Author Topic: Fatal Error when trying to make thumbsnails  (Read 11694 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline shilow

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
    • We Were God's Debris
Fatal Error when trying to make thumbsnails
« on: October 02, 2007, 03:52:50 AM »
everything was working as it supposed to until my latest uploads today. I am using the latest in 4images and php. I get the error when trying to create thumbnails after loading images ito database.

Fatal error: Maximum execution time of 15 seconds exceeded

Does anyone know how to correct this? Please use simple language as I know little about scripts.

Thank you for your time

Offline thunderstrike

  • 4images Guru
  • *******
  • Posts: 2.327
    • View Profile
8 steps need when ask question -

- PHP version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- mySQL version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- 4images version
- Post screenshot / URL
- Post code in BB Code (no need full file for code) or post attach file
- It doesn't work. What is say - what is do for no work
- Install MOD ? If so - please say (troubleshooting)
- Read FAQ ? Install Bug fixes ?

Offline shilow

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
    • We Were God's Debris
Re: Fatal Error when trying to make thumbsnails
« Reply #2 on: October 02, 2007, 04:48:52 AM »
Thanks for tryng thunderstrike? My php already has "0" set.

// Check existence of remote image files.
// If you choose 1, you could get sometimes timeout errors
define('CHECK_REMOTE_FILES', 0);

If you have anyother ideas please let me know.
Thanks again

Offline thunderstrike

  • 4images Guru
  • *******
  • Posts: 2.327
    • View Profile
Re: Fatal Error when trying to make thumbsnails
« Reply #3 on: October 02, 2007, 04:52:40 AM »
Is say in your php.ini file for max execution ? (if you host - if no - send ticket to host)
8 steps need when ask question -

- PHP version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- mySQL version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- 4images version
- Post screenshot / URL
- Post code in BB Code (no need full file for code) or post attach file
- It doesn't work. What is say - what is do for no work
- Install MOD ? If so - please say (troubleshooting)
- Read FAQ ? Install Bug fixes ?

Offline shilow

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
    • We Were God's Debris
Re: Fatal Error when trying to make thumbsnails
« Reply #4 on: October 02, 2007, 05:25:24 AM »
Is say in your php.ini file for max execution ? (if you host - if no - send ticket to host)

I am sorry but could you explain this statement?

Thanks again

manurom

  • Guest
Re: Fatal Error when trying to make thumbsnails
« Reply #5 on: October 02, 2007, 09:49:01 AM »
Is say in your php.ini file for max execution ? (if you host - if no - send ticket to host)

I am sorry but could you explain this statement?

Thanks again

Hello, shilow;
what *strike tries to explain is:
_ that your host may have some restrictions in PHP execution time (how much time he allows to a script to do the job it is intended to do). If you're hosted by http://www.aplus.net/, you may have a little (but very little) support at here: http://www.apluskb.com/scripts/search/?q=Maximum+execution+time+&x=30&y=8

However, I had some annoyance a far ago, cause I was uploading a large amount of pictures, and got mad using this forum help (God blesses all that people who tried to help). I tried many mods, and then tried to clean my script's cache, logging to my Administration Panel Control, and validating that:



Well, to say the truth, I can't say what made it work, but it did. Try to clear your own gallery cache (I cannot sware it will work, sorry), and please try again to make your mass thumbnails creation.
Feel free to ask any help. Allthough I'm French and had not so good english teachers, I will do my best to get you understandood and not answer with ununderstanble replies.

By the way, looking at your work, you'd be able to make such thing as an USArmypedia on the Internet. Your site is really rich of informations and documents. Please keep on working on it.

Very sorry for my bad english again, and most of all if your problems keeps staying in.
Best regards.

Offline shilow

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
    • We Were God's Debris
Re: Fatal Error when trying to make thumbsnails
« Reply #6 on: October 02, 2007, 05:13:31 PM »
Thank you very much for all the trouble you went to for that answer. First the cache idea doesn't work I have already tried that one. Next I'll go to my host and see if they have any ideas. But my daughter uses same host but with Linux and doesn't have that problem. I'm too dumb for Linux so I stick with windows. Thank you again for spending so much of your time on this problem.

