4images Forum & Community
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
October 17, 2017, 03:22:46 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
Togle to toolbar
Translate this page with =>
Translate this page >
* Home Help Search Login Register
 
+  4images Forum & Community
|-+  4images Help / Hilfe
| |-+  FAQ, Tips
| | |-+  Can I use FTP to batch upload images?
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: «« « 1 [2] 3 » »» Print
Author Topic: Can I use FTP to batch upload images?  (Read 149382 times)
boerdi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 44

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #15 on: April 11, 2006, 09:03:48 PM »

Leider hab ich das gleiche problem wie viele ander hier....fast schon zu viele.
liegt entweder an einer servereinstellung oder es ist ein gewaltiger bug!!! offenbar wird dieser totgeschwiegen ,weil ich nur fragen sehe und keine halbwegs brauchbaren lösungen!

habe per acp kategorien angelegt...und dann per ftp die bilder in die jeweilige kategorie upgeloaded!
leider sind sie nur am server vorhanden..aber sehen du ich sie nicht!

warum??
bitte um lösung dieses PROBLEMS!!!!!!1
LG
Logged
boerdi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 44

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #16 on: April 11, 2006, 09:16:20 PM »

im browser funktionier tdas aber einwandfrei!
tut mir leid mein scharfer ton..
lg
Logged
ManniC
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 182

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile WWW
« Reply #17 on: April 11, 2006, 10:48:50 PM »

boerdi, schalt mal einen Gang zurück Wink

Nach dem Upload der Bilder per FTP wählst Du im ACP "Neue Bilder checken", danach "Auto-Thumbnailer" und der Drops ist gelutscht. Erst dann werden die Bilder in die 4images-Datenbank eingetragen.
Logged

Viele Grüße / Best Regards
Manfred
------------------------------------------------------
photographic impressions powered by mc-com.de[/color][/url][/size]
boerdi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 44

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #18 on: April 12, 2006, 12:49:45 PM »

tgja..aber wie schon gesagt!!!!! er findet die bilder nicht ,obwohl sie aber auf dem serverliegen!
bilder checken: keine bilder gefunden! autothumbnailer: the same!


das ist ja mein problem und das vieler anderer auch!!!!was mache ich falsch oder hat mein server irgendeine einstellung ide incht passt????
lg
Logged
boerdi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 44

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #19 on: April 12, 2006, 12:51:54 PM »

tut mir leid!!!war wohl wieder zu vorschnell..musste die kategorie ja eingeben!!!
danke nochmals !
lg
Logged
princessew
Pre-Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 4

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 3


View Profile
« Reply #20 on: June 18, 2006, 07:15:17 PM »

And what if I don't have thumbnails for my images, can I still use FTP... I mean will they be made automatically? And another question is that I have made categories in my admin panel but they are not in data/media and neither for the thumbnails...
Logged
V@no
If you don't tell me what to do, I won't tell you where you should go :)
Administrator
4images Guru
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 17849

Thank You
-Given: 47
-Receive: 565

mmm PHP...


View Profile WWW
« Reply #21 on: June 18, 2006, 07:34:49 PM »

And what if I don't have thumbnails for my images, can I still use FTP... I mean will they be made automatically?
no, they wont, unless you run "auth-thumbnailer" in ACP.

And another question is that I have made categories in my admin panel but they are not in data/media and neither for the thumbnails...
then you did not set proper permissions. or you have SAFE MODE turned on on the server, then you'll need follow these instructions:
http://www.4homepages.de/forum/index.php?topic=6838.0
http://www.4homepages.de/forum/index.php?topic=3383.0
Logged

Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
Please do not PM me asking for help unless you've been specifically asked to do so. Such PMs will be deleted without answer. (forum rule #6)
Extension for Firefox/Thunderbird: Master Password+    Back/Forward History Tweaks (restartless)    Cookies Manager+    Fit Images (restartless for Thunderbird)
tripex
Pre-Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 1

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #22 on: July 11, 2006, 08:45:48 AM »

Nach dem Upload der Bilder per FTP wählst Du im ACP "Neue Bilder checken", danach "Auto-Thumbnailer" und der Drops ist gelutscht. Erst dann werden die Bilder in die 4images-Datenbank eingetragen.

