4images Forum & Community
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
February 21, 2018, 05:57:21 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
Check the new Tutorial subforum with helpfull guides and tutorials for modifications and tweaks.
Togle to toolbar
Translate this page with =>
Translate this page >
* Home Help Search Login Register
 
+  4images Forum & Community
|-+  4images Modifications / Modifikationen
| |-+  Mods & Plugins (Releases & Support)
| | |-+  Tutorials (Moderators: mawenzi, Rembrandt)
| | | |-+  [TUT] One Image - Three Sizes
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: «« « 1 [2] 3 » »» Print
Current Topic Rating: *****
Author Topic: [TUT] One Image - Three Sizes  (Read 78053 times)
mawenzi
Moderator
4images Guru
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 4500

Thank You
-Given: 36
-Receive: 121


View Profile
« Reply #15 on: March 02, 2009, 04:14:04 PM »

hi flyfreak,

But is it possible to make 3 sizes whitout the resize mod, ...

... try my hints and links in Other solutions of a "Three Images Request" ...
... I prefer the following solutions ...
- [Snippet] Unterschiedliche Bildgrößen in details und postcard : http://www.4homepages.de/forum/index.php?topic=21980.0
- [MOD] Scale Images to fit in browser/ Bilder dem Browser anpassen : http://www.4homepages.de/forum/index.php?topic=15680.0
Logged

Your first three "must do" before you ask a question ! ( © by V@no )
- please read the Forum Rules ...
- please study the FAQ ...
- please try to Search for your answer ...

You are on search for top 4images MOD's ?
- then please search here ... Mawenzi's Top 100+ MOD List (unsorted sorted) ...
flyfreak
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 63

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile WWW
« Reply #16 on: March 03, 2009, 04:32:43 PM »

hi flyfreak,

But is it possible to make 3 sizes whitout the resize mod, ...

... try my hints and links in Other solutions of a "Three Images Request" ...
... I prefer the following solutions ...
- [Snippet] Unterschiedliche Bildgrößen in details und postcard : http://www.4homepages.de/forum/index.php?topic=21980.0
- [MOD] Scale Images to fit in browser/ Bilder dem Browser anpassen : http://www.4homepages.de/forum/index.php?topic=15680.0

Thanks a lot!. now is the pictrure on the detailsite the size that i want. But how can i make a link, were the picture will be in a full size-version?
Logged

Emil
Main site: www.flyfreak.dk
4Images site: www.flyfreak.dk/foto
mawenzi
Moderator
4images Guru
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 4500

Thank You
-Given: 36
-Receive: 121


View Profile
« Reply #17 on: March 03, 2009, 05:02:45 PM »

@flyfreak

... you can try this "Bild in Fenster 1.7.4" ... here ...
Logged

Your first three "must do" before you ask a question ! ( © by V@no )
- please read the Forum Rules ...
- please study the FAQ ...
- please try to Search for your answer ...

You are on search for top 4images MOD's ?
- then please search here ... Mawenzi's Top 100+ MOD List (unsorted sorted) ...
CarstenM
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 59

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #18 on: April 08, 2009, 09:53:54 PM »

Hallo, hab mal die Mods von     
[TUT] One Image - Three Sizes

1-3 installiert... so erste Frage ist das normal das im ACP Thumbnails und image resize nicht mehr verfügbar sind?? weil wenn ich die anklicke kommt nichts...
dann wenn ich in den Settings.... die image resize ja machen möchte und qualität einstellen möchte und dann speichere übernimmt er sie nicht!!

bitte um Hilfe!!

Danke=) Very Happy
Logged
edonai
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 32

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #19 on: August 20, 2009, 11:01:12 PM »

Thank you for this great work !!
The installation works fine with me, but I have a small problem :

In my ACP, in config=>upload this is my settings :



So if the upload is done by the frontend, image thumbnail is 250px and 350px in detail view.
But if i upload image by backend, image thumbnail is good , but in detail view, she's not resizing to 350px. And if i try to resize it in ACP, the original file in the folder "big" is replaced by the new size (350px) so the download is not good.

Sorry for my poor english, can you help me?
Logged
popac
Pre-Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 6

Thank You
-Given: 7
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #20 on: September 28, 2009, 03:15:55 PM »

4.  [Mod] Show original image in new window by clicking on image
xxx: xxx: 4homepages. de/forum/index. php?topic=3236. 0


This mod working with ver.  1. 7. 7.

Thank you !  :P
Logged
mawenzi
Moderator
4images Guru
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 4500

Thank You
-Given: 36
-Receive: 121


View Profile
« Reply #21 on: September 28, 2009, 05:20:22 PM »

4.  [Mod] Show original image in new window by clicking on image
xxx: xxx: 4homepages. de/forum/index. php?topic=3236. 0


This mod working with ver.  1. 7. 7.

...


... I think so ... Wink
Logged

Your first three "must do" before you ask a question ! ( © by V@no )
- please read the Forum Rules ...
- please study the FAQ ...
- please try to Search for your answer ...

You are on search for top 4images MOD's ?
- then please search here ... Mawenzi's Top 100+ MOD List (unsorted sorted) ...
mawenzi
Moderator
4images Guru
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 4500

Thank You
-Given: 36
-Receive: 121


View Profile
« Reply #22 on: October 15, 2009, 02:06:47 AM »

... habe den ersten Post um den Hinweis des Verlustes der EXIF- und IPTC-Infos aus den Bildern bei Verwendung des "Resizing-MOD's" gemacht und gleichzeitig 2 Alternativen aufgezeigt um das Problem zu umgehen bzw. zu beheben ...
Logged

Your first three "must do" before you ask a question ! ( © by V@no )
- please read the Forum Rules ...
- please study the FAQ ...
- please try to Search for your answer ...

