4images Forum & Community
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
February 18, 2018, 11:21:33 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
You're looking for some 4images templates and styles? Then visit this thread to show websites with 4images templates to download.
Togle to toolbar
Translate this page with =>
Translate this page >
* Home Help Search Login Register
 
+  4images Forum & Community
|-+  4images Modifications / Modifikationen
| |-+  Mods & Plugins (Releases & Support) (Moderators: mawenzi, Rembrandt)
| | |-+  [MOD] Facebook like/share/send button
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: «« « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 » »» Print
This topic has not yet been rated!
Author Topic: [MOD] Facebook like/share/send button  (Read 92848 times)
budduke
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 506

Thank You
-Given: 10
-Receive: 124


View Profile WWW
« Reply #15 on: April 07, 2011, 04:22:39 PM »

Sorry, but i don`t understand you exactly. I also did step 2...where is the change or the error in your step?

Sorry, I modified the step two in the code above, or if you are looking at your header.html file
You need to put a " after the {direction} in that line.
Logged

Buddy Duke
www.budduke.com
Michi26
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 23

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #16 on: April 07, 2011, 04:37:43 PM »

Ok, i found the error...

But the problem is still there...

If i click the facebook-button, on my facebook-profile is only the link to my page und not the picture...here the result: http://www.partysite-badens.de/test.jpg
Logged
budduke
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 506

Thank You
-Given: 10
-Receive: 124


View Profile WWW
« Reply #17 on: April 07, 2011, 04:48:55 PM »

Yes, I am seeing that same thing on your site. It is like it is not seeing the og stuff in the links.
Not sure why, al your code looks correct.
One thing you could try which Jeyjoo pointed out that people that I have worked with said you no longer need to do is to put the information in the header.html file instead of the details...

UPDATE: I think I figured it out...

Your gallery is running inside of a frame...
Do step#2 to your main header page for your site and lets see what happens...
« Last Edit: April 07, 2011, 05:11:33 PM by budduke » Logged

Buddy Duke
www.budduke.com
Michi26
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 23

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #18 on: April 07, 2011, 05:41:45 PM »

Thank you for your tips. But the problem ist still there.

I have copied the code into this site: http://www.partysite-badens.de/neu/partybilder.html, but the problem ist also there. Is there no opinion to copy the code in the site with the miniature images? I think, there ist not another way to get this wonderful mod.
Logged
Loda
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 353

Thank You
-Given: 32
-Receive: 9


View Profile WWW
« Reply #19 on: April 07, 2011, 05:57:10 PM »

i'ver a question:
can you post the first code you make in the step 2?
I've got problems with the modified code in step 2.
with your first code it runs for me.
Logged
budduke
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 506

Thank You
-Given: 10
-Receive: 124


View Profile WWW
« Reply #20 on: April 07, 2011, 07:27:01 PM »

i'ver a question:
can you post the first code you make in the step 2?
I've got problems with the modified code in step 2.
with your first code it runs for me.


What I left out in step 2 was the quote that is after {direction}
There should be
1
"{direction}" xmln...
 and not
1
"{direction}  xmln...

You can also try this...
1
2
<html dir="{direction}">
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" xmlns:og="http://ogp.me/ns#" xmlns:fb="http://www.facebook.com/2008/fbml">
Logged

Buddy Duke
www.budduke.com
Michi26
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 23

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #21 on: April 07, 2011, 07:41:54 PM »

Too bad that this mod doesn`t work on my Hompage. I think the problem is that my gallery is in an iframe, so that the mod have problems with the url of the image.

If somebody has another idea to solve this problem...

Thanks...
Logged
Loda
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 353

Thank You
-Given: 32
-Receive: 9


View Profile WWW
« Reply #22 on: April 07, 2011, 07:50:54 PM »

@ budduke
ok.. thank you..
Logged
budduke
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 506

Thank You
-Given: 10
-Receive: 124


View Profile WWW
« Reply #23 on: April 07, 2011, 08:21:56 PM »

Too bad that this mod doesn`t work on my Hompage. I think the problem is that my gallery is in an iframe, so that the mod have problems with the url of the image.

If somebody has another idea to solve this problem...

Thanks...

