4images Forum & Community
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
September 19, 2018, 11:06:12 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
You're looking for some 4images templates and styles? Then visit this thread to show websites with 4images templates to download.
Togle to toolbar
Translate this page with =>
Translate this page >
* Home Help Search Login Register
 
+  4images Forum & Community
|-+  4images Issues / Ausgaben
| |-+  Discussion & Troubleshooting (Moderators: Acidgod, ivan, Rembrandt)
| | |-+  Some words(Chinese) cannot be shown properly in 1.7.5.
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: Some words(Chinese) cannot be shown properly in 1.7.5.  (Read 8470 times)
Sleepy
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 60

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« on: February 01, 2008, 04:06:49 PM »

Hello,

I just upgraded my gallery from 1.7.4 to 1.7.5.
However, I found that some words/characters cannot be shown properly in 1.7.5.

I spent some time and found that the problem is includes\functions.php.
If I used functions.php in 1.7.4, those words/characters were correct.

Does anyone how I should fix this (except for using 1.7.4 functions.php)?
Thank you very much.

Best regards,
Sleepy
Logged

nobby
4images Guru
*******
Offline Offline

Posts: 2840

Thank You
-Given: 9
-Receive: 74


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: February 01, 2008, 04:11:09 PM »

Version 1.7.5 still has bugs.

See here: http://www.4homepages.de/forum/index.php?topic=20352.0

nobby
Logged
Jan
Administrator
4images Guru
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 5024

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 31


View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: February 01, 2008, 05:20:13 PM »

As far as i can see, nothing changed in functions.php which could cause that error. Can you be more specific, maybe post a link to your gallery.
Logged

Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
1. Forum rules
2. FAQ
3. Search
Sleepy
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 60

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: February 02, 2008, 09:46:49 AM »

As far as i can see, nothing changed in functions.php which could cause that error. Can you be more specific, maybe post a link to your gallery.
My album is in Chinese.
However, I created a category called "TEST".

In the description of that category, I put
TEST "閃亮" "現在" "過程";

however, it becomes:
TEST "�{亮" "�{在" "過�{"

The three words, "閃, 現, and 程", cannot be shown properly.
Here's the link FYR:
http://album.sleepy.tw/categories.php?cat_id=4

Thank you very much.
Logged

nobby
4images Guru
*******
Offline Offline

Posts: 2840

Thank You
-Given: 9
-Receive: 74


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: February 02, 2008, 10:32:05 PM »

Hi Sleepy,

I have tried all character encodings, no success  Neutral

nobby
Logged
Sleepy
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 60

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: February 03, 2008, 04:38:52 PM »

Hi Sleepy,

I have tried all character encodings, no success  Neutral

nobby

Thank you very much for your trying.
I don't know what you meant by "no success".
Is it that you tried all the solutions but you couldn't find the solution, or everthing looked fine when you checked my website?

Btw, the character encoding we're using is Chinese (Traditional).

Anyways, I really appreciate. I guess I would either use the 1.7.4.-functions.php (will it cause any problem?) or use some other words/characters to avoid those few words, thanks.
Logged

nobby
4images Guru
*******
Offline Offline

Posts: 2840

Thank You
-Given: 9
-Receive: 74


View Profile
« Reply #6 on: February 03, 2008, 04:57:08 PM »

Quote  [Expand]
I don't know what you meant by "no success".

I have tried all the codes
Logged
Sleepy
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 60

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #7 on: February 04, 2008, 03:14:40 AM »

Ha, I didn't get what you meant still.
Maybe I am too stupid, sorry.

I know you tried all the codes, and then what happened?
No success means you couldn't see any Chinese character in that webpage, or all the words/characters you saw were correct?

Thank you very very much.
« Last Edit: February 04, 2008, 03:50:00 AM by Sleepy » Logged

nobby
4images Guru
*******
Offline Offline

Posts: 2840

Thank You
-Given: 9
-Receive: 74


View Profile
« Reply #8 on: February 04, 2008, 08:38:38 AM »

 Good  Wink
Logged
Jan
Administrator
4images Guru
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 5024

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 31


View Profile WWW
« Reply #9 on: February 04, 2008, 10:07:41 AM »

This is weird, the chinese characters seem to include the { character.
Fix:

Replace in functions.php

1
$text = str_replace('{', '{', $text);

with

1
2
3
4
5
6
  global $site_template;
  $text = preg_replace(
    '='.preg_quote($site_template->start).'([A-Z0-9_]+)'.preg_quote($site_template->end).'=Usi',
    '{\1}',
    $text
  );
Logged

Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
1. Forum rules
2. FAQ
3. Search
Sleepy
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 60

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #10 on: February 04, 2008, 10:21:49 AM »

Thank you very much, Jan.
Although I don't know how it works, it did solve the problem.

Thanks and have a great Chinese New Year Very Happy
« Last Edit: February 05, 2008, 06:26:18 AM by Sleepy » Logged

Pages: [1] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.097 seconds with 19 queries.
Post your comments here