4images Forum & Community
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
September 18, 2014, 07:45:02 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
You're looking for some 4images templates and styles? Then visit this thread to show websites with 4images templates to download.
Togle to toolbar
Translate this page with =>
Translate this page >
* Home Help Search Login Register
 
+  4images Forum & Community
|-+  4images Modifications / Modifikationen
| |-+  Mods & Plugins (Requests & Discussions) (Moderators: mawenzi, Rembrandt)
| | |-+  Remove category hierarchy in admin panel.
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: Remove category hierarchy in admin panel.  (Read 1873 times)
Naveen
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 43

Thank You
-Given: 1
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« on: December 08, 2012, 04:34:47 PM »

Hi,

Guys, is it possible to remove the category hierarchy in the "Add/ edit images" panel? That will make it easy to find / type out the category name. Currently I can type/seach only the top level categories, so for sub categories, we need to scroll manually and remember to which top level category it belongs. I have around 300 categories with only 10 top level.

Thanx,

Naveen
Logged
Naveen
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 43

Thank You
-Given: 1
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: December 12, 2012, 02:27:57 PM »

Hi,

What can I change in the below code to get rid of "--" in category listing?

Category 1
-- Category 2
-- Category 3

Changed to

Category 1
Category 2
Category 3

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
function get_type_dropdown($name$select 0$type "text"$field ""$default true$empty true$class ""$js "")
{
	
global 
$HTTP_POST_VARS;
	
if (isset(
$HTTP_POST_VARS[$name]))
	
{
	
	
$select = (int)$HTTP_POST_VARS[$name];
	
}
	
$return "<select name=\"" $name "\" class=\"categoryselect" $class "\" " $js ">\n";
	
$return .= get_type_dropdown_options($select$type$field$default$empty);
	
$return .= "</select>\n";
	
return 
$return;
}


Thanx
Logged
Naveen
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 43

Thank You
-Given: 1
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: February 20, 2013, 04:56:37 PM »

Hi,

In functions.php

find

1
$category_list .= ">".str_repeat("--"$depth 1).

Replace with

1
$category_list .= ">".str_repeat(""$depth 1).
Logged
Pages: [1] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.1 seconds with 19 queries.
Post your comments here