Author Topic: How to replace media icon with thumbnail ?  (Read 9163 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline khal3d

  • Pre-Newbie
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
How to replace media icon with thumbnail ?
« on: February 01, 2009, 01:53:30 PM »
Hello guys

I want to replace file icon ZIP in image page with thumbnail if available



How can i do this?
Code: [Select]
$my_language = 'Bad';
if($my_language == 'Bad'){
     echo "I'm sorry for that";
}

Offline Nicky

  • Administrator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 3.195
    • View Profile
Re: How to replace media icon with thumbnail ?
« Reply #1 on: February 01, 2009, 02:19:05 PM »
Hi,

edit this "image" and upload an thumbnail for it.
cheers
Nicky
Your first three "must do" before you ask a question ! (© by V@no)
- please read the Forum Rules ...
- please study the FAQ ...
- please try to Search for your answer ...

nicky.net 4 4images
Signature stolen from mawenzi

Offline khal3d

  • Pre-Newbie
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: How to replace media icon with thumbnail ?
« Reply #2 on: February 01, 2009, 03:15:13 PM »
I actually uploaded a thumbnail , but i don't show thumbnail in image page


this is Content of "zip.html"

Code: [Select]
<!-- Template file for ZIP Files -->
<center>{media_icon}</center><br />
Code: [Select]
$my_language = 'Bad';
if($my_language == 'Bad'){
     echo "I'm sorry for that";
}

Offline V@no

  • If you don't tell me what to do, I won't tell you where you should go :)
  • Global Moderator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 17.849
  • mmm PHP...
    • View Profile
    • 4images MODs Demo
Re: How to replace media icon with thumbnail ?
« Reply #3 on: February 01, 2009, 06:12:56 PM »
try use {thumbnail} tag instead of {media_icon}
Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
Please do not PM me asking for help unless you've been specifically asked to do so. Such PMs will be deleted without answer. (forum rule #6)
Extension for Firefox/Thunderbird: Master Password+    Back/Forward History Tweaks (restartless)    Cookies Manager+    Fit Images (restartless for Thunderbird)

Offline khal3d

  • Pre-Newbie
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: How to replace media icon with thumbnail ?
« Reply #4 on: February 01, 2009, 10:09:49 PM »
It's Get me a thumbnail of random images not thumbnail of Zip
Code: [Select]
$my_language = 'Bad';
if($my_language == 'Bad'){
     echo "I'm sorry for that";
}

Offline khal3d

  • Pre-Newbie
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: How to replace media icon with thumbnail ?
« Reply #5 on: February 04, 2009, 12:06:02 AM »
Can anybody help me , please?
Code: [Select]
$my_language = 'Bad';
if($my_language == 'Bad'){
     echo "I'm sorry for that";
}

Offline V@no

  • If you don't tell me what to do, I won't tell you where you should go :)
  • Global Moderator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 17.849
  • mmm PHP...
    • View Profile
    • 4images MODs Demo
Re: How to replace media icon with thumbnail ?
« Reply #6 on: February 04, 2009, 02:59:30 AM »
Ok, try this:
in details.php find:
show_image($image_row$mode01);

Insert above:
$site_template->register_vars("thumb"get_thumbnail_code($image_row['image_media_file'], $image_row['image_thumb_file'], $image_row['image_id'], $image_row['cat_id'], $image_row['image_name'], $mode0));


Then in your zip.html media template use {thumb} tag
Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
Please do not PM me asking for help unless you've been specifically asked to do so. Such PMs will be deleted without answer. (forum rule #6)
Extension for Firefox/Thunderbird: Master Password+    Back/Forward History Tweaks (restartless)    Cookies Manager+    Fit Images (restartless for Thunderbird)

Offline khal3d

  • Pre-Newbie
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: How to replace media icon with thumbnail ?
« Reply #7 on: February 04, 2009, 01:09:34 PM »
Yes ,,,  :D


Thank you V@no  :wink:
Code: [Select]
$my_language = 'Bad';
if($my_language == 'Bad'){
     echo "I'm sorry for that";
}