4images Forum & Community
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
August 15, 2018, 09:08:15 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
Togle to toolbar
Translate this page with =>
Translate this page >
* Home Help Search Login Register
 
+  4images Forum & Community
|-+  4images Help / Hilfe
| |-+  Error Messages / Fehlermeldungen
| | |-+  Fatal error: Allowed memory size of NN bytes exhausted
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: Fatal error: Allowed memory size of NN bytes exhausted  (Read 53330 times)
V@no
If you don't tell me what to do, I won't tell you where you should go :)
Administrator
4images Guru
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 17849

Thank You
-Given: 47
-Receive: 577

mmm PHP...


View Profile WWW
« on: February 15, 2009, 11:02:35 PM »

This error indicates that there is not enough memory allowed per script.
Usually this occur when processing images (resizing, creating thumbnails)

Your only solutions are:

1) create thumbnails manually and upload them with the image (or add them later) (same applied to image resizing)
2) try use ImageMagic or NetPBM instead of GD (for information about executable paths contact your host's administrator)
3) ask your server's administrator increase memory limit (good luck on this one)
4) find another host.
Logged

Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
Please do not PM me asking for help unless you've been specifically asked to do so. Such PMs will be deleted without answer. (forum rule #6)
Extension for Firefox/Thunderbird: Master Password+    Back/Forward History Tweaks (restartless)    Cookies Manager+    Fit Images (restartless for Thunderbird)
rinaldos
Guest
« Reply #1 on: March 08, 2009, 03:52:18 PM »

This little Addon worked for me. Maybe it can help you.

I put these lines in global.php and /includes/image_utils.php direct after <?php

1
2
3
4
5
6
ini_set("memory_limit", "150M");
ini_set("max_execution_time", "10000");
ini_set("default_socket_timeout", "100");
ini_set("expect.timeout", "360");
ini_set("upload_max_filesize", "134217728");
ini_set("post_max_size", "134217728");

Please try, if this helps you......

Ingo
Logged
V@no
If you don't tell me what to do, I won't tell you where you should go :)
Administrator
4images Guru
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 17849

Thank You
-Given: 47
-Receive: 577

mmm PHP...


View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: March 08, 2009, 06:47:52 PM »

Thank you for this info. I'm sure many people will benefit from this.

Though, the last two lines wont work, unless you have PHP v4.2.3. or older.
these two values can only be set in .htaccess with
Code (.htaccess):  [Select]  [Expand]  [Hide line numbers]
1
2
php_value upload_max_filesize 128M
php_value post_max_size 128M


reference:
http://php.net/manual/configuration.changes.modes.php
http://php.net/manual/configuration.changes.php
http://php.net/manual/ini.list.php
« Last Edit: March 08, 2009, 07:50:33 PM by V@no » Logged

Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
Please do not PM me asking for help unless you've been specifically asked to do so. Such PMs will be deleted without answer. (forum rule #6)
Extension for Firefox/Thunderbird: Master Password+    Back/Forward History Tweaks (restartless)    Cookies Manager+    Fit Images (restartless for Thunderbird)
rinaldos
Guest
« Reply #3 on: July 02, 2009, 10:30:44 AM »

yes, i have also in .htaccess the following lines .....
with this integration, i have no Problems to upload files with max 1GB

1
2
3
4
<FilesMatch "\.(php|html?)$">
php_value upload_max_filesize 1024M
php_value post_max_size 1024M
</FilesMatch>
Logged
Vizear
Pre-Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 2

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: June 08, 2013, 09:12:46 PM »

You my friend are a god send! lol. Mines working with that code...   Mr. Green

This little Addon worked for me. Maybe it can help you.

I put these lines in global.php and /includes/image_utils.php direct after <?php

1
2
3
4
5
6
ini_set("memory_limit", "150M");
ini_set("max_execution_time", "10000");
ini_set("default_socket_timeout", "100");
ini_set("expect.timeout", "360");
ini_set("upload_max_filesize", "134217728");
ini_set("post_max_size", "134217728");

Please try, if this helps you......

Ingo
Logged
Norbi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 16

Thank You
-Given: 1
-Receive: 1


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: June 13, 2014, 04:22:40 PM »

Hallo zusammen,

wenn ich nach dem Upload größeren Dateien auf „neue Bilder checken“ klicke, die entsprechenden Einstellungen vornehme und auf hinzufügen gehe, bekomme ich folgende Fehlermeldung...

Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 104857600 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 23040 bytes) in /kunden/430546_26721/webseiten/4images/includes/image_utils.php on line 80

Die hier im Forum gefundenen Hinweise sind alle älteren Datums oder läuft das auch mit der Vers. 1.7.11?

Gruß Norbi

Logged
nobby
4images Guru
*******
Offline Offline

Posts: 2838

Thank You
-Given: 9
-Receive: 73


View Profile
« Reply #6 on: June 13, 2014, 08:50:38 PM »

Hallo,

Allowed Memory Size ist das Problem, das muss dein Webhoster ändern. Und wenn Du root zugriff hast musste das in der PHP.ini geändert werden.

nobby
« Last Edit: June 14, 2014, 07:31:49 PM by nobby » Logged
Pages: [1] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.065 seconds with 20 queries.
Post your comments here