4images Forum & Community
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
August 17, 2018, 02:46:27 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
Togle to toolbar
Translate this page with =>
Translate this page >
* Home Help Search Login Register
 
+  4images Forum & Community
|-+  4images Modifications / Modifikationen
| |-+  Mods & Plugins (Releases & Support) (Moderators: mawenzi, Rembrandt)
| | |-+  [MOD] V1.3 Let users add (sub-)categories / User erstellen (Sub-)Kategorien
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: «« « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 ... 13 » »» Print
Current Topic Rating: ****
Author Topic: [MOD] V1.3 Let users add (sub-)categories / User erstellen (Sub-)Kategorien  (Read 180916 times)
thunderstrike
4images Guru
*******
Offline Offline

Posts: 2327

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 10


View Profile
« Reply #15 on: September 05, 2007, 08:00:58 PM »

I am totally confused. I can't read anything except English so I don't understand the other comments.

I followed the instructions but cannot seem to get this to work.

And what is exact prob ?
Logged

8 steps need when ask question -

- PHP version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- mySQL version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- 4images version
- Post screenshot / URL
- Post code in BB Code (no need full file for code) or post attach file
- It doesn't work. What is say - what is do for no work
- Install MOD ? If so - please say (troubleshooting)
- Read FAQ ? Install Bug fixes ?
Melissa67
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 25

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #16 on: September 05, 2007, 08:07:19 PM »

Well, I do see the 'New Category' button on the left side but when I type to create a new category with a description nothing shows up in the categories. It does say, however, that it has successfully created a new category at the bottom.

I was confused about the added 'options' . I just left it. Do I add something here?
Logged
thunderstrike
4images Guru
*******
Offline Offline

Posts: 2327

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 10


View Profile
« Reply #17 on: September 05, 2007, 08:09:59 PM »

Quote  [Expand]
// 0 = all / alle , 2 = registered users / registrierte benutzer , 9 = admin

Configure this line in addcat.php file ?

0 = all
2 = registered users
9 = admin

set right value for level for create categories. Wink
Logged

8 steps need when ask question -

- PHP version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- mySQL version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- 4images version
- Post screenshot / URL
- Post code in BB Code (no need full file for code) or post attach file
- It doesn't work. What is say - what is do for no work
- Install MOD ? If so - please say (troubleshooting)
- Read FAQ ? Install Bug fixes ?
Melissa67
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 25

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #18 on: September 05, 2007, 08:13:02 PM »

I've done that already. This is what I did:

  // Rights for the new categorie / Rechte für die neue Kategorie
  // 0 = all / alle , 2 = registered users / registrierte benutzer , 9 = admin
  $auth_viewcat = '0';
  $auth_viewimage = '0';
  $auth_download = '9';
  $auth_upload = '2';
  $auth_directupload = '9';
  $auth_vote = '2';
  $auth_sendpostcard = '2';
  $auth_readcomment = '0';
  $auth_postcomment = '2';
Logged
Melissa67
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 25

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #19 on: September 05, 2007, 08:14:44 PM »

I didn't really understand this section sort of:

Quote  [Expand]
<!-- Start of Options -->
<tr>
 <td class="row1"><b>{lang_addcat_which_subcat}</b></td>
 <td align="right" class="row1">
 <select name="cat_parent_id" size="">
  <!-- At "value" enter your cat_id and next to it you cat_name -->
  <option value="18">Upload</option>
  <option value="your 2nd id / deine 2 id"></option>
  <option value="...">...</option>
 </select>
 </td>
</tr>
<!-- End of Options -->
At the <option... </option> lines please enter your own values ( value="cat id you wish to contain the subcat" and the Name which is displayed to the user) - you can add more lines or delete some of course.
In den <option... </option> Zeilen bitte die eigenen Werte eintragen ( value="cat id in welcher die subcat erzeugt wird" und daneben der Name, welcher dem User angezeigt wird.) - man kann natürlich Zeilen löschen oder neue hinzufügen
Logged
thunderstrike
4images Guru
*******
Offline Offline

Posts: 2327

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 10


View Profile
« Reply #20 on: September 05, 2007, 08:16:17 PM »

1 - In addcat.php file,

find:

Quote  [Expand]
$user_access = get_permission();

add after:

1
2
3
if ($user_info['user_level'] == ADMIN ) {
    error_reporting(E_ALL);
}

2 - Save & Upload file to server.
3 - Load page.

See any error message on top ?

