4images Forum & Community
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
August 21, 2017, 12:54:39 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
Togle to toolbar
Translate this page with =>
Translate this page >
* Home Help Search Login Register
 
+  4images Forum & Community
|-+  4images Help / Hilfe
| |-+  FAQ, Tips
| | |-+  How can I show all images of my 4images website at once
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] 2 » »» Print
Author Topic: How can I show all images of my 4images website at once  (Read 49977 times)
mawenzi
4images Moderator
4images Guru
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 4500

Thank You
-Given: 36
-Receive: 121


View Profile
« on: August 07, 2006, 03:52:28 PM »

If you would like to show all images of your 4images website from a link in your menu you will need :


1. Find in /includes/page_header.php :
1
"url_new_images" => $site_sess->url(ROOT_PATH."search.php?search_new_images=1"),
and add after :
1
"url_all_images" => $site_sess->url(ROOT_PATH."search.php?search_keywords=".str_pad("*", MIN_SEARCH_KEYWORD_LENGTH, "*")),


1.1 Find in /includes/page_header.php :
1
"lang_new_images" => $lang['new_images'],
and add after :
1
"lang_all_images" => $lang['all_images'],


2. Find in /lang/<your_lang>/main.php :
1
$lang['new_images'] = "New Images";
and add after :
1
$lang['all_images'] = "All Images";
( of course in your language ...  Wink )


3. In /templates/<your_template>/user_loginform.html and user_logininfo.html you can add the following as link to show all of your images ( of course you can use it also in other templates ) ...
1
&nbsp;&raquo; <a href="{url_all_images}">{lang_all_images}</a>

4. Only for 4images version 1.7.3 :
for this version you need still this change ...
http://www.4homepages.de/forum/index.php?topic=13990.msg75500#msg75500
It is fixed in version 1.7.4 !

this tip is related to : show all pics

« Last Edit: October 24, 2006, 04:03:39 PM by mawenzi » Logged

Your first three "must do" before you ask a question ! ( © by V@no )
- please read the Forum Rules ...
- please study the FAQ ...
- please try to Search for your answer ...

You are on search for top 4images MOD's ?
- then please search here ... Mawenzi's Top 100+ MOD List (unsorted sorted) ...
Lysander
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 13

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: August 08, 2006, 11:47:13 AM »

Hi,
I think its not workin on new version? Do you have new codes ?

Thanks
Logged
V@no
If you don't tell me what to do, I won't tell you where you should go :)
Administrator
4images Guru
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 17849

Thank You
-Given: 47
-Receive: 565

mmm PHP...


View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: August 08, 2006, 02:44:26 PM »

Right.
In includes/search_utils.php find:
1
    "#[\*\n\t\r^\$\(\)<>\"\|,@\?%~\+\.\[\]{}:\/=!§\\\\]+#s"
Replace with:
1
    "#[\n\t\r^\$\(\)<>\"\|,@\?%~\+\.\[\]{}:\/=!§\\\\]+#s"
Logged

Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
Please do not PM me asking for help unless you've been specifically asked to do so. Such PMs will be deleted without answer. (forum rule #6)
Extension for Firefox/Thunderbird: Master Password+    Back/Forward History Tweaks (restartless)    Cookies Manager+    Fit Images (restartless for Thunderbird)
mawenzi
4images Moderator
4images Guru
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 4500

Thank You
-Given: 36
-Receive: 121


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: August 18, 2006, 10:04:45 AM »

... another way to show all images ... but on index with paging ... you can find here ...
-> http://www.4homepages.de/forum/index.php?topic=14195.0
Logged

Your first three "must do" before you ask a question ! ( © by V@no )
- please read the Forum Rules ...
- please study the FAQ ...
- please try to Search for your answer ...

You are on search for top 4images MOD's ?
- then please search here ... Mawenzi's Top 100+ MOD List (unsorted sorted) ...
Lysander
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 13

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: August 21, 2006, 12:53:55 PM »

thanks V@no
Logged
steveeyes
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 177

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: August 23, 2006, 10:39:09 PM »

hmmmmmmmmm....looks like a simple mod but can't seem to get the link (I'm using 4images 1.7.2).

1. Made the changes per mod instructions.

2. Added this link:  &nbsp;&raquo; <a href="{url_all_images}">{lang_all_images}</a> to log in templates per instructions.

3. However, alll that shows up on the templates is that little arrow: »

4. I thought, maybe I need to clear out 4images cache, so I did that. Didn't help.

5. Doubled checked main.php to be sure the code was there: $lang['all_images'] = "All Images";  --   It was


Any ideas why I can't see the link or get the link to display?

