4images Forum & Community
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
August 20, 2018, 04:38:43 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
4images is now on facebook. Click here and become a fan!
Togle to toolbar
Translate this page with =>
Translate this page >
* Home Help Search Login Register
 
+  4images Forum & Community
|-+  4images Modifications / Modifikationen
| |-+  Mods & Plugins (Releases & Support)
| | |-+  Plugins (Moderators: mawenzi, Rembrandt)
| | | |-+  [Plugin] Rebuild Search Index v1.0.1
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] 2 » »» Print
Current Topic Rating: ****
Author Topic: [Plugin] Rebuild Search Index v1.0.1  (Read 57281 times)
Jan
Administrator
4images Guru
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 5024

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 31


View Profile WWW
« on: July 19, 2002, 09:32:29 AM »

Rebuild Search Index (Suchindex neu erstellen)

Installation:

- Erstelle ein neues Verzeichnis plugins im admin Ordner
- Entpacke das zip und kopiere die Datei rebuild_searchindex.php in das neue plugins-Verzeichnis
- Logge Dich ins Control Panel ein, in der linken Navigation sollte eine neuer Menüpunkt erscheinen
- Draufklicken und Spass haben
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
- Create a new directory called plugins in your admin-folder
- Extract the zip and copy the file rebuild_searchindex.php to the new plugins-directory
- Log in to your Control Panel, a new link should appear in the left navigation frame
- Click it an have fun

Download:See attachment below

* rebuild_searchindex.php (6.4 KB - downloaded 97 times.)
« Last Edit: September 13, 2010, 02:14:52 AM by V@no » Logged

Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
1. Forum rules
2. FAQ
3. Search
Jaap12
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 108

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
?
« Reply #1 on: July 20, 2002, 11:13:09 PM »

What are the features? Plz more info.
Logged
Jan
Administrator
4images Guru
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 5024

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 31


View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: July 21, 2002, 09:17:35 AM »

4images do not search directly over the database, it uses a search index (see tables 4images_wordlist and 4images_wordmatch). With this script you can empty this search index and create a new one.

Greets Jan
Logged

Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
1. Forum rules
2. FAQ
3. Search
Mec4D
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 75

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: July 21, 2002, 03:13:23 PM »

That is great Jan,

thank you very much!
Logged

Catharina
bernd
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 214

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 1


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: January 27, 2003, 03:32:04 PM »

Jan,

Could I also empty those two tables via phpmyadmin and then with a click on this plug-in the search index will be rebuilt?

thanks,
Bernd
Logged
Chris
4images Moderator
4images Guru
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 4487

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 31

Did u ever stop to think and then forget to start?


View Profile
Yep
« Reply #5 on: January 27, 2003, 05:14:45 PM »

Quote from: bernd   [Expand]
Could I also empty those two tables via phpmyadmin and then with a click on this plug-in the search index will be rebuilt?

I done that successfully myself.  It works.
Logged

bernd
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 214

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 1


View Profile
« Reply #6 on: January 27, 2003, 08:26:44 PM »

Quote from: Chris   [Expand]
I done that successfully myself.  It works.

Thanks - worked here as well. This leads me to the conclusion that under specific circumstances Jan's script doesn't empty these two tables thouroughly! Maybe something to look into.

cheers,
Bernd
« Last Edit: March 09, 2005, 03:04:33 AM by Chris » Logged
alinford
Guest
« Reply #7 on: February 04, 2003, 01:55:26 AM »

I clicked the rebuild link and then waited, but I could not tell if anyting was happening.
Logged
HamedF
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 17

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #8 on: June 01, 2003, 02:59:46 AM »

Hallo,

erstmal vielen Dank für dieses tolle Script.
Ich suche schon lange ein Programm um unsere Artikelbestände digitalisieren zu können ( Teppichhandel )

Leider habe ich aber Probleme bei reindexing... unter Win XP kommt wenn ich auf reindex clicke im adminbereich diese meldung :

atal error: Failed opening required './../admin/admin_global.php' (include_path='.;C:/phpdev/php/includes;C:/phpdev/php/class') in c:\phpdev\www\public\4images\admin\plugins\rebuild_searchindex.php on line 29

Woran kann das liegen ? Was mache ich falsch? Als ich das Script dann aber auf dem Webserver von Puretec installiert habe, ging alles ?

Ich benutze phpdev unter win XP

danke
Hamed
Logged
Jan
Administrator
4images Guru
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 5024

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 31


View Profile WWW
« Reply #9 on: June 02, 2003, 01:52:14 PM »

Versuche mal in der Datei
1
$root_path = (eregi("\/plugins\/", $PHP_SELF)) ? "./../../" : "./../"

durch
1
$root_path = (eregi("\/plugins\/", $_SERVER['PHP_SELF'])) ? "./../../" : "./../";

zu ersetzen.

Jan
Logged

Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
1. Forum rules
2. FAQ
3. Search
HamedF
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 17

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #10 on: June 02, 2003, 05:10:11 PM »

Jan, ich liebe dich *g*g*

Danke
Hamed
Logged
HamedF
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 17

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #11 on: June 02, 2003, 05:18:27 PM »

Kleines Problem :

Das Script funktioniert zwar jetzt, es kommt immer diese Meldung :

Fulltext Indexing between ID 4850 and 4899:

        Click here to continue        
 



Aber im Endeffekt passiert nichts, denn die Suche ist immer noch erfolglos.

Woran kann das liegen ?

Ciao
Hamed
Logged
HamedF
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 17

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #12 on: June 02, 2003, 05:23:07 PM »

Smile))

Sorry, hat doch geklappt Smile

Jetzt noch meine letzte Frage :

Ich habe viele "images" in der Datenbank, zu denen aber noch kein Foto fertig ist.
Ich hab dann einfach in MySQL als Image Name die Image ID.jpg angebeben.

Kann ich, wenn ich das Foto gemacht habe, einfach die Datei in den data ordner legen ? Ich habe das nämlich gemacht, aber das Ausrufezeichen bleibt hinter dem Bildnamen im Admin Bereich und das Bild wird nicht angezeigt.

Wie kann ich praktisch ein Reindexing der Bilder an sich machen ?


Danke

PS. Kann ich das so machen, dass er mir nur die Bilder ausgibt, zu denen es wirklich auch Bilder gibt?

Danke Danke
Logged
Jan
Administrator
4images Guru
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 5024

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 31


View Profile WWW
« Reply #13 on: June 03, 2003, 02:47:48 PM »

Eigntlich sollte das funktionieren wenn das Bild wirklich im richtige Kategorieordner im data Verzeichnis liegt.

Jan
Logged

Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
1. Forum rules
2. FAQ
3. Search
skunk
Pre-Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 7

Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0


View Profile
« Reply #14 on: August 14, 2007, 02:05:34 PM »

Jan, thanks alot.. thats exactly what i was looking for;)
Logged
Pages: [1] 2 » »» Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.057 seconds with 20 queries.