(if so, no worry - only admin can see - post error and I see). Wink
Logged

8 steps need when ask question -

- PHP version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- mySQL version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- 4images version
- Post screenshot / URL
- Post code in BB Code (no need full file for code) or post attach file
- It doesn't work. What is say - what is do for no work
- Install MOD ? If so - please say (troubleshooting)
- Read FAQ ? Install Bug fixes ?
thunderstrike
4images Guru
*******
Offline Offline

Posts: 2327

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 10


View Profile
« Reply #21 on: September 05, 2007, 08:17:02 PM »

I didn't really understand this section sort of:

Quote  [Expand]
<!-- Start of Options -->
<tr>
 <td class="row1"><b>{lang_addcat_which_subcat}</b></td>
 <td align="right" class="row1">
 <select name="cat_parent_id" size="">
  <!-- At "value" enter your cat_id and next to it you cat_name -->
  <option value="18">Upload</option>
  <option value="your 2nd id / deine 2 id"></option>
  <option value="...">...</option>
 </select>
 </td>
</tr>
<!-- End of Options -->
At the <option... </option> lines please enter your own values ( value="cat id you wish to contain the subcat" and the Name which is displayed to the user) - you can add more lines or delete some of course.
In den <option... </option> Zeilen bitte die eigenen Werte eintragen ( value="cat id in welcher die subcat erzeugt wird" und daneben der Name, welcher dem User angezeigt wird.) - man kann natürlich Zeilen löschen oder neue hinzufügen

This must put in templates/your_template folder (your_template for real template name folder).
Logged

8 steps need when ask question -

- PHP version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- mySQL version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- 4images version
- Post screenshot / URL
- Post code in BB Code (no need full file for code) or post attach file
- It doesn't work. What is say - what is do for no work
- Install MOD ? If so - please say (troubleshooting)
- Read FAQ ? Install Bug fixes ?
Melissa67
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 25

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #22 on: September 05, 2007, 08:18:52 PM »

It's there and uploaded.

I sent you a link to my site for you to take a look at.
Logged
thunderstrike
4images Guru
*******
Offline Offline

Posts: 2327

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 10


View Profile
« Reply #23 on: September 05, 2007, 08:21:46 PM »

Add this step ?

http://www.4homepages.de/forum/index.php?topic=18564.msg100042#msg100042
Logged

8 steps need when ask question -

- PHP version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- mySQL version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- 4images version
- Post screenshot / URL
- Post code in BB Code (no need full file for code) or post attach file
- It doesn't work. What is say - what is do for no work
- Install MOD ? If so - please say (troubleshooting)
- Read FAQ ? Install Bug fixes ?
Melissa67
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 25

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #24 on: September 05, 2007, 08:28:06 PM »

Ok. I just did that. I didn't see an error.
Logged
thunderstrike
4images Guru
*******
Offline Offline

Posts: 2327

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 10


View Profile
« Reply #25 on: September 05, 2007, 08:28:35 PM »

When create category with button - no see error ?
Logged

8 steps need when ask question -

- PHP version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- mySQL version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- 4images version
- Post screenshot / URL
- Post code in BB Code (no need full file for code) or post attach file
- It doesn't work. What is say - what is do for no work
- Install MOD ? If so - please say (troubleshooting)
- Read FAQ ? Install Bug fixes ?
Melissa67
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 25

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #26 on: September 05, 2007, 08:31:46 PM »

Yes, I just saw the error:

Notice: Undefined index: addcat_no_rights in /var/www/vhosts/bellevilleart.ca/httpdocs/art-gallery/addcat.php on line 210

 
Logged
Melissa67
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 25

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #27 on: September 05, 2007, 08:33:07 PM »

I checked Line 210 in add.php. It says this:

  "lang_addcat_no_rights" => $lang['addcat_no_rights']

This should be changed, right?
Logged
Melissa67
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 25

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #28 on: September 05, 2007, 08:59:06 PM »

So is there anything else I should change? The new category button still does not work.
Logged
thunderstrike
4images Guru
*******
Offline Offline

Posts: 2327

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 10


View Profile
« Reply #29 on: September 05, 2007, 09:10:42 PM »

Quote  [Expand]
This should be changed, right?

Add $lang['addcat_no_rights'] in your lang/your_lang/main.php file.
Logged

8 steps need when ask question -

- PHP version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- mySQL version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- 4images version
- Post screenshot / URL
- Post code in BB Code (no need full file for code) or post attach file
- It doesn't work. What is say - what is do for no work
- Install MOD ? If so - please say (troubleshooting)
- Read FAQ ? Install Bug fixes ?
Pages: «« « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 ... 13 » »» Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.06 seconds with 19 queries.
Post your comments here