Thanks in advance for any help

Steve
Logged

mawenzi
4images Moderator
4images Guru
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 4500

Thank You
-Given: 36
-Receive: 121


View Profile
« Reply #6 on: August 23, 2006, 10:59:34 PM »

... sorry ... my mistake ... I updated step 1.1 ... Wink
Logged

Your first three "must do" before you ask a question ! ( © by V@no )
- please read the Forum Rules ...
- please study the FAQ ...
- please try to Search for your answer ...

You are on search for top 4images MOD's ?
- then please search here ... Mawenzi's Top 100+ MOD List (unsorted sorted) ...
steveeyes
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 177

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #7 on: August 23, 2006, 11:16:23 PM »

Thanks.......I see the link now, but nothing happens. I click the link, page refreshes and I see no change. Maybe I don't understand what it is suppose to do. I thought I was going to see all the images in my gallery after I clicked the link?

Hmmmmm, either I do  not understand it's function or there is  something wrong still.

Sorry, I guess I don't get it.

thanks

steve
Logged

mawenzi
4images Moderator
4images Guru
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 4500

Thank You
-Given: 36
-Receive: 121


View Profile
« Reply #8 on: August 23, 2006, 11:26:33 PM »

... the result is the same as put 3 stars / asterisks like "***" in your search field and push the button ... go / search ...
... 3 stars / asterisks -> your min search keyword length ...
... it will show all your images sorted by date as search result ...
[edit]
... test / try this ...


« Last Edit: August 23, 2006, 11:50:23 PM by mawenzi » Logged

Your first three "must do" before you ask a question ! ( © by V@no )
- please read the Forum Rules ...
- please study the FAQ ...
- please try to Search for your answer ...

You are on search for top 4images MOD's ?
- then please search here ... Mawenzi's Top 100+ MOD List (unsorted sorted) ...
steveeyes
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 177

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #9 on: August 23, 2006, 11:31:51 PM »

Thanks.......but it doesn't do it........I just get a page refresh. For example. I click the link, the page refreshes and all that shows is the same pictures I have on my home page.

Here is a link to my home page:

http://www.filipinaeyes.com/online-dating-gallery

You can click the link under the login if you like. Nothing happens after you click the link.

thanks

Logged

mawenzi
4images Moderator
4images Guru
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 4500

Thank You
-Given: 36
-Receive: 121


View Profile
« Reply #10 on: August 23, 2006, 11:43:13 PM »

... I see ... search only with asterisks doesn't work on your website ... did you try step 4.0 ... ?
Logged

Your first three "must do" before you ask a question ! ( © by V@no )
- please read the Forum Rules ...
- please study the FAQ ...
- please try to Search for your answer ...

You are on search for top 4images MOD's ?
- then please search here ... Mawenzi's Top 100+ MOD List (unsorted sorted) ...
V@no
If you don't tell me what to do, I won't tell you where you should go :)
Administrator
4images Guru
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 17849

Thank You
-Given: 47
-Receive: 565

mmm PHP...


View Profile WWW
« Reply #11 on: August 24, 2006, 12:49:16 AM »

There is more to it for v1.7.3 It has a bug that removes all * signs from the keywords, so it wont work without the fix I posted above.
Logged

Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
Please do not PM me asking for help unless you've been specifically asked to do so. Such PMs will be deleted without answer. (forum rule #6)
Extension for Firefox/Thunderbird: Master Password+    Back/Forward History Tweaks (restartless)    Cookies Manager+    Fit Images (restartless for Thunderbird)
steveeyes
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 177

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #12 on: August 24, 2006, 12:51:25 AM »

Yes sir.....did step 4 also, but didn't help. Thanks for trying

Steve
Logged

V@no
If you don't tell me what to do, I won't tell you where you should go :)
Administrator
4images Guru
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 17849

Thank You
-Given: 47
-Receive: 565

mmm PHP...


View Profile WWW
« Reply #13 on: August 24, 2006, 06:53:16 AM »

Did you modifyed search.php? maybe thats the reason? Default v1.7.2 works just fine.
Logged

Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
Please do not PM me asking for help unless you've been specifically asked to do so. Such PMs will be deleted without answer. (forum rule #6)
Extension for Firefox/Thunderbird: Master Password+    Back/Forward History Tweaks (restartless)    Cookies Manager+    Fit Images (restartless for Thunderbird)
Darkness2001
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 151

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile WWW
« Reply #14 on: October 24, 2006, 03:44:21 PM »

Hwello and thanks...

It works fine  Laughing

Greez Darkness  Mr. Green
Logged

Pages: [1] 2 » »» Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.062 seconds with 19 queries.
Post your comments here