on any rightclick disabled site, I get the error message twice (right click, error pops up, click OK, error pops up again, click OK again to get rid of it)

Logged


Please Vote for my site: Here
Xyu BAM
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 145

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 2


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: August 25, 2005, 02:16:43 AM »

also with this code even middle mouse button gets popup (I belive ||e.which==3 should be removed)
Logged
TheOracle
Guest
« Reply #4 on: August 25, 2005, 05:26:50 AM »

If I remember correctly, there's a MOD about this in the MOD section of the forum that actually allows users to customize their right-click function.
Logged
Pages: [1] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.22 seconds with 19 queries.