4images Forum & Community
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
October 19, 2018, 05:43:49 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
Togle to toolbar
Translate this page with =>
Translate this page >
* Home Help Search Login Register
 
+  4images Forum & Community
|-+  4images Issues / Ausgaben
| |-+  Installation, Update & Configuration (Moderators: Acidgod, ivan, Rembrandt)
| | |-+  I can not use .. How can i fix it?
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] 2 3 » »» Print
Author Topic: I can not use .. How can i fix it?  (Read 22145 times)
cloe
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 120

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 2


View Profile
« on: July 25, 2007, 02:46:47 AM »

This is ruining my site.. if I cant fix this, there is no point in using this gallery  Sad

I'm from Norway, and here we have the letters .. And i cant use it in 4images.
If those letters is anywhere in the image name, keywords, headlines and so on.. the image wount get uploaded.
Is there somewhere I can set a "rule" for the intired site.. s those letters can be used?
Please someone help  Crying or Very sad
« Last Edit: July 25, 2007, 12:08:38 PM by cloe » Logged

Peace And Luv Smile

--Cecilie--

http://www.cloevvold-photo.com
BartAfterDark
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 520

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 2


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: July 25, 2007, 12:39:48 PM »

It has something to do with the language iso code (I think)

Let me dig into it
Logged
cloe
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 120

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 2


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 25, 2007, 12:43:48 PM »

It has something to do with the language iso code (I think)

Let me dig into it

That would be nice  Very Happy .. I'lll hope there is a fix for this  Shocked
Logged

Peace And Luv Smile

--Cecilie--

http://www.cloevvold-photo.com
BartAfterDark
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 520

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 2


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: July 25, 2007, 12:44:01 PM »

working fine on my 4images installment, do you use a custom design?
Logged
cloe
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 120

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 2


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: July 25, 2007, 09:52:05 PM »

working fine on my 4images installment, do you use a custom design?

Yes I use 4dark...

is working in the actual script... But not in image name.. Comments, keywords  ond so on  Sad
Logged

Peace And Luv Smile

--Cecilie--

http://www.cloevvold-photo.com
BartAfterDark
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 520

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 2


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: July 25, 2007, 09:53:58 PM »

Okay, do you have something like this in your header ?
1
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=iso-8859-1" />
Logged
cloe
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 120

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 2


View Profile
« Reply #6 on: July 25, 2007, 09:54:49 PM »

Okay, do you have something like this in your header ?
1
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=iso-8859-1" />

In witch page?
Logged

Peace And Luv Smile

--Cecilie--

http://www.cloevvold-photo.com
BartAfterDark
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 520

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 2


View Profile
« Reply #7 on: July 25, 2007, 09:55:12 PM »

header.html
Logged
cloe
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 120

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 2


View Profile
« Reply #8 on: July 25, 2007, 09:57:18 PM »


Yes... This is the code for header:

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.01 Transitional//EN">
<html dir="{direction}">
<head>
<title>{site_name}</title>
<meta http-equiv="content-type" content="text/html; charset=iso-8859-1">
<link rel="stylesheet" href="{template_url}/style.css">
<script language="javascript" type="text/javascript">
Logged

Peace And Luv Smile

--Cecilie--

http://www.cloevvold-photo.com
BartAfterDark
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 520

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 2


View Profile
« Reply #9 on: July 25, 2007, 10:00:25 PM »

hmm... Can't be that then. Is it also when you post new images and use in the description?
Logged
cloe
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 120

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 2


View Profile
« Reply #10 on: July 25, 2007, 10:01:55 PM »

If I use in image tittle or in commenst or in keywords... or in some other fields, it wount be acseppted... and i cant post it  Sad
Logged

Peace And Luv Smile

--Cecilie--

http://www.cloevvold-photo.com
BartAfterDark
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 520

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 2


View Profile
« Reply #11 on: July 25, 2007, 10:03:23 PM »

I don't really know what it could be then. Try and change back to the standard theme and see if it still does the same.
Logged
cloe
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 120

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 2


View Profile
« Reply #12 on: July 25, 2007, 10:14:46 PM »

Just tested on a fresh install of 4images 1.7.4 .. I dosent work... I cant use ..
There must be a fix for this??
Logged

Peace And Luv Smile

--Cecilie--

http://www.cloevvold-photo.com
BartAfterDark
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 520

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 2


View Profile
« Reply #13 on: July 25, 2007, 10:19:23 PM »

And you are using the English language?
Logged
cloe
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 120

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 2


View Profile
« Reply #14 on: July 25, 2007, 10:19:51 PM »

And you are using the English language?

Yes
Logged

Peace And Luv Smile

--Cecilie--

http://www.cloevvold-photo.com
Pages: [1] 2 3 » »» Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.146 seconds with 19 queries.