Ich weiss nicht, ob jemand linPHA kennt, aber dort braucht man nach dem FTP upload ueberhaupt nichts machen. Die Gliederung sowie Thumbnails werden anhand der Filestruktur absolut automatisch aufgebaut und auch wieder geloescht, falls sie nicht mehr auf dem Server vorhanden sind. Einfacher gehts nicht. Da linPHA leider andere Probleme hat wuerde ich trotzdem gerne wissen, ob es eine Moeglichkeit gibt, mit 4images auf diese Art und Weise zu arbeiten oder jemand ein ganz anderes gallerie system empfehlen kann. Coppermine kann das glaube auch nicht. Sad

CU
Andreas
Logged
MartinK
Pre-Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 6

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #23 on: July 13, 2006, 05:10:51 PM »

also ich habe die bilder in den Ordner hochgeladen, dann eben auch Neue Bilder Checken, den Ordner Gewählt und suchen lassen aber er hat keine neuen Bilder gefunden ?
Logged
tgiokdi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 17

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #24 on: July 13, 2006, 06:21:27 PM »

Ok, so I have a gallery sitting on my local machine that has 1500 different folders, with about 20,000 images.  How do I get those pictures on the server?  Doing it manually like this is going to take me a couple weeks of work.

Is there anyway for the import to recognize the directory names, use that as the category, and then rename the folder to the name/number it needs to be?

my site : http://www.secretfilesandorigins.com
Logged
V@no
If you don't tell me what to do, I won't tell you where you should go :)
Administrator
4images Guru
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 17849

Thank You
-Given: 47
-Receive: 565

mmm PHP...


View Profile WWW
« Reply #25 on: July 14, 2006, 01:20:58 AM »

search keywords:
batch import
Logged

Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
Please do not PM me asking for help unless you've been specifically asked to do so. Such PMs will be deleted without answer. (forum rule #6)
Extension for Firefox/Thunderbird: Master Password+    Back/Forward History Tweaks (restartless)    Cookies Manager+    Fit Images (restartless for Thunderbird)
theram
Pre-Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 2

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #26 on: September 01, 2006, 10:58:38 AM »

I read and tried and that WORKS. just follow the steps whom cant do ftp upload.

1. create a category. and take the url address( just the number at the end)
2. than go to data/media/## (## is the number that is wirtten at the end of the url)
3. upload pics to that directory (##) via FTP
4. go to admin panel and check "Check new images "
5. it wont find ant pics Smile so ypu have to choose the category. then try again.
6. that's it!! prey for theram SmileSmile
7. dont forget to create the thumbs (after preying)
Logged
TariqAlAli
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 13

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #27 on: October 12, 2006, 02:46:47 PM »

Is there away to update the IMAGE NAME after batch upload without updating each image name ?

« Last Edit: October 12, 2006, 03:13:34 PM by TariqAlAli » Logged
mawenzi
4images Moderator
4images Guru
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 4500

Thank You
-Given: 36
-Receive: 121


View Profile
« Reply #28 on: October 12, 2006, 02:50:56 PM »

@ TariqAlAli

use this : [MOD] Batch Copy/Move/Edit Images v3.7.3
http://www.4homepages.de/forum/index.php?topic=6759.0
Logged

Your first three "must do" before you ask a question ! ( © by V@no )
- please read the Forum Rules ...
- please study the FAQ ...
- please try to Search for your answer ...

You are on search for top 4images MOD's ?
- then please search here ... Mawenzi's Top 100+ MOD List (unsorted sorted) ...
Invalid ID
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 11

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #29 on: April 25, 2007, 04:26:25 AM »

The folders are being shown as numbers, not names. How can I know which number is for what category?
Logged
Pages: «« « 1 [2] 3 » »» Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.792 seconds with 19 queries.
Post your comments here