4images Forum & Community
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
December 14, 2018, 11:08:27 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
Togle to toolbar
Translate this page with =>
Translate this page >
* Home Help Search Login Register
 
+  4images Forum & Community
|-+  4images Modifications / Modifikationen
| |-+  Templates & Styles (Requests & Discussions) (Moderator: Rembrandt)
| | |-+  [TIP] Google Adsense and 4images
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: [TIP] Google Adsense and 4images  (Read 14601 times)
nobita
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 61

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0

ondesktop.org


View Profile WWW
« on: August 02, 2007, 11:28:44 AM »

According to body width, leftside width, rightside width (if you have) you may choose a type of ads or location to put ads into your site.

In this topic I'm only talking about  I did with my site.

Demo: www.wallpaper-pack.com

Step 1: Open random_image.html, and add this code BEFORE available code:

1
2
<center>Your Google Adsense Code [b](125x125)[/b]</center>
<br /><br />

And add this code AFTER available code:

1
<center>Your Google Adsense Code [b] (120 x 240)[/b]</center>

Step 2: Open home.html find:

1
  {endif categories}

Add AFTER:

1
2 X [Google Adsense Code [b](250x250)[/b]]

Find:

1
2
<br />
{whos_online}

And add this BEFORE:

1
Google Code [b](468x60)[/b]

Step 3: Open categories.html and do same with Step 2.

Step 4: Display Next/Previous thumbnails in details.html

Step 5: Open details.html find:

1
{endif prev_image_name}&nbsp;</td>

Add AFTER:

1
2
3
<td class="row2">
Google Adsense Code (200x200)
</td>

Find:


Add AFTER:

1
2
<br />
Google Adsense Code (234x60)

With this, I can earn $10 per day for my site: www.wallpaper-pack.com

Good luck to you!  Wink
Logged

KurtW
4images Guru
*******
Offline Offline

Posts: 2778

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 8


View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: August 02, 2007, 11:36:03 AM »

Hi,

what is for users with different templates  Question
I think, every user find byself the best place for banners/ ads.
And to mutch banners is not good for page and users

And the copyright from 4images. It was changed on your site Shocked


Kurt
Logged

nobita
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 61

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0

ondesktop.org


View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: August 02, 2007, 01:07:57 PM »

That means I CAN'T edit ANYTHING at the footer?
Logged

kai
Administrator
Addicted member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1405

Thank You
-Given: 66
-Receive: 203


View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: August 02, 2007, 04:58:37 PM »

Of course you can, but ...

Quote  [Expand]
Any and all visible and non-visible copyright information, including the hyperlinks in the source texts contained in said copyright information, must not be altered, removed or rendered unrecognizable or invisible.

The removal of the visible copyright information at the footer of each output page of 4images can only be legalized through the purchase of a copyright-removal license.

Accordingly, the user is entitled to modify the software, provided that:

    * this license agreement is not changed;
    * no possessory claim is made to any part of this software;
    * the copyright is not removed or altered, including but not restricted to the copyright in the output HTML files and the copyright in the source files;
    * the name “4images” is not changed in any source file or output file.

A modification of the source files does not provide the user with a copyright that goes beyond the modification.

http://www.4homepages.de/4images/license.php#english
Logged


Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
1. Forum rules
2. FAQ
3. Search
nobita
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 61

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0

ondesktop.org


View Profile WWW
« Reply #4 on: August 02, 2007, 05:26:27 PM »

I changed it already, and now I forget the "original copyright", plz send it back to me, and i'll edit it to original!

Thank you!
Logged

CeJay
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 425

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: August 02, 2007, 05:39:38 PM »

It should say:

Quote  [Expand]
Powered by 4images 1.7.4
Copyright © 2002-2007 4homepages.de

Otherwise the code you can use in your footer.html should be something like this:

1
{cp_link} {copyright}
This code will produce what is in the above quote.
Logged
nobita
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 61

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0

ondesktop.org


View Profile WWW
« Reply #6 on: August 02, 2007, 05:48:47 PM »

Changed

Thank you!
Logged

thunderstrike
4images Guru
*******
Offline Offline

Posts: 2327

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 10


View Profile
« Reply #7 on: August 02, 2007, 10:08:45 PM »

Quote  [Expand]
I changed it already, and now I forget the "original copyright", plz send it back to me, and i'll edit it to original!

Source pak from this site be found in includes/page_header.php file. Wink
Logged

8 steps need when ask question -

- PHP version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- mySQL version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- 4images version
- Post screenshot / URL
- Post code in BB Code (no need full file for code) or post attach file
- It doesn't work. What is say - what is do for no work
- Install MOD ? If so - please say (troubleshooting)
- Read FAQ ? Install Bug fixes ?
nobita
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 61

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0

ondesktop.org


View Profile WWW
« Reply #8 on: August 03, 2007, 06:35:13 AM »

This is a TIP and i think that moderators should remove all post doesn't relate to this TOPIC.

Detail is: remove reply 1 - 7. (and 8 is this.)


Thank you!
Logged

thunderstrike
4images Guru
*******
Offline Offline

Posts: 2327

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 10


View Profile
« Reply #9 on: August 03, 2007, 12:20:33 PM »

Quote  [Expand]
7

??  Confused

Don't want mine ? Fine - offlist !
Logged

8 steps need when ask question -

- PHP version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- mySQL version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- 4images version
- Post screenshot / URL
- Post code in BB Code (no need full file for code) or post attach file
- It doesn't work. What is say - what is do for no work
- Install MOD ? If so - please say (troubleshooting)
- Read FAQ ? Install Bug fixes ?
Pages: [1] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.069 seconds with 20 queries.