4images Forum & Community
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
June 26, 2016, 10:07:55 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
Togle to toolbar
Translate this page with =>
Translate this page >
* Home Help Search Login Register
 
+  4images Forum & Community
|-+  4images Help / Hilfe
| |-+  Error Messages / Fehlermeldungen
| | |-+  An unexpected error occured. Please try again later
0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: «« « 1 2 3 4 5 [6] Print
Author Topic: An unexpected error occured. Please try again later  (Read 193006 times)
Rembrandt
4images Moderator
4images Guru
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 4187

Thank You
-Given: 116
-Receive: 893

Vienna


View Profile WWW
« Reply #75 on: December 09, 2011, 05:20:49 AM »

Hi!

Bau dir den code aus dem ersten Post ein, wenn wieder dir Fehlermeldung kommt kannst du die Detaillierte Fehlermeldung nachlesen.

mfg Andi
Logged

Meine 4Images Modifikationen  Now over 100 Modification Online!    Meine 4images Demo Seite


Please do not PM me asking for help unless you've been specifically asked to do so. Such PMs will be deleted without answer. (forum rule #6)
Jan-Lukas
Addicted member
******
Offline Offline

Posts: 1263

Thank You
-Given: 148
-Receive: 47


View Profile WWW
« Reply #76 on: December 09, 2011, 07:48:21 AM »

Hi Andy,
Da habe ich die Info ja her, das die Tabelle voll ist Wink
werde aber beim nächsten mal die detaillierte Fehlermeldung dann posten

Harald
Logged

Danke Harald



Jan-Lukas
Addicted member
******
Offline Offline

Posts: 1263

Thank You
-Given: 148
-Receive: 47


View Profile WWW
« Reply #77 on: December 10, 2011, 04:41:52 PM »

So, hier mal die Meldung, ist wieder voll
45.258 Einträge bei 16 MB

Quote  [Expand]
Bad SQL Query: REPLACE INTO 4images_sessions
           (session_id, session_user_id, session_lastaction, session_location, session_ip)
           VALUES
           ('8dbd43f93bf06427fdfcac67c57c8d0c', -1, 1323531423, 'new_images.php', '93.203.21.42')
The table '4images_sessions' is full


In der anderen Galerie sind nur 2 Einträge ?
Löschen die sich von alleine ?

LG
Logged

Danke Harald



Rembrandt
4images Moderator
4images Guru
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 4187

Thank You
-Given: 116
-Receive: 893

Vienna


View Profile WWW
« Reply #78 on: December 10, 2011, 04:59:22 PM »

Hm.. das einzige was mir auf die Schnelle einfällt wäre im ACP die  "Ablaufzeit der Sessions bei Usern ohne Aktion in Minuten" zu kontrollieren.

Ja die sollte sich selber löschen entweder beim logout oder eben bei "Ablaufzeit der Sessions bei Usern ohne Aktion in Minuten".

Hast du vielleicht irgend einen mod mal eingebaut der irgend etwas mit der Session zu tun hat?

mfg Andi
Logged

Meine 4Images Modifikationen  Now over 100 Modification Online!    Meine 4images Demo Seite


Please do not PM me asking for help unless you've been specifically asked to do so. Such PMs will be deleted without answer. (forum rule #6)
Jan-Lukas
Addicted member
******
Offline Offline

Posts: 1263

Thank You
-Given: 148
-Receive: 47


View Profile WWW
« Reply #79 on: December 10, 2011, 05:39:03 PM »

Hast du vielleicht irgend einen mod mal eingebaut der irgend etwas mit der Session zu tun hat?

mfg Andi

ist mir gerade nichts bekannt, jedenfalls nicht die letzte Zeit.
Werde mir die Datei mal ansehen.

LG Harald


Quote  [Expand]
Hm.. das einzige was mir auf die Schnelle einfällt wäre im ACP die  "Ablaufzeit der Sessions bei Usern ohne Aktion in Minuten" zu kontrollieren.

Autsch, wie kommt denn da 1440 rein  Embarassed habe es auf 60 min. eingestellt
Logged

Danke Harald



Rembrandt
4images Moderator
4images Guru
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 4187

Thank You
-Given: 116
-Receive: 893

Vienna


View Profile WWW
« Reply #80 on: December 10, 2011, 06:58:13 PM »

...
Autsch, wie kommt denn da 1440 rein  Embarassed habe es auf 60 min. eingestellt
...
ich würde es noch kürzer einstellen...
Bin gespannt ob das die Ursache war, ich denke mal ja.
Vor allem wenn du hohe Besucherzahlen hast.

mfg Andi
Logged

Meine 4Images Modifikationen  Now over 100 Modification Online!    Meine 4images Demo Seite


Please do not PM me asking for help unless you've been specifically asked to do so. Such PMs will be deleted without answer. (forum rule #6)
umerkhokhar
Pre-Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 1

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #81 on: November 21, 2012, 05:13:07 PM »

Same error message:
An unexpected error occured. Please try again later.

is coming to my website at xxx: paktimesxxx: /4images/
It was working well, i tried to transfer this website to other server and this problem came across on the site.