You are on search for top 4images MOD's ?
- then please search here ... Mawenzi's Top 100+ MOD List (unsorted sorted) ...
apaunganhote
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 22

Thank You
-Given: 9
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #23 on: October 19, 2009, 09:51:34 AM »

I don't know where to ask support question because I don't know where it is came from. I installed all of the 4 mods.

Quote  [Expand]
1. [Mod] Auto image resize on upload
http://www.4homepages.de/forum/index.php?topic=7700.0

2. [MOD] Auto copy original file to /big/ folder by resize on upload
http://www.4homepages.de/forum/index.php?topic=7700.msg22313#msg22313

3. [MOD] Alternate directory for download files
http://www.4homepages.de/forum/index.php?topic=7499.msg33712#msg33712

4. [Mod] Show original image in new window by clicking on image
http://www.4homepages.de/forum/index.php?topic=3236.0

My Problem is that, I set max width 600px for auto resize. If i add pic more than 600 px, it show the pic in details page. But If i upload less than 600px, it doesn't show the image in details page anymore. I checked the image file and it's in data/media/category folder. But yea that image is not in data/media/category/big since it is not needed to resize.

Any idea please ?

===============================
Edit: Sorry I got it working now. It's because of i missed one {if media_src_big}, thanks.

Thanks.
« Last Edit: October 19, 2009, 10:04:37 AM by apaunganhote » Logged
Lucifix
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 710

Thank You
-Given: 8
-Receive: 15


View Profile WWW
« Reply #24 on: August 25, 2010, 10:03:14 AM »

I searched forum and I can't find the right solution.

What I am looking is three size images, but like this:
1. thumbnail (longer size 150px) - directory /thumbnail
2. square (100x100) - directory /square - (something like that: http://www.4homepages.de/forum/index.php?topic=20353.0)
3. image (resized to 1100x900px) - directory /media (http://www.4homepages.de/forum/index.php?topic=7700.0)

I have successfully planted image resize on upload, but I don't know how to create second image (square) and upload it to new folder /square.

Can anyone help me?
Logged

Rembrandt
Moderator
4images Guru
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 4187

Thank You
-Given: 116
-Receive: 896

Vienna


View Profile WWW
« Reply #25 on: August 25, 2010, 04:02:04 PM »


1. thumbnail (longer size 150px) - directory /thumbnail
2. square (100x100) - directory /square - (something like that: http://www.4homepages.de/forum/index.php?topic=20353.0)
3. image (resized to 1100x900px) - directory /media (http://www.4homepages.de/forum/index.php?topic=7700.0)

I have successfully planted image resize on upload, but I don't know how to create second image (square) and upload it to new folder /square.
perhaps the square create on the fly, and not a new folder?
Logged

Meine 4Images Modifikationen  Now over 100 Modification Online!    Meine 4images Demo Seite


Please do not PM me asking for help unless you've been specifically asked to do so. Such PMs will be deleted without answer. (forum rule #6)
Lucifix
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 710

Thank You
-Given: 8
-Receive: 15


View Profile WWW
« Reply #26 on: September 10, 2010, 02:06:52 PM »


1. thumbnail (longer size 150px) - directory /thumbnail
2. square (100x100) - directory /square - (something like that: http://www.4homepages.de/forum/index.php?topic=20353.0)
3. image (resized to 1100x900px) - directory /media (http://www.4homepages.de/forum/index.php?topic=7700.0)

I have successfully planted image resize on upload, but I don't know how to create second image (square) and upload it to new folder /square.
perhaps the square create on the fly, and not a new folder?

Can you be please more specific how to create image on fly? maybe with phpthumb?
Logged

Rembrandt
Moderator
4images Guru
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 4187

Thank You
-Given: 116
-Receive: 896

Vienna


View Profile WWW
« Reply #27 on: September 10, 2010, 03:51:45 PM »

....
Can you be please more specific how to create image on fly? maybe with phpthumb?

look here (the thumbnail above the detail pic)
these pictures are not in folders, they are created when calling page.

Logged

Meine 4Images Modifikationen  Now over 100 Modification Online!    Meine 4images Demo Seite


Please do not PM me asking for help unless you've been specifically asked to do so. Such PMs will be deleted without answer. (forum rule #6)
Lucifix
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 710

Thank You
-Given: 8
-Receive: 15


View Profile WWW
« Reply #28 on: September 10, 2010, 03:54:44 PM »

....
Can you be please more specific how to create image on fly? maybe with phpthumb?

look here (the thumbnail above the detail pic)
these pictures are not in folders, they are created when calling page.



Even that link on those thumbnails point to thumbnail directory? If the are created when calling page and not stored on server, could you please tell me how did you do that? Thank you!
Logged

Rembrandt
Moderator
4images Guru
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 4187

Thank You
-Given: 116
-Receive: 896

Vienna


View Profile WWW
« Reply #29 on: September 10, 2010, 04:07:22 PM »

....
Even that link on those thumbnails point to thumbnail directory?
waht for a thumb directory?
look here this is small thumbnail mod  http://www.4homepages.de/forum/index.php?topic=25017.msg137021#msg137021
Logged

Meine 4Images Modifikationen  Now over 100 Modification Online!    Meine 4images Demo Seite


Please do not PM me asking for help unless you've been specifically asked to do so. Such PMs will be deleted without answer. (forum rule #6)
Pages: «« « 1 [2] 3 » »» Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.294 seconds with 21 queries.