4images Forum & Community
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
June 29, 2016, 12:51:32 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
Check the new Tutorial subforum with helpfull guides and tutorials for modifications and tweaks.
Togle to toolbar
Translate this page with =>
Translate this page >
* Home Help Search Login Register
 
+  4images Forum & Community
|-+  4images Modifications / Modifikationen
| |-+  Templates & Styles (Releases & Support) (Moderator: Rembrandt)
| | |-+  [Template] Next generation template "Wallpaper" + PSD source for Free Download!
0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: «« « 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8 ... 12 » »» Print
This topic has not yet been rated!
Author Topic: [Template] Next generation template "Wallpaper" + PSD source for Free Download!  (Read 174958 times)
Eagle Eye
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 191

Thank You
-Given: 2
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #45 on: May 06, 2006, 08:30:51 AM »

Hi

Quote  [Expand]
Usually the toggle state is set to default (open) when the script did not find that info in the cookie..

How can I change this default into "close"?

Thanks

Unfortunately I will not be able to help you with it, I do not know java scripting good enough to make the changes to reverse the action…  Sad
Logged
maziggy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 38

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #46 on: May 06, 2006, 09:01:15 AM »

That's excellent, thanks for sharing this great stuff with us!

Just one remark. The toogle option is working properly for the left side menu but unfortunately not for the image details and user comments. If i close all three and go to the next image the left side menu will remain closed but the image details and comments are open again. Of course i modified the templates accordning to my needs, so i would assume that i broke something but i'm not able to identify the problem. Any hints are highly appreciated.

Thanks in advance, Martin


Usually the toggle state is set to default (open) when the script did not find that info in the cookie.. Try again with a fresh copy and try modifying step by step.. This way u will be able to find what changes u are making to make it non-functional.. Good luck  Smile


Just found an error in the Javascript console:

Error: ccollect[inc] has no properties
Source File: http://xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx/hotdt.js
Line: 46

I'm also not too familiar with Java. So anyone has a clue what does that mean?

Thanks, Martin
Logged
cappuccino
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 45

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile WWW
« Reply #47 on: May 11, 2006, 01:37:47 AM »

Hi,
habe probleme mit der Detailansicht.
Hierbei wird immer das Bild auf der rechten Seite um vielleicht ca 2mm abgeschnitten.
Dieses fällt sehr auf, wenn man vorallem Bilder mit Rahmen verwendet.
Hier der Link der Seite:
http://www.pixxgallery.de/details.php?image_id=263

Habe schon versucht in der /template/media/jpg.html die Tabelle border="0" abzuändern.
Der Rahmen ist zwar im Anschluß weg, aber das Problem das das Bild rechts abgeschnitten wird, bleibt.

Hat für dieses Problem jemand eine Lösung?

EDIT: Hat sich erledigt...
Gruß und Danke
« Last Edit: May 11, 2006, 01:01:24 PM by cappuccino » Logged
DerGeist
Pre-Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 4

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile WWW
« Reply #48 on: May 12, 2006, 09:24:49 AM »

cappuccino wie hast du das Problem gelöst?
Logged
cappuccino
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 45

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile WWW
« Reply #49 on: May 12, 2006, 07:04:09 PM »

Anscheinend liegt dieses an dem Hintergrundloader und der blc.gif.
Verwende nun einfach die jpg.html Datei aus dem default Template

Gruß
Logged
DerGeist
Pre-Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 4

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile WWW
« Reply #50 on: May 13, 2006, 10:51:51 AM »

hab jetzt den komplet rausgenommen und bei den gif´s scheidet ehr bei mir immer noch was weg.
Logged
aleem316
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 14

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #51 on: May 13, 2006, 05:51:43 PM »

how can i resize the  thumbnails   like the other template below. mines is big


Logged
Eagle Eye
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 191

Thank You
-Given: 2
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #52 on: May 13, 2006, 07:47:55 PM »

@ aleem316

It’s easy to achieve what u are trying to do...