The same appearing on new server and also on the old one.
I also tried to fix this through restoring every thing from the backup but it is still the same.

How to identify where is the issue and how to fix.
Please Help!
Logged
audisnapr
Pre-Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 5

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #82 on: August 31, 2015, 02:56:27 PM »

I updated the db_mysql.php as directed on page one of this thread.  When clicking on the on the red error message, the reason I get is:

"Could not connect to the database server (localhost, xxxxxx_imga1)."

What are my next steps?
Logged
winzie
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 10

Thank You
-Given: 2
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #83 on: December 03, 2015, 09:56:16 AM »

Hi everyone need help please.

my domain deleted all my files I did a restore and now all files are back BUT when l try use 4images l get  a red message only on page saying

"An unexpected error occured. Please try again later."

l did the ...

includes/db_mysql.php find:

         echo "<br /><font color='#FF0000'><b>An unexpected error occured. Please try again later.</b></font><br />";
 

Replace it with:


       echo "<br /><span onclick=\"if(event.altKey)this.getElementsByTagName('SPAN')[0].style.display='block';\"><font color='#FF0000'><b>An unexpected error occured. Please try again later.</b></font><span style=\"display:none;\"><pre style=\"border:1px solid black;padding:3px;\">".$errmsg."</pre></span></span><br />";


then when l used Alt + click red text l got message
"Could not connect to the database server (localhost, xxxxxxxx_imga1)."

l asked my host to help me but as you would already know they had no idea.

Any idea / way to fix this problem??

Thanks in advance
Logged
Rembrandt
4images Moderator
4images Guru
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 4187

Thank You
-Given: 116
-Receive: 893

Vienna


View Profile WWW
« Reply #84 on: December 03, 2015, 05:02:41 PM »


my domain deleted all my files I did a restore and now all files are back BUT when l try use 4images l get  a red message only on page saying

"An unexpected error occured. Please try again later."

...
Have you check your config.php, username, Password, Db Name ?
Logged

Meine 4Images Modifikationen  Now over 100 Modification Online!    Meine 4images Demo Seite


Please do not PM me asking for help unless you've been specifically asked to do so. Such PMs will be deleted without answer. (forum rule #6)
winzie
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 10

Thank You
-Given: 2
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #85 on: December 03, 2015, 10:48:09 PM »

config.php

<?php

    $db_servertype = 'mysql' ;
   
    $db_host     = 'localhost' ;
    $db_name     = 'xxxxx_imga1'   ;
    $db_user     = 'xxxxx_imga1' ;
    $db_password = xxxxxx;

    $table_prefix = '4images_' ;

    $define = define ( '4IMAGES_ACTIVE' , 1 ) ;
$cache_enable = 0;
$captcha_enable_comments = 0;
$captcha_enable_upload = 0;
$captcha_enable_registration = 0;
$captcha_enable_postcards = 0;
$captcha_path = './captcha';
$captcha_chars = "abcdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxyzABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ";
$captcha_length = 5;
$captcha_wordfile = 0;
$captcha_width = 100;
$captcha_height = 50;
$captcha_text_color = "#000000";
$captcha_text_size = 25;
$captcha_text_transparency = 60;
$captcha_filter_text = 1;
$captcha_filter_bg = 1;

$cache_enable = 0;
$cache_lifetime = 3600;
$cache_path = './../../cache';
$cache_page_index = 0;
$cache_page_categories = 0;
$cache_page_top = 0;
$cache_page_rss = 0;
?>


I went over this code again and decided to change the password in domain then after saving the new password l went back and put the original password it seemed to work for me it kicked in and now can use 4images again !!
thanks Rembrandt for pointing in that direction <3
« Last Edit: December 03, 2015, 11:13:42 PM by winzie » Logged
ET44C4
Pre-Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 1

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #86 on: February 02, 2016, 06:02:37 PM »

Habe fest stellen müssen. Das wenn ich meine Gallery auf Rufe folgende Meldung in ROT Lese "An unexpected error occured. Please try again later." Nichts geht da. Weder der Admin Zugang noch der Zugang zur Gallery. Von Hostanbieter weiss ich das alle Daten da sind und Aktuell sind. Sie aber nicht wissen was diesen Fehler verursacht noch was der Fehler Mitteilen möchte. An Ihrem Hosting und Software liegt es nicht. Es muss an der 4images Software - Programmierung liegen.

Gibt es da eine Lösung für dieses Problem?

Nur so neben bei. Habe noch eine 2. 4images Gallery die keine Probleme macht noch diese Meldung kommt. Obwohl sie die selbe Version hat.
Logged
Pages: «« « 1 2 3 4 5 [6] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.455 seconds with 20 queries.
Post your comments here