Offline shilow

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
    • We Were God's Debris
Re: Fatal Error when trying to make thumbsnails
« Reply #7 on: October 02, 2007, 05:40:31 PM »
Thank you very much for all the trouble you went to for that answer. First the cache idea doesn't work I have already tried that one. Next I'll go to my host and see if they have any ideas. But my daughter uses same host but with Linux and doesn't have that problem. I'm too dumb for Linux so I stick with windows. Thank you again for spending so much of your time on this problem.

This message just came up in control panel message some-what different this time:

Fatal error: Maximum execution time of 15 seconds exceeded in /home/u3/gr8udyhplq/html/4images/admin/thumbnailer.php on line 115


What difference does this error make in your fix to my problem?

Offline thunderstrike

  • 4images Guru
  • *******
  • Posts: 2.327
    • View Profile
Re: Fatal Error when trying to make thumbsnails
« Reply #8 on: October 02, 2007, 11:49:43 PM »
Ok ... this is new ...  8O

So in admin/thumbnailer.php file,

find:

Quote
$image_info = getimagesize(MEDIA_PATH."/".$image_row['cat_id']."/".$image_row['image_media_file']);

add after:

Code: [Select]
var_dump($image_info);

Is say on top of page (left) if retry thumbnailer ?
8 steps need when ask question -

- PHP version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- mySQL version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- 4images version
- Post screenshot / URL
- Post code in BB Code (no need full file for code) or post attach file
- It doesn't work. What is say - what is do for no work
- Install MOD ? If so - please say (troubleshooting)
- Read FAQ ? Install Bug fixes ?

Offline shilow

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
    • We Were God's Debris
Re: Fatal Error when trying to make thumbsnails
« Reply #9 on: October 03, 2007, 01:24:48 AM »
Ok I did that. Here is where I pasted as you said:


        $image_info = getimagesize(MEDIA_PATH."/".$image_row['cat_id']."/".$image_row['image_media_file']);var_dump($image_info);


Is this right?

And thanks again for yur time

Offline shilow

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
    • We Were God's Debris
Re: Fatal Error when trying to make thumbsnails
« Reply #10 on: October 03, 2007, 01:45:03 AM »
Ok I placed the file on the web with correction you stated now I get 27 lines of the following when trying to create thumbnails:

bool(false) bool(false) bool(false) bool(false) bool(false) bool(false) bool(false) bool(false) bool(false) bool(false) bool(false) bool(false) bool(false) bool(false) bool(false) bool(false) bool(false) bool(false) bool(false) bool(false)
Fatal error: Maximum execution time of 15 seconds exceeded in /home/u3/gr8udyhplq/html/4images/admin/thumbnailer.php on line 115


Any more ideas? I hate to dumb 4images I like it very much and so do my readers.

Again thank you

Offline thunderstrike

  • 4images Guru
  • *******
  • Posts: 2.327
    • View Profile
Re: Fatal Error when trying to make thumbsnails
« Reply #11 on: October 03, 2007, 01:47:01 AM »
Quote
bool(false) bool(false) bool(false) bool(false) bool(false) bool(false) bool(false) bool(false) bool(false) bool(false) bool(false) bool(false) bool(false) bool(false) bool(false) bool(false) bool(false) bool(false) bool(false) bool(false)
Fatal error: Maximum execution time of 15 seconds exceeded in /home/u3/gr8udyhplq/html/4images/admin/thumbnailer.php on line 115

Any more ideas? I hate to dumb 4images I like it very much and so do my readers.

Send ticket to host. Is look like bad PHP install or host disable imagesize check ...
8 steps need when ask question -

- PHP version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- mySQL version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- 4images version
- Post screenshot / URL
- Post code in BB Code (no need full file for code) or post attach file
- It doesn't work. What is say - what is do for no work
- Install MOD ? If so - please say (troubleshooting)
- Read FAQ ? Install Bug fixes ?