1) go to admin control panel and go to “settings”
2) go to "Image settings" >> "Image table cells" >> enter 5
3) save settings and u should be getting similar results as in ur sample picture

MaxPaul  Very Happy
Logged
aleem316
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 14

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #53 on: May 14, 2006, 01:52:58 AM »

hey thanx alot maxpaul got it to work....

I have  a lil problem though   i added  the  mini top mod   and this happens



I is there a way i can remove that grey background and have like how the new images are displayed??
Logged
Eagle Eye
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 191

Thank You
-Given: 2
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #54 on: May 14, 2006, 02:22:12 PM »

@ aleem316

the gray background is controlled by  CSS class="head1" in the td tag in tables... so try removing it...Or best way is to fill the table which is holding the images below the heading "mini top" with the background color. This will keep the design style uniform.

Regarding the thumbnail holder,,, I think its possible, tough I have not checked out this MOD "mini top".
Currently I am on travel.. if u could not solve it.. please send me a PM by then end on this week and I will take a look at it...

regards Very Happy


Logged
Sir Sky-Walker
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 107

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #55 on: May 20, 2006, 06:16:03 PM »

Wo kann ich das Menü anpassen /erweitern? wie heißt die datei?

------

Where can I edit the menu ?
Logged
kief24
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 267

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #56 on: May 22, 2006, 06:09:55 PM »

Hey Maxpaul, really great template !
Can you tell me how you did the addition of dynamic <meta tags> ?
( especially dynamic keywords -> <meta name="keywords"....)

Thx

Logged
Sir Sky-Walker
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 107

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #57 on: May 22, 2006, 11:59:00 PM »

Hello,

first times praise, is really a beautiful Template. But one thing I miss, close the right mouse button.
So everyone can store the picture with "rightclick" -> download, and downloadbutton remains on zero.

Have you there a fast solution?

----------------------------------------------------------

Hallo,

erstmal ein Lob, ist wirklich ein schönes Template.
Aber eie sache vermisse ich, die sperre der rechten Maustaste.
So kann jeder das bild mit "Bild speichern unter" runterladen, und der downloadbutton bleibt auf null.

Habt ihr da eine schnelle Lösung?
Logged
Eagle Eye
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 191

Thank You
-Given: 2
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #58 on: May 23, 2006, 08:04:55 PM »

@kief24
[qcode]<meta name="keywords" content="{image_name},{cat_name}">[/qcode]

the idea is to give each page individual keywords.... so if ur site is about wallpapers, u can try

[qcode]<meta name="keywords" content="free {image_name}, download {cat_name}...bla bla bla...">[/qcode]

the keyword tag is not that important because people always abuse it and search engines have developed to live without it Very Happy
but the [qcode]<meta name="description" content=" bla bla bla ">[/qcode]  Idea is still important.. and if u can use the above idea and make a good dynamic description tag.. u will be surprised to see how much it helps; trust me Wink
NOTE! don’t over do it.

 Exclamation if u have random images then u will get the wrong {image_name}... well this was not a problem for me at hotdt.com cause i do not use random images made by the gallery Wink

@Sir Sky-Walker
Quote  [Expand]
Where can I edit the menu ?
you mean the top navigation menu having the search, lightbox etc.... ? for this u need to edit individual template files like home, category, details, lighbox, search.....

Quote  [Expand]
Hello,

first times praise, is really a beautiful Template. But one thing I miss, close the right mouse button.
So everyone can store the picture with "rightclick" -> download, and downloadbutton remains on zero.

Have you there a fast solution?
Sorry I did not understand the question  Neutral
Logged
kief24
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 267

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #59 on: May 23, 2006, 09:44:26 PM »

it worked ( description tag )
Thx Maxpaul !!
Logged
Pages: «« « 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8 ... 12 » »» Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.368 seconds with 19 queries.
Post your comments here