I have some ideas but will not have time till this weekend to mess around with it...
I think I might have figured out how to get the thumbnails pages to work also by researching into your problem.

VERSION 2.0 just posted with what I think will fix all problems
« Last Edit: April 09, 2011, 07:17:51 PM by budduke » Logged

Buddy Duke
www.budduke.com
Michi26
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 23

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #24 on: April 10, 2011, 02:56:18 PM »

Hello,
than you für you updated Mod. Now i see the like-buttons on my miniature imagines site, but it still doesn`t work. If i click to one of these buttons, the field to put a commentar opens, but it closes a few seconds later so that i can´t put a commentar. And if i click to the button "like", my facebook site doesn´t show this.
I tested this with a picture from your homepage and there it works.
Perhaps you have an idea, where the problem is...
Do i need a facebook app id for this? no, or?
Thank you.
Logged
budduke
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 506

Thank You
-Given: 10
-Receive: 124


View Profile WWW
« Reply #25 on: April 10, 2011, 06:25:55 PM »

Try removing these meta tags from your header.html file...
1
2
<meta property="fb:admins" content="YOUR FACEBOOK ADMIN IDS"/> <!-- delete if not used-->
<meta property="fb:app_id" content="YOUR FACEBOOK APPLICATION ID"/> <!-- delete if not used-->

The one thing I saw in the thumbnail pages is that you have the like button inside your <sup></sup> tag. Try placing it outside of that tag.

the rest of the code looks correct. I do have a facebook appid set for my site so I can play around with their insight area that monitors it but when I was testing it I did not have an appid in the code.
Logged

Buddy Duke
www.budduke.com
Michi26
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 23

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #26 on: April 10, 2011, 08:01:47 PM »

Thanks for your help. I deleted the both meta-tags and put the code behind the sup-Tag, but the problem is still there. Sorry.

Is perhaps the problem with the links to the facebook-server? I have the files on my server so you can also see the problem. If you click on the like-button the comment-field goes away befor you can write something there Sad
Logged
budduke
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 506

Thank You
-Given: 10
-Receive: 124


View Profile WWW
« Reply #27 on: April 10, 2011, 08:46:03 PM »

Try putting Step 2.c in your webpage...
I am beginning to believe it has something to do with your iframe...
I will have to setup a test site using iframe to see what I can see on my end...
Logged

Buddy Duke
www.budduke.com
Michi26
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 23

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #28 on: April 10, 2011, 09:06:42 PM »

Hello,

i also think that the problem is the iframe. If you find a solution to solve this problem by testing with a test-site, i will be glad.

For the moment, i deleted the new files from my homepage so that the old condition is there.

Thanks.
Logged
budduke
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 506

Thank You
-Given: 10
-Receive: 124


View Profile WWW
« Reply #29 on: April 12, 2011, 01:23:44 AM »

@ Michi26,
Here is what I came up with on my testing...
On your main index page for your website (outside of the 4images site)
Change
1
2
<html dir="{direction}">
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" xmlns:og="http://ogp.me/ns#" xmlns:fb="http://www.facebook.com/2008/fbml"><!-- InstanceBegin template="/Templates/vorlage.dwt" codeOutsideHTMLIsLocked="false" -->
To
1
<html dir="ltr" xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" xmlns:og="http://ogp.me/ns#" xmlns:fb="http://www.facebook.com/2008/fbml"><!-- InstanceBegin template="/Templates/vorlage.dwt" codeOutsideHTMLIsLocked="false" -->

and remove this from your main index page also...
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
       <div id="fb-root"></div>
<script>
  window.fbAsyncInit = function() {
    FB.init({appId: 'YOUR APP ID', status: true, cookie: true,
             xfbml: true});
  };
  (function() {
    var e = document.createElement('script'); e.async = true;
    e.src = document.location.protocol +
      '//connect.facebook.net/en_US/all.js';
    document.getElementById('fb-root').appendChild(e);
  }());
</script>

Now on the 4images site... notice my new entries written in red on my original post. If you do not add those meta fields and do not insert the script into your header.html file, my test site ran fine inside of an iframe.
Let me know if it works for you...
Logged

Buddy Duke
www.budduke.com
Pages: «« « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 » »» Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.228 seconds with 19 queries.
Post your comments here